Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade 2018 Planners modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheBigSick TheBigSick TheBigSick  Echo Dot Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now



on November 27, 2015
It took some time for the bracelet to arrive, but it is what I expected and it was mentioned in the approx delivery time as it was made to order.
Any smell that you get is prob from the method used to clean and prep the bone, if you google any guides on curing and cleaning bones you will notice some of them simply allow the flesh to rot off in the ground.. that is bound to attach a dead smell to something.. my bracelet however did not have any strong odors and I have shown it and let several people hold and examine it over the time I have had it and not a single person mentioned any smells.. I suppose they have taken into consideration any smell factor over the vast responses about the smell and have taken extra steps to clean the bones before shipping.. if your bones are still smelling you can always try baking soda and vinegar over night.. I didn't have to wash mine or anything *shrug* I do however keep them clean as I wear them literally all the time except when sleeping.. hope that makes some of the more discouraging remarks seem not to bad.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 20, 2017
If anyone else is or has been doing research on these “ox bone skull bead bracelet” this one is hands down the one too get. I got both the 6.00$ one and the 10.00$ One and lemme tell you.... when you hear people talking about that Smokey smell...? Well it’s definitely from the 10.00$ one. The cheaper one hardly had a smell too it whatsoever.

Also the cheaper one you can tell Is ACTUALLY hand carved and the 10.00$ one are all the EXACT SAME and a little bulky. The other cheaper one is more subtle and actually doesn’t look all gaudy and stupid. I love the way every skull 💀 is slightly different no two are the same. The other ones all look like cloned beads. This one actually has that yellowish “bone” tint too it... plus did I mention the 10$ one smells HORRIBLE!!!!
I’ve already gotten two more for both my brothers.
ITS THE CHEAPER THATS ALWAYS THA KEEPER!!!
review imagereview imagereview image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 15, 2015
I have shopped on Amazon for a decade and this is my first review. I am writing because I am annoyed with some of the negative reviews. The skulls are very high quality. This is a great deal. I could imagine paying double or triple--one could not ask for better quality. Some have complained about as odor. I assume this is from whatever solution is used to clean the bone. I soaked the bracelet in bleach over night. I let it air out the next day. No smell. After a few months my elastic band is wearing out. Again, not a big deal as it can be easily fixed. I would encourage the manufacturers/makers to bleach the product and use a leather band, but I am giving this 5 stars because the skulls are beautiful and the price is very inexpensive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 3, 2015
Happy, happy. Ordered one in August, 2015. LOVED the bracelet sent out to me. Size of beads and quality was very good.
So I ordered 3 more to give as gifts to family and friends. Ordered right off my original order.
But -- alas.
************************
The 2nd order was of SMALLER sized skull/beads, with less detail and less skull similarity.
As you can see the photo has been changed and that is what I got.
So, am working on resolution. Will keep you posted and update on outcome. I have good faith can get resolved. Contacting seller as we speak.
Offered to take back then, as now writing months later, the specific one is still out of stock on their site
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 11, 2017
Great product, bought from a 3rd party seller, so it took forever to arrive, it was shipped from China. When it finally arrived I was very happy with the product, it was exactly what I expected and wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 3, 2017
REEKS of some weird chemical/burnt plastic smell. I’ve washed it in everything imaginable and it still smells terrible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 16, 2013
I love this bracelet. I couldn't wait to get it and I read the reviews about the odor, believing I could handle it. NOPE. Definitely not for the faint of heart, but I was so infatuated with the piece I refused to give up. I took two steps to get rid of MOST of the smell. First I soaked the bracelet overnight in a bit of water and a drop of dish liquid, this sort of messed with the elasticity of the bracelet, made it looser and a film appeared on the top of the water. I flipped at first, thinking I had ruined it, but I dried it and it was ok. The smell was still there and pretty strong, so I googled what other's had done for their pieces of ox bone jewelry and found cat litter to be the most available option. Fresh step for a few days in a plastic baggy and I wear my bracelet all of the time now. The odor is still there, but it's very faint, so weak you have to actively press the jewelry to your nose and sniff it. The smell is probably supposed to be something we endure, but I am weak. Get this bracelet. I may order 2 more pretty soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 24, 2017
not as pictures, different material than appears in the pictures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 13, 2014
I had purchased one of these when I was living in Indonesia, but I misplaced it somewhere between here and there. I was pleasantly surprised at how well this one fit. My one complaint is that the mala smelled very much like indonesia cigarettes, but I guess that makes it all the more authentic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 27, 2012
Nice bracelet. The smell is a bit odd (it actually is REAL, CARVED ox bone). Each skull is a bit different than the next, so you know for a fact that these were hand-carved and not some plastic crap processed on some machine. The cord stretches well, (my wrist is somewhere around 9 inches, then there's my fist).

I love this bracelet. I shall reorder whenever the cord on this one breaks.

Also... my delivery estimate was Nov. 7th to Nov. 28th, and I actually got it on Oct. 24th!

Update: it broke after about a little over a year. But for the price and the quality of the bone beads, I'd keep buying these.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse