Lyft Industrial Deals HPC Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18SW_gno



on August 15, 2011
I have always been a big fan of Sonicare toothbrushes. My old one finally gave up and I went with a regular toothbrush for a year or so. It really didn't do the job that well and I knew I needed to buy a new Sonicare but I didn't want to lay out the cash. But when I saw this deal, for 2 complete units for a pretty darn good price, I bit the bullet and got it. Couldn't be happier. My teeth feel so much cleaner after brushing, and my dentist loves the improvement in my gums. I gave the second unit to my daughter and she loves it too. At first, I was concerned that this model doesn't have all the bells and whistles of other models. But I have concluded those features are entirely unnecessary - they seem to be mostly timer gimmicks. All of the Sonicares work basically the same and this gets the job done quite well.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 18, 2012
Phillips is sadly not the best with quality control but they make one of the best tooth brushs so this is a value and well worth it even if it short on features as you can buy 2 for 400 dollars with all the features but it still going to fall in about 3-7 years
hower this model is not as good as my my mom is slowing geting better dental reviews on our new flexcare model so I can not recomend this one if you got any dental issues I sugest the flexcare models
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 19, 2011
My dentist recommended this product to combat or eliminate plaque buildup and he does not recommend things lightly. I do not have enough experience (1 week) yet to evaluate that claim but will know in 6 months at my next checkup. It does seem to leave my teeth "squeaky clean" in a way conventional motorized brushes do not, much less regular hand brushes, so I am inclined to believe it is making a difference. One word of caution - the vibration rate is very high and if you are sensitive to vibrations touching your teeth (which can remind you of a dentist's drill) you may find this product disconcerting at first. I am still getting used to it and I am very sensitive to vibration, but the results seem to be worth it and I do not think it will take long to get used to. On the other hand, if I forget to turn the thing off before taking it out of my mouth I spray paint my bathroom mirror with Pepsodent, so be mindful, but again, no big deal. The product arrived on time and as advertised (I always and only order items qualifying for Amazon Prime because generally they do) and the fact that you get two complete units, an extra brush head and two travel cases for slightly more than the cost of one unit is great. Amazon rocks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 4, 2011
We had Sonicare toothbrushes for several years, and had noticed that they seemed to not hold their charge quite as well as originally, but still worked very well. Unfortunately, I left mine behind during a recent trip...hense the reason for my purchase of the Sonicare toothbrush set. How I hated having to use a different kind of toothbrush, even though it was one of those battery-operated type that try to emulate Sonicare, though not even close.

If you've never brushed with a Sonicare, you've missed an incredible experience. Their action really makes your teeth and gums feels clean, fresh and invigorated. Also, my dental hygenist has remarked how she can tell the difference since I have been using a Sonicare toothbrush.

Yes, around $100 per toothbrush in some instances is fairly expensive. But you can find deals to get a pair of them for the same price...like I did. You will not be sorry, with the exception that you didn't buy one sooner!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 16, 2017
i believe no problems no one said?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 17, 2013
Pros:

perfect amount of brushing power
good price
cleans really well

Cons:
only two brushing modes (wish it had a tongue brushing mode like the old oral B I had)

For this price these brushes are the ones to get. I don't have any buyers remorse whatsoever - these things are far less expensive than a bad trip to the dentist!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 4, 2011
My Dentist praised and promised me a Philips Sonicare, he raved on and on about how awesome and wonderful they were, not to mention totally great for one's teeth. Well, for a house holiday present for me and my partner I purchased (with wonderful Amazon.com excellent help and great pricing) a Philips Sonicare Essence Premium Edition Double-Set Rechargeable Sonic Toothbrush (The set comes with 2 Charger Bases, 2 "Quadpacer" Handles and 3 Standard Brush Heads).

My whole head tingled after my very first brushing - it was everything my Dentist claimed, everything the advertisements claimed and frankly a whole lot more. Except for visits to the Dental Hygienist, nothing has ever made my teeth and mouth feel cleaner or fresher nor has anything ever been easier, just give the Philips Sonicare two minutes twice a days for cleaner, healthier and better looking teeth. We are are both total tooth care freaks and had very high expectations for the Philips Sonicare system, it surpassed those expectations in absolutely every way. We couldn't be any more pleased.

If you value your teeth and want them healthy, happy and great looking forever, this is a tiny investment to make for incredibly healthy, great feeling and good looking teeth.

Hurray for all the super-smart folks at Philips for this awesome invention and hurray for their totally awesome, completely wonderful Sonicare Essence Premium Edition Sonic Toothbrush system.

We were so pleased we've already ordered Philips' companion flosser and cannot wait for the package to arrive.

So, thank you Dr. Goldstein for the 4-1-1 and initial rave, Amazon for stocking such a terrific and totally first-rate item at such an affordable (everyone can have one) price and of course, huge thanks to Philips for sharing your hard work, research and amazing engineering skills with us ordinary folks.

Merry Christmas to all and to all, a great good night!

Michael
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 6, 2011
I bought these because my wife had been wanting one for a long time. I think they were a great purchase. Our Dental Hygienist has even mentioned that there is less plaque, and our gums look healthier. The vibrating head is a bit intense at first, but you quickly get used to it. My teeth have never felt cleaner! I would recommend these to anybody!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 17, 2013
The price was right. I have seen two motors with only one charger, which is inconvenient. I did find this same set for $10 less but this one advertised that it included a toothbrush holder, WHICH IT DOES NOT. So I spent $10 for nothing. These models have various features and it is difficult to know exactly which features are on which unit. ie, some have a recharger light that indicates level of charge, but this one only shows if it needs recharging. A person really has to check out everything to be sure they are getting what they want and what they pay for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 22, 2011
The Philips Sonicare Essence is a great electronic toothbrush. My wife and I purchased this as a replacement for a prior sonicare product. I fried the base of our old brush outside the US and we needed a new brush. The Essence is a great product. It does everything our old brush did, and comes with two handles instead of the one we used to share (note: we had separate brush heads!).
We ended up getting the toothbrush at Costco as the Amazon market place vendor never sent us the brush. Once we filed a claim with Amazon they immediately refunded our money, which we used at Costco.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse