Your Garage Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning Landline Landline Landline  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 114 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 126 reviews
on July 13, 2013
A driver this well designed should really cost $350 (and most of them do). More control, more consistency, more distance off the tee after just a few weeks playing with it. The extra money you'd spend on a Callaway or even another Taylor-made model is to customize it to your swing (adjust the club face, etc.). This one comes as you buy it, but unless you're a near-expert player I don't think those small adjustments make such a huge difference. This is a perfect club for an intermediate, developing golfer who is getting serious about investing in his or her equipment.

I got this one for the shaft length (if you look at the specs on Taylor-made's website you'll see it is just slightly longer than your average driver). I was a little stiff in my backswing keeping my knees bent, it is much more comfortable now and the benefits to a more natural swing are evident. Also, the club head is incredibly light, so it takes a bucket or two to adjust to the balance, but once you get a feel for it the sensation of connecting with the ball with a club head this light is sublime.

Most of the negative reviews I have read are from people who didn't understand what they were buying, if you look carefully you'll see that the fault is never with the club, just with the expectations of people who don't do their research. You should always try out something like this on the course before you spend money on it, in my opinion. That being said, if you look at the specs and know that this is the right size/weight/grip/loft you will NOT regret your purchase! It really is a great deal, Taylor-made is giving you their best technology at an entry-level price.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2014
Love this Driver!! I bought this to replace my older one I had since High School and I cannot believe the difference.
It is incredibly light, which initially made me think it was "weak", but that is a total illusion. When you hit the ball with this driver, you get the feeling the cover on the ball is going to sheer off because of how much club-head speed it generates. The feel is incredibly sweet and the sound is like music. My golfing buddies love to hear it but hate that I now out-drive them all by at least 20 yards. And these guys for the most part are much bigger than me and all think they should kill my distance. This driver has added about 40 yards overall to my drive, and that's not an exaggeration. Highly recommended and now I want all my woods to be Taylor Made. WOW! What a great buy at an incredible price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2013
I purchased the TaylorMade Burner 9.5 degrees Driver and I can tell you, the two extra inches makes a difference when you are clearing to left side, I have the TalorMade R7, the difference in the drivers are night and day, the burner is more forgiving and is lighter, the head seems to move more quickly thru impact and less drag on your wrist turn. The black face help gives you real time feed back on your ball striking, I would recommend this driver to someone that knows how to correct swing flaws, the stiff shaft helps keep my hands back behind so Im not to quick thur the ball before my left side clears. I was out driving my friends at least 50 yards or better, they were using 5 woods to make the green and I using 5 or 6 irons, and that huge on long par 5's, and wedges in on par 4's verses 6 or 7 irons.The best driver I have purchase to date but you know technology its keeps on evolving. My friends kept hitting too, they want one badly....LMAO.....Thanks Derrick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2015
I am not sure what Taylor Made did with this club buy it works great for me. Since I got this club no more "you know what" because it does not go past the ladies tee. Buy it you will love it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2014
A $400 Driver for a very reasonable amount less. Taylormade makes quality drivers that perform consistently and long. I didn't care about the clubs that you could adjust to your swing. I asked those who had the newer clubs and non of them, ok, almost all, did not adjust them from out of the box. Those that did, did it once and usually ended up going back to original settings. This club increased my drives between 10-20 yrds. Looks great, lite, and love it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2013
I have a taylormade 425 driver before I bought this one. It's very light but also very forgiving. I didn't know if I would like it at first but after taking it to the driving range it quickly changed my opinion. I hit a few wedges to get warmed up then hit my old driver a few times. Then I hit this beast! It went farther and straighter with the same swing. Even when I hit it wrong or off the toe it still goes somewhat straight
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2013
I could never successfully hit a drive until I used this driver, know I hit absolute moon shoots. I feel like the MAN. I straight up drop bombs with this driver, far and straight, EVERY TIME. It's almost a minor miracle but has completely changed my golf game and confidence.

I know golf clubs are tricky but I certainly would recommend trying this bad boy, especially considering the cost vs other drives. I will never buy any other driver besides this one again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2016
On time and in great condition. The stiff shaft turned out to be the incorrect length at 66" but since I was changing it to a regular flex anyway I was then able to convert it to the original spec length of 67".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2013
Good driver. Light and long. The grip is so much better than the previous models. But too closed for me. I need neutral face. Returned it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2015
Didn't like it at first but after about 2 to 3 rounds I was hitting it further then my last burner by 20 yds. Looks like it needs to be broken in like a softball bat. Love it and you will too if you like Burners
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 19 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here