Shop Auto Winter Products Beauty Get $5 off book purchases over $20* Use promo code GIFTBOOK17 Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New album by Tim and Faith STEM $24.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Three new members of the Echo family Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Just Dance 2018 Shop Now HTL17_gno



on November 11, 2011
After reading some of the reviewers here complaining about how hard it is to install the whiteboard, I hesitated at first. The last thing I wanted is drilling 19 different holes in my office wall while trying to hang this thing.

Fortunately, it looks like the manufacturer of this board actually listens to customer complaints because they now include a cardboard template with the exact drill-locations with the board. I used some blue painter's tape to hang the template exactly the way I wanted. The tape makes it easy to change the location until your 100% happy. I then drilled the holes through the template-cardboard and installation was a breeze from there. The only thing that took me a couple minutes was to hang the marker tray so that the round markers I have don't roll off. I just used a little piece of cardboard on the back of the tray-fasteners to give it a slight downward slope towards the wall. Perfect.

Everything in this set is of very high quality. Both the board and the tray are made from thick tempered glass and the fasteners are brushed stainless steel. The white magnets are super strong (which they have to be since the metal sheet is behind such a thick layer of glass) and even the eraser is magnetic and white so it doesn't take up space on the tray.

I'm very happy with this set. It looks like a piece of art in my office and for this kind of quality is well worth the money.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2014
We use these boards in our home to help my mom who struggles with severe short term memory loss. We use white boards as her "external memory". The info on the board changes often throughout the day so we've gone through quite a few white boards as they wear out. We decided to give the glass boards a try since they are never supposed to go bad.
We received this glass board a few days ago and are very happy with it. It works just as well as the white board with the white board markers and it has a much nicer visual appearance. It does not have the industrial look (which we have been trying to get away from since they are all around our home). It's actually a very nice looking board. I gave 4 stars because the magnetic strength is not as strong as I would like but they sent very strong magnets with the board which work well, we just cannot use the magnetic strip signs that we used to put up on the other white boards without using these stronger magnets. Overall we are very pleased with this purchase and are ordering another today. Eventually we hope to replace all of the white boards around our home with these glass boards.
The shipping was very fast as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2014
Love the board. Looks great. Works great. Bought the super-duper little magnets to stick on it. We bought the 2x3 board.

Ran into a couple of mounting challenges. One is that the drill points in the classy mounting template didn't match the holes in the glass exactly. Given that another reviewer has already commented on the need to get the holes drilled precisely, I first corrected the template based on the glass before marking the wall. No big deal, but I'm glad that I compared the template to the glass first.

The mounting hardware holds the board about 1" away from the wall. I didn't expect this. It's an issue in my case as the whole thing is going to sit behind a door when the door is open and I need the board to be flush against the wall. The good news is that it tells me right at step 2 of the instructions that flush mounting hardware is available for the asking, which I have done. My preference would have been for this to be made more clear up front.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2012
Overview:
Clear glass with white backing and light alloy fasteners. Magnetic board holds included eraser and 5 magnets. Also includes 4" x 11.75" shelf.

Installation:
The product comes with a card-stock template for marking drill holes. I found this worthless as I couldn't flatten it enough against the wall for accurate markings. It was very easy to hold the board against the wall while a friend penciled cross hairs in each fastening hole. Tip: a magnetic level will stick to the board for dead-on placement. All screws, anchors, and threadings were good quality.

Opinion:
I have an otherwise classic office; but this contemporary piece looks great in it. There is a faint grey line across the board--not sure if this is due to packaging or manufacturing. It wasn't bad enough to be worth returning; but it cost the product a star. I use Quartet Enduraglide markers. Any color other than black or blue is hard to see from a distance, compared to a conventional white board. This is a fair trade off for the smooth writing and ghost-free cleaning that a glass board offers. That's right, no ghosting even after letting the ink sit on there for a week. I definitely recommend this product, unless you can find something comparable for less money.

**UPDATE**
I feel bad for not getting to this sooner...the seller noticed my 4-star review and volunteered to send a free replacement of a just-under perfect product. My replacement arrived quickly, and is indeed perfect. 5 stars for outstanding, proactive customer service.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2012
The product looks great and was packaged very nicely, no real chance for the glass to break which was a relief. My only disappointment is upon opening I went to move my magnet clips from the current board I have to this one and they all fell straight to the ground. None of the nice magnets I have work with it. What is the deal with that? I see the ones included are "neodymium" and upon inspection they are incredibly strong (although it still requires 2 or 3 to hold a few sheets of paper). Where do I get more of these and are there ones available somewhere that aren't cheap looking? That is the only thing cheap about this board, the white plastic magnets, everything else is nicer than I expected - including the detailed instructions and template!

Please let me know if anyone has a source for some trendy "Neodymium" magnets and if that is the answer because I'm not finding anything on the internet. Thanks!
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2011
We love our glass dry-erase board! It's beyond cool. It's not the old and usual, half working product that you put up with because you have no other choice. It's modern, sturdy and functional. (Even the eraser is magnetic!) My husband has been trying to talk me into a wipe-board for years, but there was no way that I wanted some tacky, particle board office product in the middle of our kitchen. This product was a win-win for our family.

Here was the down-side; installation. It wasn't easy and the other reviewers are right that the screws and plastic dry-wall holders were less than useful. Luckily, my husband is a handy guy and used his own supplies rather than the provided screw holders. There is definite need for product improvement as far as the hanging components go. It was a head-ache for about an hour, but still worth the fuss. Still 5 stars in my book.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2013
This is the best of both worlds, a marker board and a magnetic board. Quality is excellent. Installation was simple and easy. Magnets that are supplied with it are strong and hold what I need on the glass.

Dry eraser has a magnet in it so it can be attached to the board for easy reach.

You must use the strong magnets. Regular magnets will not work since the metal portion is on the back of the glass and the the glass is 1/4" thick. Otherwise it works very well

Not very heavy. Blends in well with the wall when there is nothing on the board.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2013
Review is of the largest board: 39x59. It arrived with a large ragged discoloration (yellowish?) under the board's surface, covering 1/4 to 1/3 of the area, almost as if two different glues were used or as if the glue separated or who-knows-what. The Amazon phone staff has been very helpful in coordinating a return for next week. I had been looking forward to this item as it has a much nicer look than a traditional porcelain whiteboard, with a better price. However, I don't know if I want to take a chance on a replacement.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2014
This board is really great. It installed easily and looks very neat and modern. It cleans like a dream. Only difficulty is that many markers don't work on it. I had to buy some that wrote on windows. The Popart Marker Pens - 8 Colors of Liquid Chalk (Fluorescent Neon) worked the best. As a teacher, I use the board all day. If you have the right pens, this is an excellent purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2014
The board itself is very pretty. I was disappointed and gave only 3 stars because it is not very magnetic on the glass side. I was hoping for it to have a stronger hold but I guess the glass it too thick. The other side is very strong magnetic but is silver and not dry erase I presume. Is working ok. It's up and not worth trouble returning but had I known, I would have purchased another item instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here