Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno



on March 21, 2013
And I am the type of reader that likes to read what the character in the books are thinking, this took the movie to a whole new level. Many things in the book that will make you cry, F.Scott makes you become Benjamin you connect with every single person in it. loved it so much re read it 6 times and re watched the movie 2 more times, then bought the movie from amazon thank you amazon you know me better than my husband <3
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 4, 2017
Happy with this purchase - I think I may have enjoyed the story more than the film. Definitely worth the cost of a dollar!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 12, 2017
Good short story! This is the basis for the movie of the same name.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 21, 2014
I had been wanting to read this since the movie came out however many years ago. And although I still have not seen the movie, I think this is a fantastic short story. Fitzgerald certainly knew just the right way to tell a story, and as far as I know got all the feelings of age correct. I highly recommend this for anyone to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 24, 2016
Great to read short story and then see how it was change for a movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 31, 2017
Brad Pitt starred in an adaption of this story, I think the movie improved on the premise, worth the time to explore it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 6, 2013
This was a fantastic short story from Fitzgerald and another great example of short stories they base movies off of. Its so much better and not nearly as drawn out, not to mention that the writer in this case was way before his time with this story and the thought was so out of thus world and is almost timeless because of it.

Fantastic story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 22, 2013
i saw the movie and loved it. of course, i didn't realize it was fitzgerald until i saw it in book form. i was amazed that it is, basically, a short story. clearly a great deal of poetic license was taken in making the film.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 16, 2017
Nice story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 9, 2015
interesting but sad. Unusual, funny and all times pretty unbelievable, but hard to put down. in the end very depressing. A good break from normal novels though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse