Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Gifts for Dad Book House Cleaning twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 225 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 304 reviews
on November 26, 2016
Such a refreshing guide to remind us we are all alike. We all fall and get back up. The point is not to stay in your mess. Cry out to God, admit your weaknesses, praise Him for your deliverance. And keep on walking with Him. Beth Moore's humor and wit combined with a deep reverence for God's word and its work in the life of the believer make this such an enjoyable yet life-changing read.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2016
This is a great book for anyone who has been depressed and in a rut! Last night I gave testimony about being raped at 12 years old and still struggling at 55. Knowing how great God is and wants us to be with him this book couldn't have come at a better time in my life. Beth has a gift of telling her own story which you can relate to and will open your eyes and heart!

Thank you for sharing and writing this book!

God Bless You!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2014
This book is right on target describing the struggles we all have....some more than others... and sharing the good news that Jesus came to pull us out of the pit of addiction, fear & anxiety, sin or any other struggle that some straight from Satan. Although I'm not in a pit right now, I've been there and I know how dark and hopeless it can be. Beth's insight into the scriptures and God's heart will indeed help us "Get out of that Pit". From my perspective, what I've read & understand will help me avoid pits (whether self inflicted or not) and, with the help of the Holy Spirit, sharpen my descernment to recognize a pit when I see it. I have purchased 4 additional copies & I have prayerfully given two to friends already. I hope to use what I've learned from this book to minister to friends or family who are struggling and suffering in pits of their own. I thank God for His Word and the abundance of wisdom & knowledge it offers us... AND for teachers like Beth who help people (like me) fully understand the depth of scripture and how it applies to our lives.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2017
Like many of her books, this work was filled with biblical truths, but above that I felt like she was talking specifically to me. I could imagine her hand reaching out to help me out of my pit. Please note, it was not that she was reaching DOWN to me. Beth shows herself to be much like me, and crawling out of our pits is a journey we both take.
I was encouraged beyond measure when she spoke to us sisters who try to rescue others only to feel resentment. She helped shine light on what I had not realized before. Thank God for books that speak to us so personally.
I recommend this to everyone, since sometimes we don't even realize we have been in a pit, let alone have a clue that we could move to higher ground.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2016
This book was very helpful to me during a difficult time in my life. I also bought some for others to share.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2013
This book was very life changing for me. I have bought several copies and given them away because I just love this book. I read it when I was in a season of being stuck, I wanted others to be the solution to my problems and I found out that if I took responsibility for my life, sought God for help and then put these truths into practice then my life would turn around. I laughed at Beth's jokes, cried some at her strait talk, and felt urged on. Worth every cent!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2011
It's hard to go wrong when it comes to reading something by Beth. She is refreshingly honest, rooted deeply in scripture and very applicable. I picked up this book not because I felt like I was in "a pit" but because I had moved recently and missed the Beth Moore studies my previous church offered. In essence, I missed Beth. So I started reading this more intrigued and not really thinking it would apply to my current place since I didn't feel stuck or unhappy. But boy was I wrong. Beth pointed out many areas in my life that I was either ignoring because it felt like too much work to address or that I was simply blind too because that's what we do when we are in survival mode (think: four kids in four years!). I have recommended and given this book as a gift multiple times and everyone (Beth fan or not) has always responded with positive feedback. Even if you have a hard time watching Beth, or maybe especially if you have a hard time watching her (it took me a while to get past her perfectly polished look and southern accent but once I did I fell in love), this book is refeshing, challenging and God-centered. You won't come away the same person after reading this book and it's very readable, even for a mom who is interrupted A LOT!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2017
If you are having problems that you see no way out, this gives you a way to deal with them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2016
This is my go to book for anyone who needs encouragement. Have gone to it myself many times.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2017
Beth takes us from the pit to joy in a way only she can do. What a magnificent read and blessed assurance that God doesn't want us in the pit--Satan does. Thank you, Beth for sharing yourself.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here