Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 224 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 236 reviews
on March 2, 2015
Only used TWO times! Just got back from Orlando, 3/2/15, and the bottom of one corner of the case had completely collapsed & was even torn apart when we picked bag up from airport luggage. Samsonite knows Airlines & Airports take no responsibility for damaged luggage. This piece was not made to last.
review image
22 comments| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2012
This is the third travel bag I've bought and it should have been the first - it would have saved me money. This bag is great for these reasons. First, although it's light, it protected my clubs between Philadelphia, Bermuda, and back, and handling by the baggage personnel caused no apparent damage to the case itself. Second, with handles on top and side it is very easy to load and unload the clubs into the car. Third, the swiveling wheels allow the bag to be maneuvered easily through the airport in an upright position rather than to be pulled behind you as you walk. You will thank yourself for buying this bag and you won't beat the fast service from eBags on Amazon!
0Comment| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2017
I was initially drawn to this case with the promise of hard-case protection for my clubs married with convenience of the spinner wheels for easier transport. My disappointment stems from an extreme lack of durability. I went through (2) of these before I gave up and purchased a different product. Each case was taken on a separate trip (read 1 trip) via airline, 4 air legs per trip, and neither one of the cases made it home without significant damage. On the first case, one of the spinner wheels and its respective casing broke and shoved up inside of the case itself, rendering the wheel useless. I returned the case and chalked it up to extremely poor handling by baggage services. On the second case, the rivets attaching the top handle into the case pulled completely out, rendering the top handle (and most important handle) useless. Pictures are attached of each failure. My golf bag contained in the case weighed 32lbs, so it wasn't like I was overloading the case with too much weight. Here's the thing - I completely understand that the baggage services guys throw these bags around. In fact, I would expect them to treat golf bags in particular with an extra level of contempt due to their overall weight and "awkward-ness" as compared to other pieces of luggage. That's the entire reason most people, including myself, invest the extra $$ in a hard case - to compensate for the abuse. I would expect a product that is marketed to be more durable than a soft case to be exactly that - more durable than a soft case. This case, unfortunately, is not. Since I am now past my return window on the second case, I will try to fight with Samsonite to get it taken care of.
review image review image
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2017
Great product. I really like the 4 wheels and the fact that it stays upright so you don't have to do any lifting as it leans during pulling. You can just push it along on hard surfaces and move it along while caring other luggage. I used a friend's and now have my own. I do remove a few of the lesser used items in my golf bag (SO many extra balls, ball mark fixers, etc...), but a bag, full set of clubs (15-16 clubs), extra balls, light jacket, shoes, GPS unit, tees, and towel all go in the case and it stayed under the 50lb. limit of the airline I flew with.

The only "Con", for me, is that it is quite large and can pose problems when putting it into some vehicles. An SUV, truck, or van is the safest bet. Although I have put mine in the trunk of a Chevy Impala and a Toyota Camry, but it is only possible when the back seat is laid down forward into the passenger area.

I would recommend this product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2016
My husband bought this to take his clubs to CA from FL and he loved it. It closes by zipper so no way it can pop open when thrown around by the baggage handlers. He did say that when pulling it around it had to be held up slightly so only the wheels were touching the ground. If he didn't hold it up some he said the bottom portion of the case was scraping the ground. It protected his clubs and did the job of getting them one place to another. We researched other cases and read reviews and this one definitely lived up to the reviews it was given. Also, with the clubs in the bag it came in under the 50 lb allowed on the flight per bag.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2015
I bought this for my husband after a lot of shopping. I had seen other cases which seemed to have problems with latches, a problem this one does not have. My husband is thrilled with it. It is plenty big enough for his full golf bag (more than the airline will actually let him take!) it seems very well constructed. Note that it is large. We measured our fairly small car (Ford Fusion) before buying to make sure that it would fit in the car to get to and from the airport - I suggest you do the same.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2016
Rolls great standing up. Bought it last week and it arrived right on time Wednesday the 21st in time for my trip to St. Andrews on the 24th. Upon arrival in Edinburgh the top handle had completely pulled out on one side from baggage handlers. I know they can be rough but come on... THE FIRST TRIP!?!?! Not the best supported handle hardware. Should have been considered in design quality control....
review image
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2015
This case was exactly what I needed, and worked great on a cross-country golf outing. The case (empty) weighs next to nothing, which is great for transportation. It seems solid and emerged from two separate flights virtually unscathed, despite what I'm sure was some pretty rough handling. The dual wheel system is great: four roller wheels for transporting it upright; and two back wheels for transporting it at an angle. The wheels themselves are pretty durable and of high quality. Other reviews stating it is quite tall are correct: it does NOT fit in a standard sedan trunk, but will fit nicely in the cargo area of an SUV. But the inconvenience is worth it as it fit my clubs (including my driver, and I'm 6'1") without having to remove anything. My shoes also fit. The lining of the case is my only complaint. It's a little thin, but the case seems to offer adequate protection. There are zippers so one could probably add more if one were so desirous. Great value for the money, and I'm sure I'll be able to use this for quite some time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2016
I absolutely love this case, however, on my 2nd trip with it one of the screws holding the top handle came out. I called Samsonite to see about getting a warranty replacement, but it got complicated and was going to cost too much to send it back. I fixed the problem myself by buying a screw, washer, and locking nut. It's not as pretty as their design, but much more reliable and effective. Maybe I received a bad case, but I believe the other fasteners will fail in the future, so I bought additional parts to fix on failure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2014
We just returned from our vacation to MX, last year my husband took his golf gear in a soft cover, which didn’t hold up well at all, the bag had torn in two areas before we arrived at our destination. This year we decided to go with a hard case and bought Samsonite Hard side Golf Travel Case and now I wish I had bought this one to begin with. This case is held up awesome; it is easy to roll and had ample room for the golf items + more.

Save yourself the hassle, spend a little extra money up front and don’t worry about the golf clubs being damaged.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here