Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 227 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 241 reviews
on December 10, 2016
I use these regularly. Some of the reviews indicated some problems with them, but I have had no problems. When I leave the car, I do unplug them, so that they do not overheat. Otherwise, these are exactly what I wanted and I am very happy with them.

Review update: After a month, one cup developed a leak out the bottom. It is unusable. I threw it away, assuming the other would work. After another couple months, the second one developed the same problem, leaking my coffee with milk all over the carpet, and I had to shampoo the carpet to get rid of the smell. I'm very disappointed, after a hopeful beginning. I wish it weren't too late to send it back.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2015
The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because it will heat up the liquid too hot if you leave it plugged in too long. This is not much of a drawback because it probably also means that you don't have to wait long for cooled off coffee to heat back up. And it is very easy to unplug the wire from the handle. And besides, it keeps the liquid hot even unplugged for a long time.
If you commute and like to drink coffee, this is a great thing to have.
----------------------
Very important update. I got a big surprise today while driving and drinking my coffee. The coffee was getting a bit too hot which should be ok if you can unplug the cup from the charger. Guess I waited just a little too long: the rubber/plastic around the cup plug in hole had melted. When I tried to unplug the cup it wouldn't unplug. I pulled harder wondering what the heck was going on and I ended up pulling the plug completely out of the cup and the wires inside the cup (which were now exposed and, presumably, still live). I had to bend down and unplug the plug from the "cigarette" lighter plug; all while I was driving in the city.
The only reason I give it 2 stars is because if you can avoid melting the wiring, it works pretty good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2015
Great price for 2 heated Travel Mugs. I like my coffee and hot chocolate "hot". This cup keeps the drink at the temperature that I prefer (150 to 160 degrees F). I really like the large volume and the fact it is insulated. However, one word of caution: To increase the durability of this mug, one should unplug it when the liquid level gets below the level of the narrower part of the cup. The heating element is located around the neck of the cup so when the liquid level gets below the element there is nothing to conduct the heat away from the coils. This being the case, they may reach a temperature high enough to damage the coils or the wiring. Several reviewers have noted that the coils burned out early in it's life and the above is the reason. If liquid is kept around the coils when it is plugged in it will last a long time. I've been using mine for some time and it still works like it was new.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2017
awful product. The seal is cheap so the lids fall off. unless it's plugged in, it does NOT keep your coffee warm. Save your money and go buy a bubba mug. I spent $14 at walmart and got a better product that i LOVE
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2011
Typically, you'll get from, maybe, a couple of weeks to a couple of months out of one of these things. Buying them in pairs is smart. That way, when the 1st one quits, you got a backup. You can easily spend $20 or more on those mugs that come with the USB cord (...what's that about, anyway?...they think you're going to plug it into your laptop?) and they won't last any longer. The big failure point mostly seems to be where the cord plugs into the mug. This is easily prone to breaking or shorting out. Also, I suspect the heating element is just thin wire that burns out. I wish to heck somebody in the USA would start manufacturing a solid, quality made 12 volt mug, but we all know this probably won't happen. I had one a few years ago my wife got from AVON and that one lasted nearly 2 years. Of course those are no longer available. I hate having to constantly replace these things, but as much time as I spend on the road, it's kind of a necessary item.

18 May, 2012 - Latest update: Got a new pair of these. One lasted 4 days. The other, a little over a week. Took one of the failed mugs apart. Nothing but thin, cheap wire for a heating element. Not going to mess with these anymore.
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2013
I recd 2 of these mugs Feb 2013, I used them about 10 times each and both mugs burned out. They no longer heat up. Very disappointed. I called the company and they want me to ship them back at my expense and they will send me 2 mugs as a replacement. I'm losing confidence in Amazon they will sell or allow to be sold any piece of junk as long as they get a commission
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2017
each cup worked once.
Sent back for refund.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on March 1, 2015
At first there was strong smell of heated plastic. By the 5th time I used it the connector overheated after 10 minutes of driving and melted - had to throw it away. I'm now using the second one while taking it out of charge every few minutes which defeats the purpose.
So while it does keep the drink indeed hot as it should, the quality is so poor, it's not really worth the price.
review image
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2017
I bought these for my brother and he loves them. He uses these all the time and is incredibly happy with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2017
So far these have lasted the longest of all the cups I have bought. Great thing had 2 in there..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse