Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Red and Rose nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade 2018 Planners Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now



on June 17, 2017
This case probably knows how cool it is already; it just has an air of badassery about it. I found it chillin' on my porch like, "whatup?" NBD

I use this for my live stream rig, including Blackmagic ATEM, Nady Mixer, and power supply. The fact that it rolls is just a bonus, 'cause it gets pretty heavy.

Lids on both sides makes access a breeze. Plastic feels super durable, and the wheels are like little inline skate wheels, so they should last forever. 10/10 would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 24, 2012
We purchased this rack for our church a little over a year ago. I was/am happy with the overall quality. It's solidly made and the front and back lids attach with latches that ensure they won't come off accidentally while at the same time being easy to remove when needed. When I first saw the handle I thought to myself, "this seems flimsy". Sure enough just after a year (the warranty is for one year) the handle broke. The retractable part on one side where it slides into itself when closing came apart. The purpose of ordering this particular model was for the rolling capability.

To give you an idea of how often it gets used... we currently rent a space in a civic center for our church and have to break everything down after each service. The rack is stored in a closet about 100ft from where it's setup. Twice a week it gets taken out and setup on a table and then after the service the reverse. So that's four trips a week. And this is all indoors on a hard, smooth floor... no bumps, etc.

After checking Gator's website I found out even after the one year warranty runs out they will still supply parts. I requested ([...]) a new handle.

I received this email within 30 minutes of requesting the replacement handle:

------------------------------------------
Hi Josh,

I will be happy to ship this out to you

Thank you for using Gator Cases!
------------------------------------------

I'll update this review and let people know how it turned out.

------------------------------------------

UPDATE 4/29/2013

Sorry for the delayed update. Anyway, I ended up receiving the replacement handle in less than a week. The old handle was riveted. A guy who attends my church offered to replace the handle because he had a rivet gun. He said it was pretty simple, but it did require removing all equipment from the case. The handle has been working fine so far. No signs of failure yet.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 11, 2016
This case is awesome. I have mounted 12 wireless mics, power conditioner and 2 storage drawers in this case. I transport it weekly for church service at a hotel. Would definitely buy this again. Installing everything was really simple and did not have any issue with the rack or screw holes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on November 13, 2017
Over all it works well.
My one real complaint is the cover are so shallow i have to take the antenna of of my G90 every time i put the cover on..
I wish they made deep covers i would buy one for sure!
Light and eady to carry.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 19, 2017
Case seems to be well built. Does keep dust out from the outside environment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on October 22, 2017
The front and rear covers are too shallow to allow for wireles antenna to stay attached. I returned it and bought an NOS SKB case.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 13, 2017
Rough and tough. The bars are spaced well and my amp and light switch box for perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 29, 2016
I ordered the 10 space unit so I could have room for expansion. I mounted a power amp, power conditioner and 2 wireless units with room to spare. I used this case on a couple of gigs already with no issues. I intend on getting the wheels to go with it as it is a bit heavy to carry. One improvement that could be made is to have somewhere to wire-tie cables inside the cabinet but not worthy of removing a star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 22, 2011
This is a very durable case. I base this off of it is rotationally molded polyethlene and the plastic is thick. The front rails are attached with huge rivets. The pull-out handle seems like it could be sturdier but it gets the job done and should be fine without abuse. The inline-skate wheels are smooth rolling. The twist-latches are sturdy and operate easily. It comes with a card to send in for a rear rail kit - free plus shipping. I have a 35-lb amp mounted in it that feels very secure but I may get the rear rail kit to support its back end. The handles are big and sturdy. basically there is nothing I don't like about this case.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 2, 2014
So when i first got the case i was excited to have it. Upon further inspection and installation of my equipment i realized the lids don't have enough space to accommodate larger devices that stick out past the rack mount. The wheels seem of pretty good construction but the handle for the case seems like its a little flimsy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 35 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here