Industrial Deals HPC Children of Blood and Bone Casual Friday Style nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Only: $44.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon marchmadness marchmadness marchmadness  Echo Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop now TG18SW_gno

LifeSpan TR1200i Folding Treadmill
Style Name: Treadmill|Change
Price:$799.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on January 26, 2015
This product has so much positive review. However, I hesitated to buy this product at first due to the bad review on the customer service. Now I'm glad I did, since Lifespan offer one of the best customer service ever.

This treadmill is very sturdy and solid -- just like what the other reviews said. Unfortunately, the communication cable came with the broken shell out of the box. Since it doesn't seem like a big deal, we decided to keep it and assembled the machine. At this point, Amazon refunded us partial credit for the the broken piece. (The product was sold by Amazon. Amazon is great !!!) We have been using the machine for 30 min everyday for two weeks already. So far the machine works great. However, we notice the heart rate monitor didn't work right. It always shows the number around 88-90 bpm far lower than what shown in my forerunner 620.

Then I went online (, register the product, and contact the customer service. I filled out the form, left a massage, and was informed to expect the response within one day. I'm ok with one day wait, but Lifespan representative called me back within one hour. Then the local technician called me in the next hour to explain the procedure and how to schedule the service. And the replacement cable was mailed to me in the same hour. Everything is done in the couple hours in the afternoon. The customer service team is very easy to reach, so reliable and super fast. I'm very impressed on my investment on the machine so far. I would like to review more after I meet the technician and have the cable fixed.

To Be Continued ..


It has been awhile, and I would like to update.

The mail was delivered in the next three days, then we scheduled the technician to come in. The cable was fixed within a week. I'm very happy with the customer service of Lifespan. We have been using the machine for almost three months now, and it runs great.
review imagereview image
0Comment| 115 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon June 14, 2012
This is a great treadmill. To get anything noticably better, you will need to spend two or three times as much. This is perfect for 99% of people using a treadmill at home.

Delivery through CEVA was great. Be aware of that if you are ordering through Prime. The delivery date you see is the date it gets to the shipper. You then get a call to schedule delivery. You will not get it on the date shown by Amazon. The CEVA delivery is "doorstep" delivery. They leave it outside your house. The guy said he is "not allowed" to go inside. However, a $20 tip and he helped me get this inside, down a flight of stairs, and into my basement home gym.

The box is large and VERY heavy. Do not underestimate that. Check the dimensions against doorways, etc. It is big. Removing it from the box only buys you a couple of inches. It is also VERY heavy. You will need two strong people to lift this. It can be dragged by one. Menuvering the box is very difficult.

Assembly is very easy. Many of the screws and bolts are already in place, so they need to be unscrewed first. The instructions are clear and all necessary tools are included. Just follow the instructions and a fourth grader could put this together. It took me about 15 minutes.

The motor is very quiet when running. Your footsteps make more noise.

The duplicate buttons on the side rails are great.

The heart rate is a gimmic, but works with a Polar heart rate strap. It should also switch the display to HR automatically when you grab the grips. It doesn't.

Two things should have been included but weren't.

1) The USB drive is NOT included. The photos make it look like it is included, but it isn't. They cost less than five bucks and 1gb is more than enough 1GB Red USB2.0 Flash Drive Swivel Design. It is stupid it isn't included. I searched through the packaging for 20 minutes until after calling customer service to confirm it wasn't in there. The USB is needed to tell it your height and weight - which otherwise will always be incorrectly displayed on the screen.

2) There is no lube included. Belt lube is like fifteen bucks. The manual says to apply before first use. Come on. At least a sample should be included. LifeSpan Fitness 100% Silicone Treadmill Belt Lubricant

So, I really like the treadmill for the most part. The display is nice enough, but I wish it cycled or showed more data on each screen. Keeping your height and weight at the bottom is useless since it isn't weighing me or checking my height. Presumably it is using this for the calorie display, which is not that useful.

The fitness tracking software is nice, I guess, but requires an annual fee once the free trial runs out. Garmin doesn't do that. I'll have to figure out a way to hack the data file to import into my Garmin tracking software.

Not including lube or the USB stick leave a sour taste in my mouth after spending a fair amount on this machine. Those are small items that should have been included.
77 comments| 521 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 30, 2016
I purchased this unit in the end of 2013 from Amazon. Just over 2 years later while running on it I broke through the running deck (this is the "solid" board on the inside of the belt). I run pretty regularly on it in the winter months around 10-15 miles a week and I weigh 160 pounds for reference. At the time of the failure, I was running at 7MPH. Up until this point, I have had no issues with it and regularly lubricate the belt with recommended Lifespan brand lube.

Lifespan customer support was responsive and has offered to send out a new running deck under the 3 year parts warranty but will not cover the labor for installation because that warranty is only for 1 year. Interestingly they offered to send out an additional support beam with the board. Which tells me there is some sort of known design flaw with the existing particle board running deck.

For potential buyers out there who expect to put some miles on it I would recommend going with another product or buy the additional warranty knowing that there is a pretty decent chance you'll put your foot through deck. In retrospect, I would not purchase this product again.
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 7, 2017
ive had this for 3 seemed nice at first......i used it lightly for 2 months and then i got serious......i began using it for 45 - 60 minutes 4 to 5 times a day.......i used no incline......i only set it at 1.8 mph......i lubed it and checked the belt tension regularly....after about 3 weeks i noticed it stalling a little bit.....after a couple days it died....the belt will move very slowly for a few seconds and then i get an E1 error

customer service said it was most likely the speed sensor....they sent me a new one and i installed did not help

the motor control board has a flashing LED light on it......thats usually a bad thing on circuit boards......they sent me a new did not help

now im waiting on an entire wire harness to arrive so they can send a technician out to basically rebuild the unit.....unfortunately its a tight fit in the room with my other exercise equipment and i dont believe they will have room to do what needs to be done

so my options are

move it into my garage so they have room to work and then move it back into my house IF they get it working again


move it into my garage so they have room to work and then donate it to Goodwill for the tax write off IF they get it working again

i am taking option 2.....i have already ordered a NordicTrack......i suggest you do the same

Its been a few weeks now that they were going to dipatch a tech.....havent heard from the tech and they wont return my emails.....starting to think they nothing more than thieves

there is a happy ending

Amazon refunded the full amount and paid to have that piece junk hauled out of my house
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 24, 2017
I've had this for years and still love it. I'm a 5 mile/5 day a week guy, at 220lbs. I just take it apart every 6 months, lube it, and retention. It only takes about 30 to 40 minutes, and I'm rocking and rolling. I would definitely recommend this device. Several years ago, I had a board go, and LifeSpan tech support was fantastic. I had the new board in a day or two, and had it installed and back together, in less than 20 minutes.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 24, 2014
Very well made treadmill. Loved it for the first 2 months, then it started making a clicking noise as if there was something loose and it was banging against the metal. It got so loud that headphones didn't dampen the noise and I was too annoyed to run. I pretty much tightened every bolt and opened up the motor casing and made sure nothing was loose. The sound didn't go away. I finally gave in and called customer support. The rep told me to fold the treadmill up to standing position, loosen the bolts and spray the silicone lube (the same one you would use on the belt) and the noise should go away. I thought to myself, what the hell is this guy smoking? How in the world is that suppose get ride of the banging noise? I was at the point that I wanted to throw the thing out my basement window if I could have lifted it, lol. What the heck, lets give it a try. I took out my ratchet set and went to work. Only problem was that the nut and screw went round and round. You need a big Allen wrench to hold the other side in place to actually loosen the thing. Being unable to loosen the nuts and bolts I decided to just spray the lube where the nuts and bolts met. Gave it a couple of minutes to let the lube settle in, started the treadmill and the noise went away!!! Now I love my treadmill again.
22 comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 20, 2016
I have had this product for about 6 months now and have put about 40 miles on it. Here are my findings:
Terrific construction
Easy assembly
Good quality materials
Very easy to use

Makes a lot of noise when you land at 0 incline. The noise completely disappears at 1% incline. Bonus for me, extra workout, but sometimes I need a break.
The user interface is essentially useless for any operation other than START, STOP, INCREASE, DECREASE. There is some additional functionality but it is so awkward that it just doesn't make sense.
Heart rate monitor is specific to this manufacturer meaning if you have a nice, high quality POLAR you will not be able to use it. You will need to buy an additional heart rate monitor from LifeSpan. This could have been better thought out. I would like for the treadmill company to be in the business of making treadmills instead of selling heart rate monitors.

Overall, for the price, I would purchase this machine again in a heart beat.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 25, 2015
I've had this treadmill for around 2 and a half years. I don't post reviews often and almost never for an older product I have. But I just wanted to say that LifeSpan's support has been great. I live in a remote area (only accessible by plane/boat) that doesn't have a repair tech. I needed a replacement deck and I thought I'd be stuck with having to get another treadmill. Instead support called me within 24 hours. I was at work so they spoke to my wife and coordinated shipping me the parts I needed. They then followed up with an email to me that detailed the parts they were sending. They included the service manual to replace the parts (which was pretty easy to follow). The email also had two different contacts for repair techs in the nearest city in case I had a problem. I couldn't be happier!
22 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 27, 2016
After a 6 month hiatus from running altogether (due in part to hip pain when running on concrete) and really missing a good cardio endorphin boost, I bit the bullet and bought this treadmill. I admit that it feels very luxurious to me to own a treadmill and I thought about this purchase quite a lot and was super-excited for it's arrival. The delivery from amazon was seamless and the guys who brought it were happy to set it down where I asked (no stairs - in the back corner of my garage). As others have noted, it really is quite straightforward to put together. My husband and I kept remarking how refreshing it was to have all the necessary bolts loosely pre-installed in their correct spots (rather than arriving in a big jumble in a plastic bag). We had it up and running in 45 minutes. I've had the treadmill for one week, and have used it 5 days. Each time, I have looked forward to my workout. It feels like a more expensive machine. So far, the only concern that I have is that the platform is not light and I personally really do have to make sure that I have proper form when lifting it or I can strain my back. (I'm just over 5 feet and 110 pounds though and my husband has no issue with it.) I'm so happy that I made this purchase.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 9, 2015
I have always wanted a treadmill of my own. I finally took the plunge and bought this one. I looked at similar machines at Dick's, but they wanted way too much money for delivery and assembly ($300+). I was skeptical about buying it online, but the reviews seemed pretty good. All of the parts were with it, it wasn't damaged in shipping, and the delivery was on time. The delivery company called twice to confirm that I would be home and the time that they would be there. They even called 30 minutes before arriving to make sure they had the right address and to let me know they would be there shortly. We assembled this yesterday. The directions weren't that easy to follow, but we figured it out. It was a little rocky and complicated, but after everything was put together it was great. We made sure that it was working correctly before throwing away the box. BE AWARE, if you are buying this and assembling it yourself and you live alone, maybe get a friend to help get it out of the box at least (just for safety reasons). It was 200+ lbs and awkward. When My husband got on it, the motor seemed quiet enough. I doubt he will use it that much, but I love it so far. It isn't super bulky like the ones you find at the gym and fits in the corner of my bedroom. I won't be doing any heavy running on it right now (I'm pregnant), but some heavy to moderate walking. I will update my review in a month or so for a review on the durability, but for now I am happy I took the plunge!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 308 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here