Lyft Industrial Deals HPC Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno



on March 2, 2015
Only used TWO times! Just got back from Orlando, 3/2/15, and the bottom of one corner of the case had completely collapsed & was even torn apart when we picked bag up from airport luggage. Samsonite knows Airlines & Airports take no responsibility for damaged luggage. This piece was not made to last.
review image
22 comments| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 13, 2012
This is the third travel bag I've bought and it should have been the first - it would have saved me money. This bag is great for these reasons. First, although it's light, it protected my clubs between Philadelphia, Bermuda, and back, and handling by the baggage personnel caused no apparent damage to the case itself. Second, with handles on top and side it is very easy to load and unload the clubs into the car. Third, the swiveling wheels allow the bag to be maneuvered easily through the airport in an upright position rather than to be pulled behind you as you walk. You will thank yourself for buying this bag and you won't beat the fast service from eBags on Amazon!
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 30, 2017
Great product. I really like the 4 wheels and the fact that it stays upright so you don't have to do any lifting as it leans during pulling. You can just push it along on hard surfaces and move it along while caring other luggage. I used a friend's and now have my own. I do remove a few of the lesser used items in my golf bag (SO many extra balls, ball mark fixers, etc...), but a bag, full set of clubs (15-16 clubs), extra balls, light jacket, shoes, GPS unit, tees, and towel all go in the case and it stayed under the 50lb. limit of the airline I flew with.

The only "Con", for me, is that it is quite large and can pose problems when putting it into some vehicles. An SUV, truck, or van is the safest bet. Although I have put mine in the trunk of a Chevy Impala and a Toyota Camry, but it is only possible when the back seat is laid down forward into the passenger area.

I would recommend this product.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 21, 2014
I love this thing - but beware - it's big - it was wider than the back seat of a few rental cars (i think i had an impala and it just fit)
What i like to do is add my clothing around the clubs - it prevents them from moving around & for a weekend get away - i don't have to bring anything but a small carry on backpack.
it maneuvers very well with 4 wheels that go in any direction - you can also carry it like a hand-truck.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 29, 2016
Rolls great standing up. Bought it last week and it arrived right on time Wednesday the 21st in time for my trip to St. Andrews on the 24th. Upon arrival in Edinburgh the top handle had completely pulled out on one side from baggage handlers. I know they can be rough but come on... THE FIRST TRIP!?!?! Not the best supported handle hardware. Should have been considered in design quality control....
review image
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 23, 2015
This case was exactly what I needed, and worked great on a cross-country golf outing. The case (empty) weighs next to nothing, which is great for transportation. It seems solid and emerged from two separate flights virtually unscathed, despite what I'm sure was some pretty rough handling. The dual wheel system is great: four roller wheels for transporting it upright; and two back wheels for transporting it at an angle. The wheels themselves are pretty durable and of high quality. Other reviews stating it is quite tall are correct: it does NOT fit in a standard sedan trunk, but will fit nicely in the cargo area of an SUV. But the inconvenience is worth it as it fit my clubs (including my driver, and I'm 6'1") without having to remove anything. My shoes also fit. The lining of the case is my only complaint. It's a little thin, but the case seems to offer adequate protection. There are zippers so one could probably add more if one were so desirous. Great value for the money, and I'm sure I'll be able to use this for quite some time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 10, 2016
Used this case once and the top handle broke. I called Samsonite and they said they would not cover under warranty. It cost me $40 to have the handle fixed. When speaking with the luggage repair person, he said this is not a true Samsonite product, its a licensed product. Samsonite does not make this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 15, 2016
I absolutely love this case, however, on my 2nd trip with it one of the screws holding the top handle came out. I called Samsonite to see about getting a warranty replacement, but it got complicated and was going to cost too much to send it back. I fixed the problem myself by buying a screw, washer, and locking nut. It's not as pretty as their design, but much more reliable and effective. Maybe I received a bad case, but I believe the other fasteners will fail in the future, so I bought additional parts to fix on failure.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 11, 2015
It traveled well except that it is a little too long. Bag fits in with sufficient room, except you need a smallSUV or bigger rental car so that the travel case will fit in the car. I would not consider renting a sedan when rtravelling with this bag.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 17, 2016
This golf travel case is awesome. My husband loved it as a gift. We have not traveled with it yet but it seems like it will hold up to anything. I was worried because when traveling on a plane, the luggage movers aren't always so gentle. I wouldn't worry about my husbands golf clubs in this thing!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 20 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here