Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 464 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 547 reviews
on November 29, 2013
I buy 6 of these at a time because this is the best unsweetened cocoa available, and at the lowest price. I do prefer the regular cocoa, and not the "Dark" cocoa, as the regular has more of a natural, fresh and clean flavor. The Dark is too strong, bitter, and odd tasting. This cocoa has all the benefits of "chocolate" cocoa, but without the sugar, or other unwanted ingredients. I put this in coffee, and use Equal to sweeten it. I also use this for anything where I would normally use "chocolate," such as sprinkled on cheese and melted slightly in the microwave (it's delicious), or to make a hot chocolate drink, but without sugar. Keep the extra containers in the freezer, and they will last forever.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2016
This cocoa, for me, is the best you can buy, and can be yours as well for an unbelievable Amazon price through this offer. It makes an excellent hot chocolate in the winter, and I use it primarily as a nutritional supplement, mixed in with my morning coffee. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2014
We don't like real sweet bakery so we use a lot of the dark chocolate and the cost on Amazon compared to our local groceries, even the cheaper ones, is the best we found. And being able to stock up is great to have on hand. Love this cocoa to make the Hershey's Chocolate Cake homemade and so easy. :)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2017
As a lover of really dark chocolate who must avoid sugar I had very few options. But with Special Dark I can make a sugar free cocoa that will subdue my cravings in a sensible way. Just mix with some water, microwave 2 minutes, then add milk and Splenda, and I have my chocolate fix.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2017
This was a very economical way to get a product I have used for years. I am much more comfortable baking things that use cocoa, now that I have found this source--and since this is the kind I have always used, I am familiar with the quality, and glad to keep using it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2016
This is the second six pack I've purchased in less than a year. I bake a lot, and this just makes everything more chocolatey. People go nuts over my chocolate mousse, and this is the secret ingredient.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2009
I grew up on this product. My mom made their fudge recipe every Saturday night for years, and I have used it as the basis for homemade brownies for 45 years. When I developed multiple food allergies it was the only cocoa I found that I could use and be assured of no allergens. I now order it via Amazon's Subscribe & Save, along with the Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa. Both are the basis of my homemade Sinful Chocolate Sauce. I get the best price using Subscribe & Save. It is cheaper than all the stores around me and I have a 6 month supply each time I order; One less thing to worry about getting to each month. 'Love this!

Hershey's Cocoa, Natural Unsweetened, 8-Ounce Cans (Pack of 6)
&
Special Dark
Hershey's Cocoa, Special Dark, 8-Ounce Cans (Pack of 6)

Treat yourself to both!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2017
The best chocolate cake recipe ever is on the back of the box. I get requests for it constantly. Whether you are making cake, brownies, pie or hot chocolate, you can't find a better cocoa than Hershey's. I have been using it for 60 years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2012
I ordered this bulk package because I needed A LOT of cocoa powder to make hot cocoa mix gift sets for Christmas. The cocoa was fresh and worked exceptionally well for cocoa mix. I did not bake with it, so I have no idea how this cocoa will perform in baked goods. The description doesn't say dutch process cocoa (that I noticed), but it is. The price when I ordered came to 2.72/unit, which was a bargain compared to store prices. I tend to choose Hershey over other brands when I have the choice so I don't have a lot to compare to, but this does live up to the quality chocolate taste I expect from Hershey. I would definitely recommend this product.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2015
This is great cocoa for making smoothies (try cocoa, chocolate almond milk, peanut butter and banana - to die for!) and chocolate milk, but for some reason does not disolve completely in hot chocolate. I can't explain it, but it's not a big issue. I feel it is still a good quality product and will reorder.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse