Your Garage Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning Landline Landline Landline  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 77 reviews
on September 10, 2011
Let me begin by saying that I am far from a golf expert. I have been playing for probably twenty years or so with a make-shift set of golf clubs and can hold my own on a course. But to give you an example, I was so bad with my old five iron, that I think I threw that club further than I ever hit a ball with it. So when I recently got a set of Callaway X-22 irons and was so impressed by their weight distribution and ease of swing, I became an instant Callaway fan. So I decided that it was finally time to trade in the Dunlop 1-Wood for an actual driver. Yet, the three-hundred dollar asking price for the Diablo Octane when it first came out was a bit high for me. After using this club though, I can see how easily it would have been to justify spending that. Of course, getting it for $183 through Amazon was a HUGE bonus! As I have said, I am not the best golfer, but I could hit about 180-200 with my old Dunlop 1. I am easily hitting 230-250 with the Diablo Octane. Plus, the slice that I have slowly developed over the past couple of years is virtually non-existent now, with this club. Even if you only can get out to a course a couple of times a year, or a driving range every couple of months, you will definitely be pleased with this club.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2014
I love this driver. I upgraded from an old Taylor Made Burner driver. So, it's a dramatic change for me. It didn't take long to get used to the larger head and I've added 20 yards (from 250 to 270) from my previous driver. I thought that the regular flex shaft would be fine. However, I noticed that it is a little too flexible for my swing speed. So, I am upgrading to a stiffer shaft. All in all, the driver has a great look, great setup, great feel, and large sweet spot. I have hit some drives off of the toe of the head and still got excellent distance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2017
Even though it was used, it was in very good condition, just like the one the airline broke for me. I tried other drivers but fro some reason the Diablo is my club. I hope this one last forever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2011
I bought this driver about two months ago. It took me a little while to get used to it, probably because it's longer than standard...46" shaft.

But now that I'm used to hitting it, I'm hitting it great!! I highly recommend this driver!! It makes a nice sound instead of that cow bell sound I used to get from my old titanium driver.

I couldnt' be happier!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2012
I just been able to use this for the first time. All the reviews were on the money. My friends were amazed at the distance compared to my older driver. I was hitting the fairways and only had a few bad shots. Overall this is a good product. At the end of our round of golf my friends were calling me DIABLO
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2013
This driver is a great bargain. I bought my brand new and even though it is 2 years old, I hit the ball extremely well with it. I am an average mid to higher handicap golfer. This club is a great bargain and good piece of equipment if you are looking for more forgiveness, and a few extra yards off the tee. It will take a little getting used to because the club shaft is 1 inch longer than standard drivers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2013
Firstly I should admit that I've only ever owned Callaway clubs, mostly hand-me downs/used clubs. I got my first set of new Callaway's recently as a gift and wanted to source a new 10.5 driver. I wanted something that wasn't $400 yet was better than a wholesale/branded club. This club is smooth and easy to hit. I use a regular flex shaft and have easily added 50 or so yards to any particular drive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2012
I purchased this driver as a companion to my new Calloway Diablo Irons. I was told it was older in technology, but have found it superior to other more expensive drivers I have tried. I play only twenty to 30 times a year and find it great in both performance and balance.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2012
I agonized literally for years about a modern technology driver. I'm not a fan of adjustable drivers because everyone's swing is at least slightly different each time you play. This club has an extremely solid feel and forgiving sweet spot that has given me a huge carry increase and overall longer drives. Because the high ball flight, drives stay in the short grass with more distance. Great combo for me and a remarkable value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2015
A awesome driver at a really nice price. I gave it to my friend as a birthday gift. He loves it too. Took strokes off his game because of the distance it delivers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here