BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment drwho drwho drwho  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on May 17, 2017
awful product. The seal is cheap so the lids fall off. unless it's plugged in, it does NOT keep your coffee warm. Save your money and go buy a bubba mug. I spent $14 at walmart and got a better product that i LOVE
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2013
I recd 2 of these mugs Feb 2013, I used them about 10 times each and both mugs burned out. They no longer heat up. Very disappointed. I called the company and they want me to ship them back at my expense and they will send me 2 mugs as a replacement. I'm losing confidence in Amazon they will sell or allow to be sold any piece of junk as long as they get a commission
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2017
each cup worked once.
Sent back for refund.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2017
I love these mugs. Over the summer, I covered about 7,000 miles in my car over a three week period and these saved me a fortune. I could make coffee on the go with water, freeze dried coffee and powdered creamer. It takes a while to heat up and it never gets boiling hot so you won't get burned. The water is plenty hot for the instant coffee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2017
About 4 times after I used it, I filled it with coffee which came pouring out of the electrical connector. Not good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on March 1, 2015
At first there was strong smell of heated plastic. By the 5th time I used it the connector overheated after 10 minutes of driving and melted - had to throw it away. I'm now using the second one while taking it out of charge every few minutes which defeats the purpose.
So while it does keep the drink indeed hot as it should, the quality is so poor, it's not really worth the price.
review image
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2017
I bought these for my brother and he loves them. He uses these all the time and is incredibly happy with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2017
So far these have lasted the longest of all the cups I have bought. Great thing had 2 in there..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2014
My wife loves these and so I have bought 6 of them because they fail pretty quickly. there is no useful temperature control so if you leave it plugged in for more than 10 minutes, it overheats and the female plug in the handle melts and then the unit is no good. There is a temp switch inside on the bottom of the plastic cup but it will not cut off the power even when you can see the inside of the cup melting an inch away under the resistance heating wire. Several of these mugs were able to draw enough current to blow the "appliance fuze" in the wife's Caddy DTS and guess where the fuze block is - under the back seat. Except for the fact that she likes them, I would give them zero stars. My problems are not isolated to one mug. every one of them have failed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2017
I love this product have been using it for 5 years now. I buy one every year because they tend to stop working after about 6 months. It's hot coffee for my whole commute 6 days a week 70 miles each way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse