Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 99 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 104 reviews
on September 12, 2017
Very cute and I like that it's plastic. The two smallest dolls are tiny when apart (yes, even the smallest doll comes apart) and total choking hazards. Also, the fit is fairly loose, so that when they are closed, if you pick the doll up by the top piece, it will come open and spill the smaller dolls inside. I thought about sending it back, but I'm betting this is a design flaw. Kids really like it, though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2011
I bought these nesting dolls for my niece since she loves the ones I got in Germany. They're super cute and I liked that they were made of plastic rather than wood. However, the pieces (tops and bottoms) don't fit together well at all. They aren't snug and just fall apart. That was pretty disappointing.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2017
I bought this for my daughter when she was two, i just took the smallest one away until she was a little older. She is now 4 years old and still plays with them. They're one of her favorite toys.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2014
I got these for my two year old who loved stacking and decided to write a quick review over a year later. These dolls are a staple in our household. They have gone from being a toybox staple to a set of constant companions stored in the car to bathtime buddies. She is constantly finding new ways to play with them which I love!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2017
Good plastic toy for young children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2015
I bought this for my 16 month-old granddaughter, who was fascinated with our old, wooden and somewhat fragile one. She loves this. I've taken out 2-3 of the dolls because she gets too frustrated trying to put them together, but will give them to her when she's older. So far it's been dropped a million times and no cracks. I recommend it for little ones who like to try to put things together and take them apart.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2013
I bought this for my little girl (age 3). She wants to play with my Russian Matryoshka dolls and I am afraid she will break them. So I got her this for her very own. She doesn't even ask to play with my (collectable) dolls now. She plays with them every day, and sets them up on her windowsill when she is done so they can look out the window. My 7 year old son and his friends also like to take them apart and put them together so I am going to order the robot or the ninja set for my son.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2011
These little dolls are plastic, not sure how anyone misses that OR thinks they would be anything else at the cost! I bought them BECAUSE they were plastic! It is a great educational toy, for showing the same but different! As well as cognitive play, the putting them in and out of each other. The dolls are made really well and the kids LOVE them! I don't think you would really want little ones playing with REAL ones, not at the cost of them! These are perfect along with being able to share about the tradition of them and showing them what they are and where they came from but again NOT having the expensive concern, the kids actually can play with the toys like they should! Great product and great price! Love them! Seller was super quick and arrived perfect! Thank you! Will buy more of these as well!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2016
Plastic but very usable, my three year old loves them, he finds so many ways to play with them, today he found some coins and was adding them to each doll! A nice size not too big for little hands and not too stiff to open, a great first nesting doll set now if only they would make some in pink shades for my pink loving girl
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
For the price, I wasn't expecting much, and I thought these were quite cute. They are plastic nesting dolls, so buyers should be aware of this fact. My almost eight-year-old daughter loves collecting these nesting dolls in different shapes and varieties - she has geisha nesting dolls, Swedish ones, Russian ones, etc. I got these as stocking stuffers for her and I think they'll do nicely, but those who are looking for high-quality, wooden nesting dolls will not find them in this product. The set I received came handsomely packaged in a box and the dolls fit into each other very nicely without any problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse