Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Garnet Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon startrek startrek startrek  Echo Dot Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite The Evil Within 2 Shop now

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
27
Vega Helmet High Visability Yellow Safety Vest (Yellow, X-Large to XXX-Large)
Size: X-Large to XXX-Large|Color: Yellow|Change
Price:$49.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on July 28, 2016
Not quite as good as I had hoped. High-Viz color is good. Drawback for me (a big guy at 6'3" & 270lbs) is that "Made in China" people simply don't understand us 'large-bodied' American people. For starts it's a bit short, even the 2XL size. Short length won't bunch up when riding and that's good, but it doesn't reach my waist when I stand up. Looks a bit funny, so I have to leave it unzipped. And then it doesn't expand at the sides enough for big guys. Had to re-string the expansion lines quite a bit. So if you are just big like me, or a bit prone to the paunch, you should be aware of this vest's shortcomings before purchasing it. Chest pocket is much to narrow to be practical. Nice design, though. Got it to work for me, but am no completely happy with it. Don't recommend it for big folks.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 22, 2016
I ordered the XL-3XL. I have a 48 inch chest and when I zipped it up I could hardly breathe. It may be an 3XL in Asia but it's not in the U.S. I do not recommend this unless you are no larger than men's large in the real world.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 2, 2016
I've tried several different vests, but this is the first one that I know I'll have for a very long time.
The fabric is very study and won't flap in the wind at higher speeds. It's very visible and I feel much safer wearing this when on the bike. While I did get the larger size, I did have to replace the elastic cords because the ones that came with it were a bit small for my liking, but that's just me.
I would highly recommend this vest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 21, 2017
as promised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 16, 2012
Just perfect. I have a medium-sized frame and was concerned about the vague sizing. Since it's a vest it actually fits perfect. It's not an open mesh fabric, so it actually reflects more light. I feel so much safer riding my Honda Ruckus at night or day with this thing on. The material is substantial and feels like it will last a long time. The yellow is the best way to go, nobody really notices orange anymore.

The style is actually kinda sporty with the design of the reflective tape, and I actually end up having more fun on my Ruckus since I am not "as" worried about anybody plowing into me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 29, 2014
Excellent vest. Well made and sturdy Highly visible. I use it all the time while riding my motorcycle. Better to be seen than heard. Has adjustable side straps that make it a perfect fit over my motorcycle jacket. Good price. Will be ordering another one for my husband.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 1, 2013
My wife wanted me to have this while riding in the dark, I have and for her as well. Fits nice does not interfere with you and you don't know you have it on. Glad I own it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 15, 2012
This is a great vest because it will fit over light to medium jackets; it has a zipper front which makes it easy to put on, many vests are difficult to put on because it is hard to discern the front from other openings. It seems to have sufficient reflective stripes; has a couple of pockets, one inside and one small outside pocket. It is likely to bulky for a hot summer bike ride, a net vest would be better then, but for other seasons, it seems very appropriate. I am very pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 13, 2013
Very well made. High visibility Has a pocket on the upper right side for cell phone. The sides are easily adjustable. I wear this when I ride my motorcycle, and it fits great. No restriction at all. I would highly recommend this vest. I bought the yellow, and it really stands out. Nice reflective tape strips. Zipper front. Epaulettes are for............ ? Great vest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 9, 2016
Very visible. I feel silly wearing it riding my motorcycle but what ever works for people to see me I will deal with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here