BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TNF TNF TNF  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 22, 2016
Compelling story that is just as pertinent today as when it was written. Should be mandtory reading for every high school/ciollege student. Would recommend this book to anyone who cares about the future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2016
Great book if you have that kind of time. Still reading it and may be done by Christmas!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2017
An absolutely incredible book that will keep most locked into readin it....I highly recommend reading it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2013
This novel is one of my favorites, though I do not agree with a lot of aspects of the philosophy espoused by the main characters. It is one of the 20th century great novels. Once you begin, you will want to keep going just to find the answer to the opening line and question, "Who is John Galt?". This edition is, in my opinion, a pretty good one, though they are "faux leather", i.e. regular clothbound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2015
I expected the physical size of the book to be larger, but that didn't take away from its content. It arrived on time and the book was used, but it appears as if it is brand new. I would highly recommend this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2017
I am still working my way through this one. The writing style is almost cumbersome with details and painfully slow paced. I am determined to finish it but will most likely NOT read any other books by this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2015
The story is good, but I don't like the author's writing style. She didn't make a good balance between pushing the story forward and shaping the characters. The story is always interrupted by one character's memory, and that is when it comes to a small climax. To be honest, you definitely won't care about what they remember when you read it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2016
If you ever wanted to read about a complex political world, where the leaders get everything wrong. This is your book. It is also a very deep, and philosophical book, that will get your mind really thinking.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2016
Classic novel that should be required reading for all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2016
Timeless! A must read for everyone! Wonderful fodder for book clubs, close friends at dinner party, boring cocktail party. I believe Ayn Rand, with all her faults, was one of history's great seers. She wrote the blue print for the destruction of America's social conscience and it's plunge into anarchy and ruin. We see the faces of these antagonists in the news every day. They get bolder and bolder. Where is John Galt?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here