Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals HPC Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Only: $49.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno



on November 25, 2015
The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because it will heat up the liquid too hot if you leave it plugged in too long. This is not much of a drawback because it probably also means that you don't have to wait long for cooled off coffee to heat back up. And it is very easy to unplug the wire from the handle. And besides, it keeps the liquid hot even unplugged for a long time.
If you commute and like to drink coffee, this is a great thing to have.
----------------------
Very important update. I got a big surprise today while driving and drinking my coffee. The coffee was getting a bit too hot which should be ok if you can unplug the cup from the charger. Guess I waited just a little too long: the rubber/plastic around the cup plug in hole had melted. When I tried to unplug the cup it wouldn't unplug. I pulled harder wondering what the heck was going on and I ended up pulling the plug completely out of the cup and the wires inside the cup (which were now exposed and, presumably, still live). I had to bend down and unplug the plug from the "cigarette" lighter plug; all while I was driving in the city.
The only reason I give it 2 stars is because if you can avoid melting the wiring, it works pretty good.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 4, 2017
I love these mugs. Over the summer, I covered about 7,000 miles in my car over a three week period and these saved me a fortune. I could make coffee on the go with water, freeze dried coffee and powdered creamer. It takes a while to heat up and it never gets boiling hot so you won't get burned. The water is plenty hot for the instant coffee.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 30, 2014
My wife loves these and so I have bought 6 of them because they fail pretty quickly. there is no useful temperature control so if you leave it plugged in for more than 10 minutes, it overheats and the female plug in the handle melts and then the unit is no good. There is a temp switch inside on the bottom of the plastic cup but it will not cut off the power even when you can see the inside of the cup melting an inch away under the resistance heating wire. Several of these mugs were able to draw enough current to blow the "appliance fuze" in the wife's Caddy DTS and guess where the fuze block is - under the back seat. Except for the fact that she likes them, I would give them zero stars. My problems are not isolated to one mug. every one of them have failed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 10, 2017
each cup worked once.
Sent back for refund.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 16, 2017
About 4 times after I used it, I filled it with coffee which came pouring out of the electrical connector. Not good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 3, 2018
One of the worst products I ever bought on Amazon. The heating element stopped working in 4 weeks and the sliding top on the cap feel off and the lid tends to become loose if hot liquid is filled almost scalding my chest when it suddenly flew out while lifting it to take a sip. Amazon shoul ban this product completely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on February 23, 2017
Bought a set of 2, 1 worked well for 6 months, 2nd one worked 1 day. I am a truck driver so I need dependable equipment and things don't last forever. I was good with the 6 month cup so I ordered another set not knowing that 2nd cup was not going to give me good service. Don't know how to return it without return postage charge that may be more than the cup costs. Already using 1st cup from 2nd set
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 16, 2017
So far these have lasted the longest of all the cups I have bought. Great thing had 2 in there..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 22, 2017
Love the 2 pack -- one for car and one for desk. After 3 hours this a.m. still very hot coffee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 3, 2014
These are really efficient, they warm up your water very quickly. The problem is that the cups get extremely hot. Like burn your hand hot. You have to be careful to only grab them by the handle. I did not like that, I feel like it is unsafe. Other than the fact the cup is hot they are really great. I loved that it came in a pack of two and they were quite inexpensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse