Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon thechi thechi thechi  Echo Dot Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now

  • Customer reviews



on April 20, 2016
I bought this for my elderly mother to have something to pull herself up from sitting and for support as she gets in and out of the shower. It's fairly easy to assemble and install. I recommend having some help when installing because the floor plate falls off when standing it upright for installation and is hard to put back in place when doing it alone. I kept having to lay it down, put the plate back on, and very carefully pull it upright while not letting the plate fall off again! Other than that, I had no problems. I did not screw it into the floor and ceiling so I could move it easily if I wanted, but it is nice to have that option. I eventually needed to move it and it was easy to do since I did not have to unscrew it and make new holes in the floor and ceiling. Using pressure between the ceiling and floor by tightening the middle bolt made it sturdy and secure. The handle moves smoothly and is easy to adjust. It doesn't take up much space and is easy to disassemble for moving if needed. I totally recommend this, especially for areas where you cannot install a grab bar.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 16, 2017
This stander security pole has been in place and installed for about a week now but has already made a huge difference in my wife life. She is handicapped and on bad days will need just a little help to stand or sit in her electric recliner. The stander security Pole has provided that much needed helping hand and adds a secure anchor to hold to while standing and turning. Such a simple item to do so much. In addition to simplicity of use, setup is a breeze making it an item you can move to a different location in the house or even take on vacation. The broad rounded base and large top allow it to be tightened to floor and ceiling without damage to either. I just ordered a second one for the bath. Its some of the best money I've ever spent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 20, 2012
This pole is one of the best purchases I have made in my life. Recently, my elderly mother has had increasing trouble getting into the shower and getting up from the toilet because of creaky arthritic knees. I bought this pole around a year ago and put it in the bathroom. What a huge difference it makes. I recently bought a second one to place in another location in the bathroom, and I'm thinking of getting more for the bedroom and another room. It's sturdy and steady and really does the trick. I love it and can't recommend it highly enough.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 5, 2016
Great product when the mom's come to visit. Both my mom and my mother-in-law are wheelchair bound. This pole makes transfers so easy and they have more confidence they're not going to fall. When a grab-bar on the wall is not possible, they is a great alternative.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 27, 2017
I purchased this item to provide some assistance for my wife to hang onto while getting out of the bathtub. The videos and reviews were convincing enough for me to give this thing a try. Well the results are beyond all expectations. We both love this thing. This was absolutely money well spent. The installation was very easy. The Curve Grab Bar is a must. It looks great, it's well made and I expect this thing will last for decades.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 26, 2017
An essential aid for people who have a hard time standing. Goes from ceiling to the floor. A person grabs it and pulls against it to get up, and can balance themselves against it. It's very well made, not flimsy at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 24, 2015
The Stander Security Pole and Curve Grab Bar was everything it promised. Our bathroom has a tile floor and a ten ft. ceiling with recessed can lights. Using masonry screws to secure the bottom of the pole to the tile floor was easy. We used long enough screw to go through the tile and into the sub-floor. This made the bottom of the pole solid as a rock. The top posed a small problem. Due to the recessed can lights we had to add a additional wood anchor in the attic. This allowed us to anchor the top section of the pole solidly to the ceiling. My wife has used it at least three times and she says it is great. She can now use the bathtub without fear of slipping and or falling. Great product.

JMW-North Carolina
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on June 7, 2014
Ended up buying seven for mother in law who needed support while standing or help when getting out of a chair or out of bed. Was able to install where grab bars were impractical to apply or use. Looked at drop down grab/assist bars but: 1) required access to a wall 2) required extra bracing between studs.
Also I was able to "test" locations to see if it's use provided a benefit or if its location needed to be adjusted a bit, all with out damaging walls, floor or ceiling. Rotating grab bar is a great feature, easy to use and very practical, making the unit more versatile than pole alone. They were quick to install and could be screwed into floor and ceiling joist if extra security was desired.
After just painting the entire house this was a non damaging alternative that completely satisfied mother-in-law.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 13, 2015
Large and heavy upon delivery but works well and adjusts to ceiling height. Rotating and locking handle is great. My family members use it in the bathroom, across from the toilet to help get up and down. Very sturdy. Easy to install but it is heavy and a bit awkward to get it going so use two capable people to install. Very high quality. Great product for those areas where elderly people need some extra help.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 20, 2017
One of the best purchases ever! Easy to install, but it does help if you have someone just in case. Be sure it's straight from the floor to ceiling. No bolts necessary. Really helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse