Industrial Deals Beauty Silent Corner STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Final Fantasy XIV Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 40 reviews
on April 24, 2016
I'd been looking for a safety vest to use when riding. This met all my requirements: pockets, red (my favorite color), adjustable and doesn't scream "I'm a construction worker!!". The problem was the thick mesh.
It's a nice vest. Comfortable and easy to adjust. It does run a bit large but that is understandable since it is going over bulky gear. It didn't flap in the wind, like thin vests.
The problems were the collar and vest material. The collar had this odd cut, that stayed up. My chin always seemed to be rubbing on it. The fit is more like a mesh jacket, so if rained on, would get sopping wet and have to be hung to dry for a while instead of drying out on the bike.
I may buy this again, but a smaller size. Especially if the material changed to a thinner one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2015
I bought this vest to wear over my motorcycle jacket to increase visibility and it works very well for that purpose. It's not neon but does have several reflective strips. The vest has an included foam back pad and two outer Velcro pockets which are mesh lined on the outside. There is also an outer zip ID pocket. There are several side adjustments to the vest and I've never had problems with the 3/4 front zipper coming undone even at freeway speeds. You can fold the collar down and the medium size vest fit over my medium size jacket with no problems so I'd say the sizing is a bit on the large size. The vest is a bit on the pricey side but its made well and should last for a long time. I would prefer the outer pockets to all be zip close and not be mesh lined but it's a small gripe. Overall a decent vest which helps me be more visible on the road.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2013
I bought this for my wife. I have an ICON in the bright safety green/yellow, but she wanted red to match the scooter. When it arrived, I wanted it for myself! It is a very nice looking vest and I am sure it will be safe and highly visible. I ordered a men's size small for her and it could have been a little smaller to fit her better, but I did not see this vest in a woman's size. It will work fine as she will certainly be wearing more than a t-shirt when riding with this vest as outerwear. One thing that she asked about was the protector plate in the back, which is not very thick or heavy. I suppose it will provide some protection, though it is not the primary feature of this vest in my opinion. Again, this is a functional, practical and nice-looking vest for riding. I don't know if red is authorized on military bases, but if you are not going onto one, it will not matter. If so, double-check if red is a "go" on base. Most of my research comes back with only that PPE clothing must be, "high-visibility fluorescent material." While I believe this red vest is "highly visible", I would not call it "fluorescent". Bottom line... this vest is fully funtional at a great price!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2013
It's always good to receive something that exceeds your expectations. The quality and softness are actually better than I expected. Some reviews say its scratchy... well... it's a motorcycle vest! i will be wearing it on top of my jacket and it definitely will be soft enough to fit nicely on top. The protective pad in the back is not as intrusive as I thought, in fact is very thin and easy to wear, very light. The sizes do run small. I'm a medium guy and the Large size is almost too small. The medium wouldn't have worked for me. THe color IS a bit darker than the picture, and if you expect a glow in the dark type of reflectivess, this isn't it. It has pretty moderate reflectivness to it. I still like it a lot, I think it's as good as it gets.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2013
WOW..it came quick and well packaged. It is how it is described and i got some nice compliments. In the summer you might want to go with something lighter but during the cool and cold weather it is a great item to have on. It cuts right at the waist and i did hope it would be a little longer but not bad at all.The pockets are a great feature I only wish it had some lighter neon color as an out line just so its more reflective but over all it is a well made product. I am wearing it often.
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2015
This has enough pockets to be useful without being too bulky. The clear pocket is large enough for an ID, or in my case, a yearly local State Parks ticket/hanger. (I had to fold the hanger)
The mesh material is thicker than typical mesh vests so the vest appears very slightly puffier.

NOTE: Originally I bought the large since I wear all other jackets in large, but I was positively swimming in it. So I ordered this one, the last Medium left. I was shocked to find it much smaller than I anticipated, since I though ti would be larger due to the large being huge. In either case it fits better than the large so I'm keeping it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2016
Item arrived before than expected. It is a Good quality product and fitted as expected. I'm xxl size and I use it over a regular jacket and it fits nice. Recommended.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2017
Got it for my husband since he really wanted a red one. He loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2016
Just got it. It seems pretty solid. I took the pad out right away. Seems worthless to me, personally. If it holds up, I've got no complaints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2016
Nice vest for warm days when you still want to be conspicuous. But, I too, had trouble with the zipper. After some work it finally seems to be working.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse