BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment drwho drwho drwho  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 9, 2017
We ordered this ahead of the camping season so we would have it, when we used it the first time, it kept setting off the CO detector in our camper , we had to discontinue using it. We never even got one pot of coffee from it. I packed it away in the cupboard in the camper and forgot about it until we cleaned it out at the end of the season. It appears to be too late to return it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2017
This was so easy to use and small so it didn't take up much room really made my mornings so much better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2015
Plugged in to use, and it started smoking (the DC plug)!! What the heck, people? Fire hazard to the max! Too bad it isn't worth the effort/shipping cost to return this piece of junk.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2017
A month after we bought it, it started malfunctioning. It blew several fuses in my husband's truck in one day and now just won't work. This was right after the return window closed, so go figure!!!! I hope the seller will do the decent thing and contact us for a replacement. Very disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2013
My husband is very particular about his coffee. We purchased this coffee maker for a 6 week road trip we were taking so he could have good coffee each morning for the drive. It worked great the first 2 days and then quit. The point of the insert into the cigarette lighter fell off and it burned the fuse in the vehicle. We replaced the whole insert piece and changed the fuse. It worked one more day and then blew the fuse again so we stopped using it. It just wasn't worth the hassle.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2015
I love it but it burns up the lighter adapter plug. It heats up so much it burned my fingers and melted. Does this halfway through the process of making the coffee. Three tries and finally its useless since it melted its own part
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2015
This thing worked for a week...was used once a day and the plug burned out
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2014
Within 5minutes of hooking this up to my cigarette lighter, my battery alarm went off. I had to get a jump to get the car started. It made no coffee in those 5 minutes. The instruction booklet says nothing about keeping the car running, and notes that an average car battery could supply juice to the coffee maker for 80 hours or so.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2016
Worked just fine, how coffee just how I like it. One tip though, if you are making it in the car, close the door. The cold air will cool the coffee if exposed to the out door air.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2012
This is not a great coffee maker that will make the best tasting coffee ever BUT when on the road it can do the job of making a decent cup for semi-enjoyable consumption. It seemed to require more grinds than a typical home type coffee maker but I had a similar issue with a home pot that used the plastic filter.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here