Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 140 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 404 reviews
on September 23, 2017
Best author of all time..... I highly recommend reading Christine if you are a Stephen King lover and liked the movie. I loved the movie, so I knew that I would like the book. Unlike some SK books where you have to get into a couple chapters before it starts to open up, this book grabs your attention immediately. I was 40 pages in on my first night and I was tired and only planned on reading 1 chapter..... Couldn't put it down..... Like most SK books, you will see a lot of differences between the book and the movie.... so don't think just because you saw the movie that you don't need to read the book. It is night and day. Although it is 460 pages, Ive read SK books that are 300 pages that took me twice as long to read as this one.... so that should tell you something. Don't be intimidated by the number of pages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2017
Friends will always be friends when you're best friends, right. To what lengths would you go for your best friend? When a car, Christine, comes into the equation and takes over your friend, things will never be the same. Scary and gross at times but thought provoking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2017
After reading this, I watched the movie, one of my favorites by far. But I shouldn't have watched the movie so soon after reading the book. The movie felt different, changed, fast forwarded. The book was a whole lot better, and that's saying a lot when comparing it to one of my favorite movies of all time. Great work Mr. K!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
I waited for what seemed like forever for this to be added to the kindle store while everyone was watching the ball drop i was waiting on this to drop at 12 pm new years eve started reading immediately got so into it 3 days later smoked it best book i have read in a while right up there with it amd the shinning. This is one novel youbwont regret i loved it classic king all the way and so much better than the movie which was always one of my favorite movies.. But as Rollie Lebay would nothing better im the world except maybe ××××x!! Lol
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
Stephen King is a genius. CHRISTINE is a masterpiece. It is the most traumatic, shocking, horrific, frightening and yet unequivocally brilliant piece of fiction that I have ever read. It is a horror novel. It is a love story. It is a tragedy. That is a review in its own right, but I choose to continue. Because this is fun.

The story goes like this: A young lad by the name of Arnie Cunningham is cruising the streets of his hometown with his pal Dennis ... When Arnie just happens to catch a glimpse of a vision of something that he never knew that he wanted. A 1958 Plymouth Fury sedan. The problem is, the car is a wreck, it is a rust bucket which shouldn't be on the road. And there is no way in hell that our Arnie can afford to fix it up. Dennis can see it for what it is but he cant make his pal Arnie see the wood for the trees. But Arnie buys it anyway. Because when Arnie looks at this particular Plymouth he doesn't see what everyone else sees. He sees a stud bucket on wheels. He sees success. He sees easy living. He sees everything he has ever wanted without ever realising he wanted it. In other words, the devil has come to Libertyville and he has set his sights on Arnold Cunningham as his first victim.

Stephen King has always been a delight to read. In CHRISTINE, his writing is suspenseful, compelling and at times down right addictive. Given that the book was written back in the 1980s it still holds up remarkably well today. At times, CHRISTINE is shocking, but in a good way. You switch on the kindle (or open your book) and see an innocent and innocuous looking chapter introduction that (so my kindle tells me) will take me 15 minutes to read but once you read this chapter you are faced with the choice of re-reading it for the simple joy of it, or rushing straight on to the next chapter even though it is a work day and it is well past your bed time. Personally, i tend to re-read them. His "shocking" chapters are classic Stephen King gore fests, which are gruesome, highly enjoyable rides of absolute terror and completely unexpected. Hence the shock factor. They can also be quite moving and emotional once your heart beat and blood pressure drop back to normal levels. And also once you have regained your grip on reality and your own sanity.

Reading CHRISTINE is like attending a master class in writing sophisticated horror fiction. As always with Mr King, his characterisation stands out like high powered fog lamps on a brand new 4WD motor vehicle. His plot is sufficiently complicated and complex that the book never seems long despite its 746 pages. I have already mentioned its gore factor, the shocks and the unremitting terror in the second half. And so to the ending. It is perfect. It is brilliant, shocking and yet, heartbreakingly sad. The perfect (horrific) ending to the perfect horror novel. Brilliant stuff.

BFN, Greggorio.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2017
This is easily one of King's best stories. Every character feels as real as individuals the reader might know in real life, and the story feels as fresh today as it did the day it was written. Anyone who hasn't read this masterpiece should do so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2016
IMO, by far King's best work. I read it for the first time when I was about 10...and it scared the bejeezus out of me. 25 years later, it's his only novel that still gives me chills.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2017
This is the second time I've read CHRISTINE, and it was better the second time around! It kept me on the edge of my seat and I gobbled it up like pizza!! This is vintage Stephen King for sure! Its one of my all time favorites by him, along with CUJO! I also have the movie of CHRISTINE, and I'll take the book any day!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2017
Love the story...Love the music used...one of my favorite movies!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2017
It's an oldie but a goodie. Some nice old school gore and horror.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse