Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Weekly One ft Nina Nesbitt PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 82 reviews
on January 19, 2011
While searching for an alternate to a leather wallet I found several items similar to this one. The price range was quite remarkable and so the search continued. This product appeared to be very similar to a much more expensive model so I questioned it's quality. After more research I decided to buy it. I'm really glad that I did. This case couldn't be better if it were four times the price! It works great, it looks great and is easy to use! I think anyone who wants a compact hard shell case with plenty of storage for cards, money and even a key would be hard pressed to find anything better!

I had originally purchased this unit a couple of years ago and have been satisfied with them. After receiving this new order I had to contact the seller because this product had changed. The hinge pinches my hands upon opening and closing. I realized that the new one opens up further than the old one which causes the unit to pinch. I contacted the seller and they wanted me to cover return shipping! I trashed them!
I can't ever recommend this product or this seller.
33 comments| 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2012
After reading many reviews about aluminum cases to protect credit cards, I decided to purchase this one as it was quite a bit less in price than others I had seen. It seems well-made and I just used it for two weeks on my trip to Spain. I do believe that if you use these cases as designed (for a few credit cards) they operate very well. A number of people who wrote reviews complained that the case bulged when you put cash in and that coins would not work at all. I think folks need to realize that this is NOT a wallet. It is a protective case for credit cards. End of story. I am most pleased and highly recommend the seller...I ordered it on Thursday, live on the East Coast and it arrived on Saturday from California.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2014
I purchased this item in May of 2013. It is compact, but I've returned to my old trusty leather billfold for several reasons. Firstly, the plastic card holders inside this case degrated and tore apart quite quickly. Even so, I was able to continue using the case. Secondly, carrying printed currency became a problem because there's very limited room in the case for it. As it is, I'd have to fold currency into 3rds to make it fit and couldn't fit more that 4 or 5 pieces and my credit cards too. I gave it up when it's little plastic latch failed. I think it's a good idea, but very poorly designed for my use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2013
Need I say more? When ever I drop it, which is not as seldom as I would care to admit, it pops open and I am left crawling around under my car or at a restaurant hoping I gather all my cards.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2011
This wallet is a man's wallet. It's sleek, metallic design is light weight and perfect for those who don't want that old bulky leather wallet taking up your entire pocket. This wallet is about the size of an iphone or ipod touch. It has 7 little slots in it for cards, money, and even some change. The outter casing is a metallic type plastic of some sort. It always feels cold like a metal would, so I think it's more metal than plastic. And the little plastic clip mechanism is perfect and holds the wallet closed just tight enough. It's very easy to open with even just one hand. And as it opens, the slots accordian out exposing everything in the wallet with ease of access. So far I have a health insurance card, a hair cut card, an auto zone card, my license, 2 car insurance cards, a check card, credit card, a grocery card, and chinese food card in it and I still have 2 completely empty slots with no problems with space at all.

Why to buy this wallet: -Perfect for guys
-Durable, sleek, metal design is perfect and a light carrier
-Very easy to open and easy to access all its contents
-Very inexpensive compared to other aluminum knock-off wallets
-So small and light you'll forget it's in your pocket

Bottom line... forget aluma wallet (AKA scam wallet), and forget buying the $35.00 ogon wallets with the cheap plastic clip that breaks as soon as you open it right out of the UPS box... This is the wallet for you.
11 comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2015
Did not thnk much of the product when I bought it, but after I got it, it was the PERFECT thing I needed and even better becasue it gave me different compartments to put cards, mony note and otehr stuff in. Guess I will buy another one soon. OH, did I mention that it is very chic looking and catches everyone's eyes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2011
Bought this for Travel or when I'm out wearing a suit. I must say this 7 slot Credit Card holder/organizer is great and carries all the cards I need away from home. I'm sure you can find a cheaper one but this one seems to have the best workmanship and having a ruffled surface assures you a better grip when using. It has an easy opening mechanism that should hold up to time and frequent usage. The RFID protection is also a plus, since I put my US Passport Card in there knowing I'm protected and nobody can access my info.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2012
Well, I have had this for a couple months now, so I think I will write a review now. A lot of these wallets get really negative reviews and I was very hesitant to get one. I bought one that wasn't the cheapest, but got medium reviews. I must say that it is not the best made; part of the clasp broke when I initially tried to open it, but it still closes, so I use it. It is about as compact as it can be, certainly no extra room. My credit cards fit well enough, but it is not made for money or photos, it is simply not tall enough to accommodate these items. I have numerous ID cards and gift cards, along with my several credit cards, so some of that is what is relegated to this wallet. I still carry my normal billfold for other items, and that is okay because I just didn't have room in my billfold for all those gift cards, and store discount cards. You know how it goes; "when I go to shop there I will put that card in my billfold". Well, one day you go out with your friends and there you are shopping, and, whoops, "I have a gift/shopping card for here, but I don't have it with me". Yeah, great, how convenient. So, now I can carry those cards with me, and it is not bulky, and supposedly it protects against RFID readers. I don't use it everyday as I only keep certain cards in it - mostly my gift cards and infrequently used credit cards, so it doesn't get used (opened and closed) with great frequency. It is still working well and in one piece aside from the initial latch incident, so I rate it okay. I am not sure how it would hold up under heavy daily opening and closing since I don't use it that way. It is always in my purse, so my cards are there if needed. I think I will be buying another one.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2012
very disappointed with this product. latch pops open, spilling cards. holds very few cards, unlike advertisement stating multi card capacity. credit cards do not fit under the latch. have to readjust cards each time holder is open . do not recommend this product.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2012
This case lasted me 6 months and the latch broke.I still rate the case 4 stars because I am a construction plumber and it goes through some of the toughest situations a case could possibly go through.I plan on ordering another to take the place of this one. For the average Joe I would think this case would last years. Even though my latch broke I still believe it to be well worth the price I paid.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here