Industrial Deals Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Final Fantasy XIV Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 96 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 97 reviews
on May 29, 2013
It's nothing like the photo shown as other reviewers have mentioned. Still, it appears to be well made, accommodating to coats and jackets, and most of all - highly reflective. If I can I'll attach a few pictures I took with a flash that give you an idea how it reflects.
review image review image
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2015
-1 Star for being dull green, not reflective (fake picture)
-1 Star for low quality pocket that takes two hands ( negating purpose for using on military base)
-1 Star general product make up and price ( odd kind of large cloth vest)

Medium works for most males without belly( over jacket on my 160 lb frame tightened all the way, so a large guy with fit frame would be fine)
I purchased a better vest for less after I returned it. (BILT Solar Reflective Vest - SM-LG, Orange)

Made in Pakistan, overpriced given zipper and fake picture.
review image review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2016
First, many of the reviewers have complained of the green color being too dark and too dull. I found mine to be much lighter than the color of a pine needle, but not as bright as the green/yellow the highway workers wear. Anyway, the color is rich and shiny and I believe it will provide very good visibility. Regarding the seller's photos, I took a photo of my vest with my phone camera and on my phone screen it appears EXACTLY the same color as the sellers photos, which is slightly brighter than seeing the vest in the flesh.

Workmanship is very good, vest is quite lightweight and breathable. I have worn the vest on my bike up to 55mph, and the collar did not flap against my neck, but I am not sure if it would flap at higher speeds.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2014
I'm stationed in Europe and our new base commander (non-rider) is hot to enforce the safety policy of "brightly colored vest". So I had to put away my old PT Velcro vest I'd toss on at the gate and get a real zippered thing.

First, I forgot to check what size I was ordering. Got lucky and it was "L" and it fit over my leather jacket. I'm 6', 195lbs, so you can adjust sizing accordingly. L goes well with my outfit, not tight, little wiggle room between the vest and jacket.

Second, as indicated in other reviews, it's not fluorescent/neon green. More of a plainish green, imagine a light filter on the advertised photo. But, it worked at the gate, so good enough!

Third - ID card pocket is zippered. There's no open pocket to take out/put away your gate badge with one hand, so you'll have to shift into neutral and dork around at the gate, unless you have a pouch on your tank or something.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2014
Overpriced considering the material and the color is pine green, not neon as pictured. This makes the vest dangerous to wear as the rider just blends into the foliage. I returned it for a refund immediately !
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2016
First of all shame on me for not reading the reviews. The picture is misleading. Not hi VIs!!! it is a darker green. the bottom straps on a side or not green as in the picture. now I do like the reflective stripes but because it's not have is green we'll have to sew on biker reflective patches to make up the difference. Now I'll keep it just to see how long it lasts and because I did not read the reviews I get what I deserve. if I read all the reviews beforehand I would not have purchased this vest. Buyer beware read all the reviews before purchasing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2017
My husband is military and these are required for them to be able to ride on base. This product came quickly, fit as expected, and does a great job of helping him to be seen while he is driving. And for a wife.....that's all you can really ask for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2013
I just received it today. I give it a 5 because it is as you see it in the picture, it fits good over both my worm weather and cool weather jackets. and it is light weight. If the durability is good I it will keep the 5 star rating if it does not I hope I can change it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2015
It is not as shown on the picture. It is not that bright green-yellow color. It is more like pine green color. I chose M but it is still big for me (I use M in almost every garment).
The zipper does not close to your neck, it gets to your chest. Now that I received it I believe it is overpriced, construction of the garment is cheap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2011
As a 65-year old guy with a new motor scooter, and wanting to be highly visible on the roads, I was looking for a vest I could wear in warm and cool weather that would let other motorists see me coming and from behind at some distance. This vest has worked very well for me. It is light weight and comfortably worn over a shirt, a sweatshirt, or a jacket. The pockets are deep and secure. The fit is good and adjustable with velcro strips on the sides. The zipper is large and easily managed. It folds easily for storage in the on-board storage bin.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse