Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop now Book House Cleaning americangods americangods americangods  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. National Bike Month on Amazon Ellen

Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:$2.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 68 reviews
on July 30, 2015
I haven't read this yet but I had to leave a review. I was so excited to see another free book from this author!! Please read this book and then check out his other books. He's great!! Trust me u will not be disappointed by any of his books!!
P.S. I can't wait to read this and then I will post another review.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2011
I picked this one up as a freebie filler--faced with 3 highly anticipated books all getting published on one day I couldn't decide which to read, so I read this instead. It was a good choice.

The book is relatively short--3200 'kindle locations' worth of reading for the story, plus the intro to the author's next published book. The focus is on an average guy with somewhat less than average endowments and a series of life events that lets him live on the other side for awhile. The conflicts are mild, the spiciness is R-rated (mostly), and the humor is definitely present--more than one 'he did not just go there' moments! I think the only obvious joke missing was the 'it's not the size of the ship, but the motion of the ocean' one.

I do believe this is the author's first book...and it does show a tad, but thankfully he had the help of an editor and this makes the book a lot better than a lot of the other indie stuff out there. This was good enough I now have his next title on my 'to buy list' (I still have those other three books to read still...).

I do recommend downloading a sample, but I'm pretty sure the title, book description and cover do a great job of letting you know what you are getting into. I very much enjoyed this read!

Recommended!

JTG
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2015
This book had its humorous moments (which you'd expect from the title) but really suffered from being overly misogynist, superficial, and predictable. It also could have used another round with a good editor. The women in this book are so one-dimensional and the men are so single-minded I got a headache from all the eyerolling I did reading it.

That said, it's a free book and it did have its humorous moments. This single effort won't keep me from reading more works by this author to see whether his later writings have elevated.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This book was a hoot. I needed to read something light and "milk coming out of my nose" funny. I've been reading too many serious books lately.

Yes, this was raunchy in spots. It's definitely for adult audiences. But I'll remember the closet scene where Carter finds Tim on the floor for WAY too long. And the condom buying trips. And this book is just another reason NEVER to move back in with your parents. I loved the chapter titles. Fun book - well worth 99 cents.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2012
I follow the rule that you should give a book 100-(your age) number of pages before giving up. Well, I was somewhat hooked early on and I was still reading after the required number of pages. However, about 75% of the way through it and I am putting it down. I am sick of the constant same joke, the idiotic, clueless, and downright ignorant characters, not to mention the poor writing. The prose of this "novel" reminds me of what I would expect from a 8th grade C- student.

I really wanted to push myself to finish it since I don't like putting a book down half way, but this book just isn't worth my time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2015
A very humorous look at man's attempt to be "all" he could be. Although he takes a humorous look at a man's personal growth from someone snubbed by his own parents, to someone envied and desired by many, Luke Young takes a pretty interesting look at society in general. I recommend this book as a really humorous book that can be read in a only a few days.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2011
It's funny. Sure, it's not particularly high-brow humor, but it's honest and unashamed, much of it sexual, physical, or psychological. The writing is no-frills and unpretentious, but it does it's job without getting in the way of the story. How about the characters? They may not be the most deep, but they're interesting enough. It's a relatively short, entertaining read that is rather fast-paced, and by that I mean it doesn't drag on and on with a bunch of boring scene descriptions and stale internal monologues. This story is always moving, even if it's through a normal every-day situation. Although even those normal every-day situations seem slightly warped and are a part of the story. This is, after all, a story about dicks.

What am I trying to say? This book is funny, it ain't pretentious, and it even has a good overall message. If you're not a prude or a snob there's no reason you wouldn't enjoy this story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2015
It was entertaining to the extent that I finished the book! Somewhat naughty, but also creative & humorous...a topic I have not read much about, but must be one that is on some men's minds..never boring book...for a lighthearted laugh this might be the book for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2011
Seemed like such a short read, though looking back at the number of locations in the kindle file it's not all that short I just couldn't quit reading it. Yes the subject matter will be a bit off putting for some readers. If you are easily embarrassed or at all uncomfortable reading explicit sex scenes then don't bother with this one. There isn't really much in the way of sex scenes, but the book does focus on a guy's junk, and the hilarious crap he gets into because of his obsession with it. I found myself laughing out loud at several points throughout the book, and not just a little private giggle, but a full out laugh, which more than once forced me to tell my nieces and nephews that no uncle couldn't tell them what was so funny...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2015
It just wasn't anything to write home about.

I laughed out loud, often in public, while reading Mr. Young's Friends With... series. I enjoyed the Lucy Ricardo antics and witty repartee.

Not so with this story. The writing was good, the characters were well-developed, and the plot line flowed smoothly. I guess t just wasn't the audience for this particular story.

On to the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse