Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno



on April 4, 2010
I had a specific use for a High Definition video camera, but didn't want to pay an exhorbitant price. I also found great reviews on the Panasonic cameras, and this one was no exception. I must admit that I haven't had a chance to really try it out as I had intended, as my project that I bought it for, primarily, sort of got "put on hold" for the moment. What pictures I have taken though, look really good, and the ZOOM is really nice and easy to use. I really like the Touch Screen, and the fact that it has a 16 meg card included, as opposed to many that have only an 8 Meg. For the price, though, I suggest you GO FOR IT! I haven't had a chance to try out the software yet, but some reviews say it is marginal at best, but sufficient for the average user. I want to do some Video Editing, which is quite demanding I understand. I have yet to experience that!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 16, 2017
Great camera with a lot of features, beautiful picture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 27, 2009
Bought this camcorder to record family functions and vacations. Camcorder was easy to use right out of the box. It has a yellow box in the screen that moves with the person you filming to help you keep things centered. It also tells you, on screen, if you are moving the camera to fast.Control buttons are easy to use. If you have real meaty fingers, might be an issue. On screen controls are sweet !!! Zoom is awesome!! Instructions were easy to follow to hook up to tv and computer monitor to show video and stills. Got it for $388.99 on a five minute sale!!!!! What a steal !!!! This is a perfect camcorder for families, you will not be disappointed!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 6, 2010
This is a great camera and very small. It takes good movies and a nice touch screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 29, 2009
compared to expensive sony/canon in same segment , this one is best value for your money
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 29, 2009
I bought this camcorder to use it during travel. This is my first SD-Card/Flash memory based camcorder. Physically it is very handy, perfectly fits inside my palm, its really light weight with decently sturdy construction. Battery life is ok with the supplied one, for day long tours an extended battery is definitely recommended.
The only reason I am giving it a 4 star is the video quality while shooting in low light. I get a very good quality, saturated and sharp video while shooting in daylight or indoors at daytime. In very low light the video is full of grains, although useable.
Overall, I am satisfied with the camcorder for the price I paid.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 1, 2009
Take my review with grain of salt as it is my first camcorder. This camcorder takes stunning shots under daylight/decent indoor light- but the video quality become poor under low light condition- which is kind of expected from a consumer grade camcorder. Sound recording quality is astounding- I could not believe the recording in 5.1 channel sound when played back in my home theater.
Picture quality in still camera more expectedly horrible so is the supplied editing software. HDwriter is big buggy and unintuitive. Panasonic battery is expensive and the supplied battery gets you around 50 minutes of recording. Aftermarket batteries are there but they will not work with panasonic charger.
Overall, a good value when purchasing a Canon vixia is not an option.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 26, 2013
It's just so, so. The biggest shortcoming is the absence of a microphone out connection. The electronic mic only works under certain conditions and offeres too little control. You are subject to getting unusable video with this camera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 6, 2009
I am yet to explore the full features of this camcorder. But as expected, not being a 0 lux, it shoots very well during day time but is very grainy when shot during indoor lights or darker places, but I am not complaining since it was expected. It is very light due to the otherwise several heavy components used in cassete camcorder. I have small finger so navigating the touch screen menu was not an issue. The main reason for me purchasing this product was the price when Amazon ran a promotion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 9, 2009
This is my first HD Camcorder and I was very satisfied with the video quality
It is also very user friendly... I was delighted to get a $200 discount on this camcorder...
I am yet to explore it more...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here