Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Wonder Woman now available on Blu-ray, 3D, and 4K Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

  • Customer reviews



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 84 reviews
on April 20, 2015
This is my second of the same electric toothbrush; the first lasted about 15 months. Since it only cost about $15, some would say I got my money's worth, but it was still somewhat disappointing. I chose this product after my dentist recommended switching to electric (the display models in his office ran upwards of $100). The problem with the expensive models, which typically have an internal rechargeable battery and charger base, is that the consumer has no idea of the quality of the battery (NiCad, NiMh, or lithium ion?), or of the charger (1-stage, 2-stage, or 3-stage?), and that's where a lot of the cost is. Plus I suspect those internal rechargeable batteries are not replaceable. The exact nature of vibration/rotation/oscillation is different across product lines (if one believes the marketing) but I think the only way to know what you like is to try one (or more). Because of these issues I chose to invest modestly: the "action" of this particular item was satisfactory to me, and the ability to choose my own rechargeable AA batteries, for which I already had a charger, was why I bought another. (Incidentally, I opened the sealed body of the old toothbrush and isolated the problem to the very cheap electric motor that drives the oscillation and failed armature brushes.)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2015
Well, actually, what I ordered was the Arm & Hammer Spinbrush Pro - what I got was the Arm & Hammer Spinbrush SONIC. I had been using the Spinbrush Pro for the better part of four years, and could not have been happier with the results. It literally cut my time in the dentist's chair in half for routine cleanings - it is just that effective at removing plaque and tartar. Though I didn't order the Spinbrush SONIC - I most certainly will never be going back to the Spinbrush Pro. It is simply the best toothbrush I have ever owned. The SONIC is head and shoulders above the Spinbrush Pro; which was already a very high mark. In just four weeks of usage, my teeth are whiter and brighter. The clean from the SONIC feels like a professional dental cleaning.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2014
09/10/2014. I bought the Spinbrush Sonic versions to replace the Spinbrush Pros that were wearing out. We have used the Pro since it came on the market several years ago and like it very much. Amazon stopped selling the Pro temporarily and only offered the Sonic version at the time of purchase (May 2014) and I "assumed" it would be suitable. We finally got around to using the Sonic in August of 2014 and are VERY DISSAPPOINTED. The heads continually fall off and slow down to a stop with very little pressure normally applied during routine teeth brushing. I contacted the manufacturer with my engineering comments and after transferring me to the right department I discussed the problems with a knowledgeable lady. She took my comments and data and requested a return of one of the failing SONIC brushes. They sent a return packet (postage prepaid) and two coupons for us to get replacement SpinBrush Pro units at our local store. I have since purchased spare SpinBrush Pro units at Sams Club to keep in reserve for future use and will also use the coupons. I'll have Pro version for years to come. The Sonic is a great idea but badly engineered. The SONIC heads only fit SONIC handles as the mechanisms that agitate the bristles are totally different from the other Spinbrush models.
33 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2015
Worked really well until I needed a replacement 'brush head' and could not get a "Pro Clean" head to work on it...perhaps there is more than one pro clean version...so many names associated with this maker that you may have trouble finding a replacement head. Still, it is less costly and just as efficient as much higher priced alternatives...you choose.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2013
Been using this toothbrush for 2 weeks and it's great. Concerning other complaints: it's not that loud - the insulation would have to make it huge to lessen the noise, it's a machine that vibrates. Think of drills and saws. This is quiet and it's louder in your mouth because it's up against your skull.
Directions for removing the batteries are awful. Here's how I do it and it does take a little strength because it has to be watertight. I'm right-handed so I hold it in my left hand, bristles to the left and away from your body. Put the ball of your right hand over the top of the cap and press down hard until it "snaps". That frees the first seal then pull to the right and it will come off. It's quick and easy once you get the hang of it but I had to use pliers to get it off the first time to figure it out. Don't try and "turn it" as the directions say to do! It doesn't turn as the common meaning of the word. The picture on the side of the cap is correct. If this lasts a year for the price it is an excellent buy and it is so well built it should last a long while. The springs in the battery chamber are coated with petroleum jelly! I was impressed.

Update: 2 Dec, 3 months on same batteries and still going strong! :-)
Update:20 Sept 2016. Unit starting to fail, pressure sideways on head make it stall. Just short of 3 years of twice daily use. Best product for the price I've owned in a long time. Changed the batteries only 3 times! So why did they stop making it???
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2017
Great for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2015
A great cheap toothbrush this one lasted me for two years replacing the brush heads every three months or so but some of my dental work is a bit sharp so wears the bristles out a bit quicker than normal. Batteries need to be replaced about every brush change I've found so i purchased a set of rechargeable batteries and still use them to this day they def save you money. Teeth feel so clean when used daily. Not a replacement for flossing though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2015
My favorite of the battery powered toothbrushes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2015
super cool, runs about 90 days and two AA batteries. Great purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2014
I've used this type of toothbrush for many years with great results at the dentist. My only criticism would be that I'm not that crazy about the color. I wish I had a choice. I prefer this to the rechargeable version. it takes up less counter space. Also, I find that rechargeable versions eventually do hold the charge as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse