Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18PP_gno



on July 31, 2013
I can not believe how great this teak bench is. For starters it arrived only 3 days after I ordered it, and I only paid for standard shipping. The item arrives fully assembled. It is a folding bench (similiar to a folding chair) so I just took it out of the box, easily unfolded it and placed it in my shower. I will be purchasing a second bench for our guest shower. This bench could be very versital. It could be used as a seat or a table. It is very sturdy and is a lovely unfinished light teak color. I did my homework before making this purchase and the price for this stool can't be beat. Other reviewers noted that this bench can be difficult to refold after it has gotten wet but once the wood has dried completely it refolds with ease. I don't see the stool not wanting to refold when it is wet as a negative because I would only refold the stool for storage purposes and wouldn't recommend storing anything while it is wet. This is a well made piece of teak furniture at a very reasonable price. If the dimensions of this stool fit your needs, shop no more-you have found your teak shower seat. This product will not disappoint.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 4, 2016
Arrived with a rather greyish look but 2 coats of tung oil gave a nice luster and brought out the orangey tones. Using indoors so shouldn't have to repeat too often. I imagine the wood will swell when wet so folding and unfolding could become a problem. Clever design though and looks very nice in my bathroom .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 11, 2017
It is great for the price. But once I put the teak oil on it no longer folds up. So now I can't fold it up to store it when I'm not using it. Other than that it great. I really like the color once I oiled it though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 3, 2015
LOVE this stool!!!! so nice looking worth the price much less expensive than most of the other ones i saw and prob the nicest! i have been using it for my son who is 5 to sit on in the shower to do a "quick wash up" when there is no time for a bath and i use it to put my foot on to shave or to sit and just relax and let the water hit my back ... good purchase very happy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 19, 2015
This teak seat is aging very gracefully in my shower, actually not at all. It is very sturdy, you will not be disappointed. Although constantly bombarded with water everyday it does not splinter or crack.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 21, 2017
Rubbed it with some teak oil and it is a beautiful (and well made) addition to our bathroom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 14, 2016
The folding teak seat is attractive, sturdy, and sized just right for the tub when I want/need to shower with a handheld shower. It also conveniently folds away when not in use, it takes only 2 or 3 inches of space so it is completely out of the way when folded and leaned against the wall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 18, 2014
This was my second try for a wood seating solution for a steam shower. Very pleased with it. The seat is sturdy and well constructed. I've used it for a few weeks and no rust or oxidation on the metal hardware, no discoloring of wood. Love the folding action, and it takes very little space when folded up.

About two weeks after ordering it, I did oil the seat with WATCO teak oil from Home Depot to help protect it and it looks great. (No Oily feel)

Paid $69.99 + shipping $10.49 on 5/27/2014
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 29, 2016
The wood is beautiful and the height is perfect for shower and sitting and whatever you want this stool to do. The stool arrived in perfect condition and has an incredibly clever design for collapsing the stool to a flat design. This is much more than I expected in looks and usability.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 21, 2015
Perfect outdoor table, water won't pool, and it weathers well. And I LOOOOVE how slim it folds up to store!! Husband even said I should buy another.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse