Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno



on September 12, 2010
I have a small tub and was worried this would not fit... but it fits with room to spare with the legs at their shortest length. I think the 17" base width must represent the width of the feet when the legs are fully extended...which was too tall for me IN the tub.

It was easy to put together... just a few screws. Took maybe 5min at most to assemble. Not sure what people meant when they said it was dangerous... perhaps IT COULD BE dangerous if not properly put together...? There are two tubes which create the legs... one tube is crimped in the middle to allow you to put the other tube on top of it...if you reverse this order I can see how it would create chaos. But the instructions were clear with parts labeled and a diagram to follow. As with everything with screws...tighten them again after first few uses...and check for looseness down the road if you use it often.

It is relatively light weight, but a little awkward to move around if I am already in the tub(given my circumstances). Overall, gives me some peace of mind getting out of the tub.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 7, 2010
This item is a little shaky. It works, it's pretty good, but I figured out the reason that there is a $75 version of this chair is that there is a cross bar at the legs to give it more stability. I purchased this inexpensive shower chair - I don't trust it in the shower so I use it in front of the sink to sit and brush my teeth etc. (I have a broken leg) It's a handy little item - if you can afford it - go with the reinforced base of the more expensive model - if you can't afford it - this chair will work for you - but just be prepared for a "little" bit of unease when using in the shower.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 14, 2015
A dear friend learned of my slipping and falling in the shower and the fact I refused to use the shower after the second fall as I hurt my shoulder and decided i could easily accomplish scrubbing myself clean in the pool with a loofa strap which i did from 5/22/14 to 2/8/15 when this shower seat arrived with some transparent gritty 2" tape for the shower floor. I am back in the shower but also in the pool alternating days. The shower bench is solid and allows you to sit down and rinse out your hair. No vertigo that cannot be stopped by grabbing a bench handle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 16, 2010
We've got a temporarily injured person in our house (knee surgery), and another who was tired of sitting on the edge of the tub for pedicures, so when I bought this I hoped it would make all parties happy. I spent far too long looking at different models on Amazon and beyond, trying to decide which one looked sturdy and was the most affordable -- AND had the lowest profile (we have a standard tub). The result: so happy! So I figured I'd share the details.

It arrived about five days after the order was placed and took five minutes to assemble (two bars cross and attach to the seat), and that was with a Phillips screwdriver by a person of average upper-body strength. It's surprisingly sturdy for its light weight. Height adjustment's easy, though we keep it on the highest setting. There's no shakiness for either our 255-lb person or 165-lb person; saw it listed on a few other sites with a weight limit of 300, but we can't attest to that. Standard bathtub dimensions are 60" wide by 30" deep (ours to a tee); the opening in our tub is 24" deep, and I've posted a photo that shows it indeed fits that space perfectly. Too bad it doesn't fold for storage purposes, but I'd imagine a folding bench might be less sturdy. We don't leave it in the tub to dry off, we put it on the bathroom floor. It's left in the tub when not in use, and we take it out for showering (only put it back after the tub's dry)... so far no marks. But we've only had it for a few days. If any of that changes I'll post a follow-up.

A very affordable and sturdy choice!
review image
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 21, 2010
At first I didn't think I could put this together. The seat is curved and the aluminum tube legs are straight and I didn't think I could get the screws in. However with the seat upside down on the floor, screwing in the middle first (where they cross) and then by putting pressure on the seat while screwing in the screws, the seat flattens enough to fit to the aluminum tubes. So persevere! It does go together. Once assembled, I liked it a lot! The height is adjustible and easy to adjust (the little aluminum buttons push in and you can slide to the next hole). It feels sturdy and secure when you sit on it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 29, 2008
I'm 32 years old and broke my ankle due to a car accident and needed a bath seat. This seat was very easy to assemble ( essentially 3 pieces and a few screws) And it importantly is very strong. We have a standard size tube so it fit perfectly. I would recommend this product to anyone under the 250lb maxim. I wish whomever is needing this seat a happy and healthy recovery.
0Comment| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 11, 2011
I find the product answers the problems I have for standing to long in the shower. Without help I have difficulty getting up and down in the bathtub so a shower for me has been the method for a long time. With the bench I can sit when I need to and feel very comfortable and safe. I don't even have to take it out of the tub for my husband. I just keep it close to the faucet out of the way for him. My tub is narrow and it fits perfectally.I couldn't be more pleased. One word of advice always measure your tub and then look at the specs for the seat you buy, it will save time in the long run. I like the fact that the legs crisscross under the chair I find it give more support which is important.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 28, 2011
Recuperating from an accident, and having limited mobility, standing up to shower was difficult. After checking all the available shower seats, I chose this one and it works very well for me. My only complaint is the rough surface on the seat. I know this is needed for traction, but it is somewhat uncomfortable and it collects water, requiring a wipe-down after use (difficult for me to do). Otherwise, this bench is perfect for my purpose.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 29, 2015
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 24, 2015
The Drive Medical Deluxe Bath Bench worked perfectly for me after hip revision surgery. My husband put it together without any problems, The bench is very sturdy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse