Assassins Libros en Español STEM



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 113 reviews
on November 27, 2015
It took some time for the bracelet to arrive, but it is what I expected and it was mentioned in the approx delivery time as it was made to order.
Any smell that you get is prob from the method used to clean and prep the bone, if you google any guides on curing and cleaning bones you will notice some of them simply allow the flesh to rot off in the ground.. that is bound to attach a dead smell to something.. my bracelet however did not have any strong odors and I have shown it and let several people hold and examine it over the time I have had it and not a single person mentioned any smells.. I suppose they have taken into consideration any smell factor over the vast responses about the smell and have taken extra steps to clean the bones before shipping.. if your bones are still smelling you can always try baking soda and vinegar over night.. I didn't have to wash mine or anything *shrug* I do however keep them clean as I wear them literally all the time except when sleeping.. hope that makes some of the more discouraging remarks seem not to bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2015
I have shopped on Amazon for a decade and this is my first review. I am writing because I am annoyed with some of the negative reviews. The skulls are very high quality. This is a great deal. I could imagine paying double or triple--one could not ask for better quality. Some have complained about as odor. I assume this is from whatever solution is used to clean the bone. I soaked the bracelet in bleach over night. I let it air out the next day. No smell. After a few months my elastic band is wearing out. Again, not a big deal as it can be easily fixed. I would encourage the manufacturers/makers to bleach the product and use a leather band, but I am giving this 5 stars because the skulls are beautiful and the price is very inexpensive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2015
Happy, happy. Ordered one in August, 2015. LOVED the bracelet sent out to me. Size of beads and quality was very good.
So I ordered 3 more to give as gifts to family and friends. Ordered right off my original order.
But -- alas.
************************
The 2nd order was of SMALLER sized skull/beads, with less detail and less skull similarity.
As you can see the photo has been changed and that is what I got.
So, am working on resolution. Will keep you posted and update on outcome. I have good faith can get resolved. Contacting seller as we speak.
Offered to take back then, as now writing months later, the specific one is still out of stock on their site
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2017
Great product, bought from a 3rd party seller, so it took forever to arrive, it was shipped from China. When it finally arrived I was very happy with the product, it was exactly what I expected and wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2013
I love this bracelet. I couldn't wait to get it and I read the reviews about the odor, believing I could handle it. NOPE. Definitely not for the faint of heart, but I was so infatuated with the piece I refused to give up. I took two steps to get rid of MOST of the smell. First I soaked the bracelet overnight in a bit of water and a drop of dish liquid, this sort of messed with the elasticity of the bracelet, made it looser and a film appeared on the top of the water. I flipped at first, thinking I had ruined it, but I dried it and it was ok. The smell was still there and pretty strong, so I googled what other's had done for their pieces of ox bone jewelry and found cat litter to be the most available option. Fresh step for a few days in a plastic baggy and I wear my bracelet all of the time now. The odor is still there, but it's very faint, so weak you have to actively press the jewelry to your nose and sniff it. The smell is probably supposed to be something we endure, but I am weak. Get this bracelet. I may order 2 more pretty soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2013
Came on time and in good condition. As a warning you will need to "air" this bracelet out a bit before you start wearing it. It arrives with a strong "burnt" smell. Overall it looks cool and you can tell the beads are of good quality. The bracelet is kind of loose on a normal sized wrist...This bracelet is still worth the price. I may just put the beads onto something better though..all in all, I would still recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2013
I like things that are a little different, so I knew I wanted one of these. I haven't been disappointed with this bracelet. I've gotten several compliments on it and bought a second one for a coworker since she liked it so much. People think it's teeth from a distance and are surprised to see the little skulls when closer. Love it!

It does run a bit large. I'm female with hands that just don't fit into most bracelets unless they open or stretch a lot, and this one flew off my wrist when was tossing some stuff around awhile back. But for normal wear it's perfect, never just slips off. If you have small hands you could take a few skulls off and re-tie it without a problem. Larger handed people should be able to wear this with no problems or adjustments.

Oh, and for the people that sometimes say things like these smell when they get them, mine didn't. But this would be super easy to wash if it did happen to smell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2017
Cool, differnt
the carvings are basic but u dont see this on a wrist so often.
I wear mine often. Made for anyone
Good solid band to hold everything together
Quality Check☆
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2014
I had purchased one of these when I was living in Indonesia, but I misplaced it somewhere between here and there. I was pleasantly surprised at how well this one fit. My one complaint is that the mala smelled very much like indonesia cigarettes, but I guess that makes it all the more authentic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2012
Nice bracelet. The smell is a bit odd (it actually is REAL, CARVED ox bone). Each skull is a bit different than the next, so you know for a fact that these were hand-carved and not some plastic crap processed on some machine. The cord stretches well, (my wrist is somewhere around 9 inches, then there's my fist).

I love this bracelet. I shall reorder whenever the cord on this one breaks.

Also... my delivery estimate was Nov. 7th to Nov. 28th, and I actually got it on Oct. 24th!

Update: it broke after about a little over a year. But for the price and the quality of the bone beads, I'd keep buying these.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse