Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno



I just picked up this cable for playback with my Flip MinoHD Camcorder. The cable was CHEAP-CHEAP-CHEAP (in the good sense of the word).

It's incredibly convenient to just hook this baby into the front of the TV and playback the video. My family always moans when I try to hook something up to the TV, but I had this hooked up before any of them had even left the room yet (which usually takes about 15 seconds).

Love the cable!

EDIT (1/24/11): I just bought another one of these to keep in my desk at work so I can playback my HD videos from my Flip MinoHD at work. I still can't believe how SF Planet can sell & deliver these so inexpensively. Their service is amazing though. What's not to love about a $0.60 HDMI cable?!?!?!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 9, 2010
Appeared perfectly new. Seemed to work perfectly when used to hook up my new Flip MinoHD to my 52in flat screen. Why would anyone pay 10x the amount? Either I'm missing something and the techno-nerds out there are laughing at me...or...everyone at Bestbuy is getting ripped off.

UPDATE: June 26, 2011.
Still no problems, not that I expected any. Thanks for all the positive comments.
1111 comments| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 17, 2011
I used this to view the images and video from my Sony HDR-CX560V 64GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder on my 50" panasonic plasma. The composite cables that came with the camera looked great however the camera would not output the highest quality video using those cables so you need the mini usb - usb cable. Using this cable everything worked perfectly, the camera would output all files now and the image and audio were perfect. Construction and quality seem perfectly fine for a cable that will get a lot of use. Packaging was adequate (cable came with protectors on the connectors as well).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 13, 2010
I own a Canon Vixia HF200 camcorder and of course it came without an HDMI interface cable. Canon wanted its usual "arm and a leg" for a cable, so I took a chance on this cable based on others ratings on Amazon. The cable works great!! Maybe I am missing something but the picture quality sure looks great to me. I have since purchase 2 more cables so I can have 2 connected to my TV's and one in the camera bag. I guess it always seems scary when you pay more for the shipping than the product, but the total price for all 3 cables is still a fraction of one Canon cable.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon May 19, 2010
I recently used this cord with my Flip MinoHD Camcorder 2nd Generation, 2 Hours (Brushed Metal) and it made my little camera 1000x better. I thought the video I recorded looked pretty HD before, but after plugging it into my HDTV with this cable - AMAZING! I feel like one of those Earth documentary directors shooting nature scenes in perfect quality. If you have an HD camcorder that uses this style of connector, you HAVE to have it to really see it on your TV!

(plus it's cheap!)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 21, 2011
I have a Panasonic HDC-TM55K high-definition camcorder and I bought this cable so I could hook the camcorder directly into my AV receiver with a single HDMI cable. However, when I plugged it in, I got absolutely nothing -- the Pioneer AV receiver acted as if it wasn't even there. I thought that it might be an incompatibility with the receiver, so I tried plugging it into my Sharp LCD TV -- still nothing. I'm planning on sending this back, but needless to say, I'm not happy with the product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 2, 2010
It is hard to understand how Canon can ask $60 for their cable when this one is available for under $4! Both video and impages worked flawlessly when connecting my Canon EOS Rebel T2i to my 50 inch Panasonic HDTV.
11 comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 2, 2010
I bought this specifically to use with my new Panasonic DMC-ZS3 camera. I read the warning in Panasonic's manual to only use their branded cable, which lists for $49.99, but the price on this generic one was so good I decided to give it a try. It works great! The one I received is the one in the first two pictures on Amazon (oval connector sheaths), not the third picture (squarish sheaths).
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 21, 2010
Received cable on time, but it did work with my Canon T2i. Upon sending email to vendor, vendor promptly responded agreeing cable was bad and asking if I wanted a refund or a cable replacement? I opted for a cable replacement which I received in about a week time. Second cable works perfectly with my Canon T2i. I have no problem with the quality of the pictures and movie played on my digital TV screen from my T2i camera.

One thing that I noticed was that the second cable sent look of better quality than the first one. First cable came packaged in a plastic bag with no marking or name while the second cable came packaged in a box and even had nice plastic caps protecting the connectors.

Price was realy cheap. Cable issue was resolved hassel free. Vendor did not required return of non-working cable. Would have definitely given 5 start if the first cable received had been good. I would recomend this vendor to my friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 21, 2011
Got this product awhile ago, works well with Flip minohd. That's what I use the product for. Obvious reason why I ordered this product was the price. Go to a BB or any other stores that sell these types of product, you will immediately know that they mark the prices of these itmes a lot.

One thing I would look for in a product like this would be the length, 6ft is a good length and will work for most people. If you are using it for computer connect I would go with a shorter one, but if you want to share on the spot to a tv, 6ft is good. If you are like me and want something on your tv and not have it unplugged, 25ft is a good one. I would not recommend the 25ft if you are using it for computer use or travel accessory for your flip, just to much to carry and to put away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here