Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals HPC Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno



on August 21, 2011
I ordered the bathtub seat following knee revision surgery. I have a shower at home and love the shower benches for that, but am staying with my sister following surgery and she has only tub/showers. I find tubs scary - I have fallen too many times with my bad knee. The seat fits firmly into the tub and is stable and comfortable. It would be ideal for bathing as the seat is only a couple inches above the tub. For showering it is more awkward: hard to maneuver under the shower (even to reach the controls - a handheld shower would help a lot) and very hard to stand up at the end - it's only sightly better than standing up from a flat surface, like the tub itself; the main reason I bought it was to avoid that problem along with falling and slipping.
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 21, 2010
Helped my grandmom get up and out of the tub after a nice hot bubble bath. I combined with the inexpensive rail I attached onto the side so she can get a hold, be safe and comfortable. Great price and fit the old tub! I looked and looked at other options. This was the one. Thanks Amazon.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 4, 2012
It says it fits claw foot tubs, yet it did not.
It kept sliding off made for a very awkward bath experience.
I just had back surgery and it was most painful.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 15, 2014
Chose this seat for someone who could not sit unsupported in tub. Back is too low so it does not work. Would be fine for person who could sit and get themselves out of tub unassisted. Too low for senior who has difficulty standing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 27, 2013
Due to arthritis in my knees I lost the pleasure of taking long hot soaking baths, the Ideaworks JB5701 Bathtub Seat allows me to sit down and stand up in the tub again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 8, 2014
Mine arrived damaged, so I never got to use it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 17, 2011
Unless your bath tub is 5 feet deep, this bath seat is completely pointless. The whole idea is to get the person off of the bottom of the bathtub floor, but this doesn't do that at all, it is practically touching the bottom! And I've tired it in several different homes with various bath tubs... NOT worth the money!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 12, 2013
My Dad likes to soak in the tub but with his declining health he gets easily winded when he moves around. He says that this has been making it easy for him to relax in the tub.
This item was easy to assemble and is of good quality. It fitted securly in the tub. Although it says it can hold up to 250 lbs, I don't think a person that size would fit comfortably in it. My Dad is about 145 lbs
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here