Bubble Witch Saga 3 Vehicles Review Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18_gno



on December 2, 2012
I read the reviews for this on Amazon and went back and forth about buying it for hours! I also read about it on other sites as well. I was looking for an elliptical in this price range that was going to be the best for my money - this is it. I put the whole thing together and it was not as hard as people make it out to be, just follow the directions!! It is SUPER heavy though and my husband and I really did struggle to get it up our stairs. It is VERY sturdy and feels VERY smooth. Yes, it has a shorter stride - of course it's going to, I don't feel like this is a legitimate complaint for this price range though. I'm 5'3 and it feels fine. In fact, my husband is 6'3 and he says it feels short for him but still finds it useful and works up a sweat. Yes, this screen is small/hard to read but I guess I just don't really care. This might be more important who are really interested in the stats - I'm happy to just jump on for a half hour and I don't really care how many calories I burn. I have practically used it every/every other night since I've gotten it and I really just love it. So happy that I got it.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 11, 2013
I bought this elliptical due to it's price and other reviews, which made it seem decent. I am now on my third elliptical (luckily AmEx has great purchase protection) within the past 1 year. After about 6 months of daily use for 30 mins by someone who weighs less than 180lbs, this shaft that goes in the main component which the pedals connect to, started making an annoying sound and then shifted all the way to the right side, hence causing the left pedal shaft to scrape against the unit. This made the elliptical unusable. I tried to use a hammer and bang the shaft back into the middle position, but after 5 mins of use it would again shift to the right. This got annoying quickly. I exchange the unit and the same problem happened after 8 months. Total piece of junk. Save your hard earned money and get a better quality product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 9, 2015
This elliptical is okay. It does the job for a beginner like me. It was difficult to put together, although I did it alone so I'm sure that made it much harder than it should have been. Still, some of the holes didn't quite want to line up. I did the best I could to tighten the bolts in those instances, but you can see that they aren't quite lined up. At times it sounds like one of the foot plates is coming loose, but I can't find anything loose so I don't know what the sound is. I've also noticed small rubber shavings on the floor from the rollers I think. The fan is useless. I can't feel it with my hand right against it. The display isn't back lit so you'll have a hard time reading it if you aren't in a well lit room. Also I don't think the heart rate monitor works very well. It does have the capability to be powered with an AC adapter but does not come with one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 15, 2013
I am a 76 year old 106 pound grandmother (note that my weight is the same as the shipping weigh of the item) who put the machine together by myself with no problems. The instructions were very clear. The hardest part was wrestling it out of the box it came in. I almost lost the match. It runs very smoothly and quietly. I am very pleased with it so far and would recommend it to anyone who wants a reasonably priced elliptical and doesn't desire a lot of "frills"
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 1, 2014
I had a Weslo 710 momentum elliptical that had broke. searched everywhere could not find that model so I decided to call for repair. over the phone the repair man said I should buy a new one because the repair will likely cost over 300.00, so I decided to get a new one. I did a lot of research so I thought. I decided I would buy though Amazon because I knew if something went wrong , Amazon customer service would help resolve the issue. I actually decided on the newer version of the trainer but delivery was going to take 3 months. so I ordered this one instead. so here is a quick breakdown:
PROS quick delivery
all pieces were included and in secured packaging
easy to put together( I put it together in 2 hours by myself)

CONS not easy to move location once assembled
fan does not blow any air, I cant fell anything
the counsel is so dark cant see anything
the stride is not long enough, I should have gotten least 20 to feel the fill benefit

CONCLUSION I should have waited to get a 20 stride length, if I had to do over again I would not have bought this machine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 30, 2013
I have always had a love hate relationship with the ellipticals at the gym. I love doing the elliptical. Hate going to the gym.

The ones at the gym are at least $1,000, and that's $1,000 I don't have.

This elliptical is perfect for me. Sure, it is a little wobbly when I'm going full speed, but I don't feel like it's going to fall apart under me. I have been using it for about 3 months now & I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I bought the adapter, since I hate to use batteries. The adapter cord is ridiculosly short, but a simple fix is just using it with an extension cord.

The display screen is hard to see, it's definitely not top of the line. But for the extra $600 in my pocket, it works fine. The fan doesn't do anything, so if you're buying an elliptical for the fan, skip this one.

All in all, for the average person, who hates having to "get ready" to go to the gym & would rather watch Law & Order: SVU marathons & work out in their spare room at the same time, this is the perfect elliptical for you.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 29, 2015
Machine worked fine as long as it was "WORKING". Used it 3-4 times a wk. 30+ mins. each time. The little squeaky noise in the other reviews very accurate. However, it didn't bother me. I did not start hearing it until after the 2nd week. The faster you go the less you hear. Didn't have it a year before it stopped working. Maybe 7mos. & of course it was outside of the 6mo warranty period. VERY DISAPPOINTED. Save your $ & get something of greater quality w/ a longer warranty.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 8, 2012
The elliptical came in three business days and I bought it as the deal of the day from amazon. The assembly took about two hours and I went to try it out and the left pedal broke off the crank shaft within a minute of light use. The part that broke off was the piece that was pre-assembled. I tried to reassemble it and found the bolt was stripped, clearly whoever assembled it wanted to go home early or something and just put a cap on it and said "have fun whoever buys this thing!".

I tried to repair it with some nuts I bought from home depot but I'm not going to weld it together or anything. Now I have to spend another two hours disassembling it so I can send it back to amazon!

In the less than 60 seconds I was using it I felt the machine was pretty flimsy like the junk stationary bike I bought from walmart when I was in college for $90. The display was crap and impossible to read.

Wish I had listened to the reviews but thought it was such a good deal I couldn't pass it up. DO NOT BUY THIS unless you want to waste your time building and deconstructing a heavy bulky machine.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 5, 2013
This trainer was exactly what I expected it to be. I almost didn't order it after reading the reviews on how noisy it was and how hard it was to put together. I put this together by myself (it took about two hours) and it is very smooth. If your machine is making noise you might want to concider that you put it together wrong.

I expected it to be not super sturdy because of the cost and it isn't but it is more than adequate for me (I'm 5'2" and weigh about 190). It IS tall but it still fits right beneath my ceiling fan. It is a great work out. I don't really use the monitor except for the time so it wasn't important to me. It is a little hard to read but as I said not that important to me. The more important feature is that it is a great work out. I really break out in a sweat and you can program it to several different programs so that's fun.

All in all for the price I think it is great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 17, 2014
Such a squaky squeaky squeaky elliptical! I mean, I absolutely love it but then I start getting stressed out because of the noises. The other day I was exercising and suddenly a screw popped out and I freaked out and called my husband...oh! Almost forgot, One of the base black screws doesn't get in! And before we bought it we saw a review saying that the black base crew wouldn't get in, but after the metal part was warmer the hole expanded and they were able to screw it in...I am not that lucky. Bought this like 2/3 weeks ago, keep the heater here at the house on, the metal is significantly warmer....but we didn't have the same luck. Now we gonna need a drill and make the hole bigger ourselves...maybe the squeakiness will go away...doubt it.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here