Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Fergie GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 527 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 582 reviews
on December 16, 2016
I have owned this brush since June 2014 and have been using it twice daily. It works beautifully and is relatively quiet. The replacement brushes are easy to find online (Amazon). I have followed the directions of the manufacturer and let the battery discharge completely every six months. That is supposed to help maintain a healthy battery.
I wash the brush holder and its cover once a week in the cutlery tray of my dishwasher. As common sense dictates I do not wash anything else in the slot where I put the brush holder and its cover.
Not only am I spending less time brushing my teeth, but my dentist has remarked on the improvement of my gums.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon December 30, 2014
I've been using Sonicare Essence for years. Recently I tried Oral-B 3000 and I immediately thought that my mouth felt cleaner with Oral-B than with Sonicare, so I purchased Oral-B 4000, which is a step up from 3000. I chose the ProWite version specifically because it comes with a whitening head, although the head can be purchased separately and fitted to other models.

I use this toothbrush with Colgate Optic White, Crest 3D white, and Sensodyne Extra Whitening toothpastes randomly, and I believe my teeth look whiter and some of the tea stains along the gumline have been reduced. This brush has features that are really useful rather than "bells and whistles" that manufactures occasionally add to their products simply to demand a higher price. Feratures like various strength brushing modes, quadrant pacer, and pressure monitor, are important to me and I am glad that this model has them. I like that the top of the brush behind the brush head lights up red if I press too hard.

The only thing I do not like about the brush is that the battery is not replaceable. It is really a shame because I disassembled a 3000 series brush, and replacing the battery could be an easy procedure. Unfortunately Oral-B chose to solder batteries in their toothbrushes. Even so, replacing the battery is possible and not that hard, but you would have to buy the battery from a third party.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2014
Bought this to replace our old basic Oral-B that finally died. Wow. My teeth feel so much cleaner after only one brushing. I gave it only 4 stars because of the new timer method. I preferred the old, 2-minute timer. Now it slows every 30 seconds to indicate moving to the next quadrant. I don't need the toothbrush to tell me to move on as I keep the brush moving around my mouth the whole time. Now I have to count and keep track of the 30-second warnings. One thing that surprised me is that it did take a full 24 hours to charge the first time. When I woke up this morning and it was still charging, my first thought was "uh oh". I called the help line number that was in the booklet and she told me it could take a full 24 hours the first time and it did. Don't know if all the modes are necessary and will probably always use the daily clean one. This is our third Oral-B electric brush and I'm sure the next one will also be an Oral-B.

Update after hubby informed me I was not paying attention to the timer. After the first quadrant there is one beep, after the second two beeps, etc. Since I understand the timer now, I have given the brush 5 stars. The manual should include much more information than the bare bones it presents.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2016
after a year of use, i'm thinking maybe i can find a better toothbrush?
this cost me almost as much as the latest model when i bought it and i feel that i have not gotten back my money's worth.

first few months, i noticed that it takes so long for my battery to charge up but it drains in a couple of days (to be specific, 3 days max).
now, for some reason, the device turns on by itself. (maybe this is why the battery empties quickly)

also, you can see in the picture, some dirt is stuck in the part where it lights up when you brush too hard.
before this became too obvious, i noticed that some brown(ish) liquid oozes at the part where put the brush head.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2014
I have bought four of these,one for the family, then one for each child when they went off to college, I bought this one, the fourth one, because my wife and I take separate trips and neither wants to be without it. We have used the other brand where the brush moves up and down. We all think that the circular motion of the Oral-B brushes is superior; you have more control. There are a variety of brushes available but we use the precision clean, the floss action, and the sensitive gums regularly. Brushes last about 6 months or longer. Dental health is so important! The bacteria in mouths has been linked to arterial plaques which cause blockages (heart attacks) and to inflammation, a serious issue. Brushing your teeth for two minutes, the required minimum, is easy with this brush. Follow brushing with flossing and a mouth wash. It takes just 5 minutes! This is one of the least expensive health products you can buy. It really works; no hype needed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2015
Have been using this toothbrush for a few days now. This is my entry back into electronic brushing after 10+ years of conventional brushes. Couldn't afford a $100 plus toothbrush in college so I stuck with cheapies. Since using this I have not left the house with a cleaner feeling mouth in years. Really feels like it does a great job and has even encouraged me to enter into a daily flossing routine since I feel like I am taking so much better care of my teeth. I haven't tried any other current models but I personally really like this one. Only flaw I can pick out it the annoying modes it has. I wish it would just stay on. I don't need it to stop every 30 seconds or 1 minute to notify my and it is pretty annoying to wait for it to resume brushing. You know...privileged people problems type stuff. I realize that's a really nit-picky thing to worry about but I wish there was a setting to just turn it on and go until i'm done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2014
I've always used inferior electric rotating brushes. $20-30 price range. Well, the last one I had broke.

Read all the reviews and opted for this one, over the most expensive upgrade model with the smiley screen.

A little back-story that ties into my review. I've always had bleeding gums when I brushed because I just don't floss. Can't stand it, and don't have the time/patience to pick around in my mouth. Brush my teeth twice a day and that's it. (8 years without a dentist and no cavities, while eating sugary candy at least once a week)

So, after using this item for a few weeks. I noticed my gums stopped bleeding when I brushed my teeth. This is definitely due to the brush and it's first setting's power. I mean, it really has a nice cleaning motion. Sometimes so strong, that I gag from all the toothpaste it throws around to the back of my throat while I brush my molars. (I know, I know. TMI)

But, the power of this brush is outstanding. My teeth look noticeably whiter, super slick clean feeling. I enjoy the 30 second pause cause most likely before this brush, I'd probably only brush for a minute to a minute an 15 seconds. I know, I'm a terrible adult when it comes to dental hygiene.

The only con is that it takes a whole day to charge this unit, and that's every 4-5 days.

Overall. I'd recommend this brush to anyone who has the money to shell out for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2015
I keep asking myself why have I been waiting so long to invest in a great toothbrush. Could have been the hundreds of dollars I've seen for other models and brands. I figured I would start in the middle price point and I don't see any point in spending more then this. I am not disappointed. Does the job perfect in fact my dentist has commented on how much healthier and clean my teeth and gums are. I will never go back to manual toothbrush. The biggest plus is my son has his own color head, I know how long and how good hes brushing his teeth since the machine does it for him. This will save me money on trips to dentist.
Some of the pros
Rechargeable~~~Lasted me a week out of town on trip.
Sounds~~~ Beeps every 30 secs
Small stand with room for 4 extra brush replacements
Multiple settings and warning red light so you don't brush to hard
Multiple brush head types are available to purchase if your not happy with the one provided.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2014
This is my third electric toothbrush i have owned. The first one i had was the Oral-B Pulsonic Sonic Electric Toothbrush 1 Count and then i had the Oral-B Professional Healthy Clean + Sensitive Gum Care Precision 3000 Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush. This product is by far the best electric toothbrush i have ever owned. It is ergonomic and presents useful features as the charge level display. Another excellent feature is the travel case which can hold two brush heads and the handle. Thanks to this toothbrush i have no problems when visiting my dentist.

On the other side, the toothbrush voltage is 110V. Therefore, i need to use a power adapter in order to charge the toothbrush because i live in Peru and the voltage here is 220V. Also, i bought a Oral-B Professional Dual Clean Replacement Brush Head 3 Count and unfortunately it doesn't fit.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2015
We upgraded to this model from the basic oral b electric toothbrush because of the additional modes for cleaning, the battery life indicator and the battery life. There are three of us who use this toothbrush base and it lasts us about seven days between charges. The additional modes that it provides are nice since occasionally we need to switch it to sensitive mode for the kids. THis toothbrush does a very good job and leaves your mouth feeling very clean when finished. My wife and I are very competitive as to who does a better job brushing the kids teeth and we started using the mouthwash that shows any particles that it gets out after brushing. She uses a plain oral b tooth brush and I use this one and I have not lost yet. There are usually very few to no particles left behind after brushing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse