Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 339 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 529 reviews
on September 3, 2017
This is a must read if you are considering or acre already trading. The principles here are fundamental for your trader's mindset. Amazing book!
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2015
The very best source to learn this necessary step in successful trading. You can have all the analytical skills in the world, and if you do not have the right mindset you will be among the vast overwhelming majority of people who fail at trading and lose a boatload of money in the process. Study this book carefully if you wish to be in the small percentage of successful traders.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2017
If you trade in any market this book is a must read, it will make a major differences in your trading results.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2008
If you've ever hesitated to place a trade based on your fears or you've lost all your profits about as fast as you made them then more than likely psychology was a factor. Once I realized I wasn't going to be a successful trader until I started thinking differently I began looking for answers and, thankfully, found Mark Douglas. He explained very well why I made the mistakes I did and offered viable solutions. It's not an overnight fix but I'm well on my way to trading without emotions and realizing the market isn't out to get me. I honestly can not express in words the value of this book to me. Thank you Mark Douglas!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2012
After being fortunate in riding the vertical rally from the 2009 bottom and then suffering unspeakable loses in the 2011 correction (leverage effect), this was my first ever trading book. I was suffering some significant mental anguish about my mistakes in the market (amongst other life events) and this book helped me put my investing and trading back into perspective. For that I have a natural bias of favorability towards it, but I don't believe it is unfounded.

As I scoured the text I had epiphany after epiphany as Douglas described the emotions and trading conditions I had just encountered and why they are the natural reactions of most market participants. His teachings of ownership, consistency, perception, expectations and beliefs form the foundation of my trading psyche to this day.

I would recommend this text to all traders as a tool for rationalizing and combating the confusion and frustration that the market applys to us each day. Its a relatively short read but a highly influential one that should help ground you when your trading emotions start to boil over.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2013
As an experienced investor, I found that this book consolidates and validates much of what I have learned over the years. The book is not a "how to" book of trading and investing, but rather one that deals with the emotional and psychological challenges of the market participant. Many investors grossly under-estimate, if not, overlook, the importance of introspective self analysis and understanding of what affects their investment and trading psychic. Thus, they can take all the learning in the world about trading systems and still fail in the application of those systems. "Trading in the Zone" will educate the investor so that he/she will take more personal responsibility for the results of their investing and be less inclined to blame successes and failures on the tools or techniques of investing. I would rank this book in the top five of the best investment books I have ever read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2015
Probably the best book on controlling fear that I have ever read! If applied properly to any situation, this book can and will free the reader from the fear that prevents the mind from making the life decisions so necessary to move forward. This work can and should be read over and over for the reader will get new perspectives and understanding with each reading. The title "Trading in the Zone" refers to the trading of stock options, however the content can be applied to any situation where clear and decisive thinking, without second guessing is required. Everyone should read this work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2013
the psychology of trading has been my biggest grief. i believe it's what holds a trader from being consistent in profit taking. i wish i had read this book years ago. i noticed that the punctuation is not correct, but not a big deal. needs to be edited better... also a bit wordy at times which made me lose my train of thought and needed to reread certain sections. he must know that as he writes because he usually clarifies with an example to relate to. if it hadn't been for those things, i would've given 5 stars. all in all, this was a great book. i hope it is effective in my trading. would love to hear late updates from the people who have applied what they learned here. i'll try to come back and do that as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2014
Mark Douglas is first a Trader and then an author. Which is great because he knows what he is writing about.

I have a lot of notes from reading this book especially on things relating to psychology--as you may already know, if we don't have a strong grip on our psychology of trading, things tend to go any way but that which we want.

I recommend this book for new and experienced traders.

Caveat: May seem lengthy and sometimes repetitive. Luckily I come from the school of thought where repetition is revered. ;) "Repetition is the mother of all learning"
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2017
I like the systematic way he builds the mental tools needed to be a consistent trader. The framework he gives seems achievable. I am excited to test these ideas in trading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse