Oil month Automotive HPC World Book Day Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now TG18PP_gno

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
11


on May 27, 2017
Do Not Buy!! Everything that was written in the product description is not true. It DID NOT come assembled! It came completely unassembled and it was a jumbled mess of parts. It came in a huge box which was completely unnecessary because the chair came in unassembled parts. There is no splash guard - which is very necessary for the elderly and disabled. I looked online to try to find a splash guard that fit this model chair and could not find one. Also, it is going to be very difficult to clean the underside of the seat and will be a hassle for the care giver to maintain. I made a BIG MISTAKE!! when I bought this commode and since it is a non-returnable item I will have to learn to live with it. Please - don't make the same mistake I did. Keep looking for a better commode chair. There has to be one out there.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 30, 2013
This item was perfect for my husbands personal care needs. He is unable to do more then stand from the wheel chair so this works great for him and is very comfortable and functional. The size of the opening in the seat could be a little more oblong but that is definitively a variable per person. For someone over 300lbs this is strudy, well made, yet still easy for the caregiver to handle. Seems to be easy to keep clean, also. I had some questions about the size and construction that i didn't see in the on-line info, I was able to call the manufactures help line and the folks at Drive were very helpful.
Also, please note it comes assembled, the only thing we had to do was mount the back piece so that means shipping is by comman carrier. 123Stores was also very helpful with my shipping concerns. They responded quickly to my emails. Overall I was pleased with the product and the service and would recommend both.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 31, 2015
I only gave it 4 stars because we did not get the hardware to attach the back to the commode. If anyone else knows about this, please let me know. This commode is perfect. I am not bariatric, though my hips do not know that and a regular size commode does not fit me and my hips. Every time I sit on it, I feel like it was made just for me. The arms are at a perfect height and width and the seat feels good. I was so desperate at the time I could not find a larger size seat, though when I found this I was so pleased how easy it was to order and get it home ...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 28, 2017
Works very well. Will also fit over a toilet (after removing pail) to provide firm support for those who need it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 31, 2007
Very nice, sturdy construction to accommodate larger user. It is not suitable for travel, it is too bulky and heavy. The seat is extra deep, which is a disadvantage to any user who must lean forward and strain to void. My husband is a strainer and finds it difficult to use this item.
It came in the box without the wonderfully supportive back attached. It was a little tricky for me to finish assembling it alone. Great value for the money, though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 7, 2016
My wife finds it very comfortable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 14, 2014
The commode is very sturdy, no wobbling or significant movement. The seat is comfortably wide and makes wiping less difficult than regular sized commodes. The only downfall is that it does not come with a splash guard.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 11, 2018
Works great/ Meets specs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 28, 2017
I bought the same chair on another website from another company for $100 less but I wanted to make a comment here where people could see it. I am not "bariatric" but I'm still overweight at 250. I am 5 foot four middle aged woman and for the last four years I have needed a knee replacement that because of other health issues I could not have it done. I recently fell down twice in two weeks because that knee buckled. I further damage the knee to the point where I could not get up and down without my husbands help from a low chair or a commode. I ordered a regular type bedside commode that said it went up to 350 pounds. Well somebody that weighs 350 can fit in there you let me know. I was squeezed tight and it was still hard to get up and down from. So I research some more and figured I could give this commode helper a try. Let me tell you it has been a lifesaver. Even after I have my knee replacement this will come in handy until I can get back on my feet again. It seems when you look at it that it is huge. But it gives me "elbow room" is extremely sturdy no wobbling and supposedly holds up to 600 pounds which of course I don't need. I use it over the commode and do not use it as a bedside. I don't think you could find anything better out there for more comfortable or more easy to assemble in use. You can use it over the commode or you can use a bedside. To clean very easy. Use very easy. The opening is the same size as the commode was before. Very comfortable and easy to get up and down from. You really never think of these things until you would need the assistance. Many people who are not overweight or not bariatric and size could use this if you have broken legs problem spending problems getting up and down etc. I would give ten stars if you could. I am a good Amazon customer and if you had price this item the same as the other website or company I would have bought it from you definitely. Check your pricing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 3, 2015
I have needed a bariatric commode for the past year since my car accident. I had a prior Drive bariatric commode, which served it's purpose well, but the seat was very flimsy and pinched. It just never felt 'sturdy.' I did a ton of research, especially since these 'bench' style seat commodes can be quite pricey. I finally decided on this one, and it's HEAVENLY! Comfortable, sturdy, no assembly (except the back rest...very easy), and, compared to others, it has a very large opening! It's just perfect for both my needs and my mom's. I just returned home from back surgery, and I don't know what I'd do without this commode. It's worth every single penny. Even though it DIDN'T come with a splash guard (and I use it over my regular toilet as an elevated seat), I simply used the splash guard from my prior Drive commode, and it fit beautifully. Don't hesitate to buy this commode!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse