Industrial Deals Magazine Deals Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon howardsend howardsend howardsend  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno



on September 5, 2016
Everything came as pictured. The strap fits oddly, there isn't a second place to snap the other end too. We got this for my 10 yr old daughter. My husband tied a string to the end and thats how we connected it. Its a good size for her hands. The case isn't much of protection , more like just place to keep the dust off. It is challenging to tune. Would be a good play guitar. However we were looking for a starter guitar my daughter could play on. Its challenging for her because of the tuning. That is my reason for 4 stars. I think it is a good set for the price. Great for younger kids.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 8, 2014
How disappointing. This guitar has the worst machine heads. It won't hold a tune. About 11 months after weekly light use, it broke. My daughter was so sad. I would have thought $50 would have ensured it a little better quality. The ukelele we bought her 3 years ago fro $25 is still going strong.
review image
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 2, 2017
Biggest piece of junk I've ever wasted money on. Guitar is thrown together junk wood that isn't even sanded smooth, topped off with a very poor paint job that ran everywhere and they just left it (red paint on the body even). All the strings were extremely loose, almost falling off. It didn't come with picks like it shows. Comes with a strap and no place to hook it on (like shown). Won't come close to holding a tune of any kind.... I could really go on all day on what a pile of garbage this is but you get the point. Please do not waste your money as its not worth $5.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 20, 2016
I had to return it. The guitar would not hold tune. Even though it is a child"s guitar it should at least hold tune. The sound quality is what it is but if you cant get it into tune there is now way you can teach them chords or anything else. If you want a toy guitar you can get one cheaper than this. The reason I looked at this guitar is because I wanted a real little guitar that my grandson could start to lear to play, this was not it, and I would not recommend it to anyone.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 25, 2016
Pyle of junk! Very disappointed. Build quality, fit and finish are terrible. Runs in the paint, very cheap strings, awful tone. We purchased the Pyle guitar kit for our 6 year old to replace his worn out First Act Discovery guitar (he uses it to pretend and has no intentions of playing). The Pyle guitar is not suitable a instrument or a toy. If Santa hadn't delivered it, we'd be returning. The First Act Discovery guitar is a much better alternative product.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 6, 2016
Bought this as my brother's first guitar, he's 9. Material seems cheap, but not too horrible seeing as he will outgrow it. At least it's something for him to start on.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 28, 2014
This is a fancy toy, you shouldn't consider this for guitar lessons. Treat this as a training device for kids that can't seem to keep anything intact. Once the baby brother has got use to it, then present the older kid with the real thing.

The "machines" that tune the cords feel solid and cords are real metal. For a beginner, it feels like the real thing.

I bought this and the 38". The 30" is perfect for my 4 year old. He can strum it all day with no problems with reach.

The 38" is better for 6-10 year olds, perhaps 12 years.

Again, these are toys, let them bang these around first. Don't buy the real thing just yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 5, 2016
This has been nothing but good for my 6 year old. The case is very flimsy though and doesn't really offer any protection when traveling. The price is so nice that you could probably get a hard case for it and not complain much.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 23, 2016
Might be better than the quality of the guitars you get at Toys R Us, but I wouldn't recommend this guitar. I'm giving it as a gift to my 8 year old son. He will love it, but I know it won't last long. After shipping it cost me $75. Came completely untuned. The strings were loose, not cool. Especially if you don't know how to tune a guitar. There are no instructions to tuning with the tuner, either. Front of guitar is scratched, looks like someone threw this thing together. Very poorly crafted.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 14, 2014
My son was super excited to get this guitar. It looks beautiful and not at all like a toy. The strings are too close together for an adult or even a teenager but perfect for him at age 6. It resonates nicely for its size.
Now for the bad, but keep in mind, I bought this used from Warehouse Deals. It arrived with the picks missing and the wrong string gauge on the 2nd string position. I tuned it up to find that the intonation is way off. Saddle placement is at least a centimeter too far. The space between the nut and first fret is also too big by about a millimeter. The tuners are really cheap and the action is also a bit on the high side.
With some work, this can become a pretty playable little axe, and for the steal of a price that I got it, I'm not complaining. But if I spent more than $30, I'd feel ripped off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse