Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 307 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 318 reviews
on May 23, 2017
I've always likes OpTech's no nonsense attitude. This thing is solid, comfortable and inexpensive. What's not to love ?
Unlike that other brand that sells you one lanyard with two attachments for more than twice the price - this one is actually the right size. That other one always slips the noose just enough to become too tight just when you want to put your wrist into it.

If anything could be done better on this one - maybe it could be just a fraction less extensible. But hey.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2017
Great little strap. It's soft and comfortable and feels very strong. The only improvement I'd make would be a slightly larger quick release clip that's easier to unclip with one hand. This one requires you to get the tips of your fingers on the little prongs and to squeeze very tightly to release. Not too hard to do with two hands, but since you've typically got a camera strapped to the wrist wearing the strap, it can be a bit tough to use both hands at the same time.

BUT, these are the same little clips I already have mounted to my camera, which allows me to interchange straps and unclip from a neck strap in order to just use the wrist strap, etc. so I do like that the clips are compatible with other OP/Tech quick disconnect clips.

In the end, I rarely switch back and forth between strap setups so I prefer that these little clips are small, unobtrusive, and slightly difficult to unclip because I never fear that my camera will disconnect without a concentrated effort.

By the way, two small quick disconnects can fit into a single eyelet on an OM-D E-M10 body without using the stock key ring strap mounts. I feel this is a smoother surface for those little 1.5mm cords to be rotating against all the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2013
I recently purchased a Canon G15 P & S as a backup for my DSLR and for casual shooting when my DSLR is just too much. I didn't care to use the enclosed neck strap, so began looking for a good hand strap. I found the Op/Tech strap and, having used their binocular strap, decided it was probably a good match for the G15. It is indeed. Attaches in 30 seconds and the soft foam is comfortable on my hand. It feels secure and I don't worry about it separating unexpectedly. I went with black, but for those who want a bit of color, you've got some options. HIghly recommended.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon December 29, 2011
I had a lightweight neck/shoulder strap on my Olympus XZ-1 but it didn't work well for me. It was a little too small to hang over my shoulder or around my neck, and I realized that I've happily used a wrist strap for other small point and shoot digital cameras. So I finally ordered this strap last week. Today I attached it to my XZ-1 and I really like it so much better than the shoulder strap. I almost never go out without some kind of bag in which I carry my camera, so I only need to use a camera strap (neck or wrist) when I have the camera out and intend to take pictures. This strap attached easily to the camera, and feels secure on my wrist when carrying the camera. And unlike with the shoulder strap, there's not a long length of strap material to deal with when you're carrying the camera in a bag and reaching in to get it.

I attached this strap on one side of the camera, and use the strap attachment bar on the other side, to attach the string for the lens cap. Works out nicely.

I'm glad I finally got this strap.

EDITED on February 19, 2012: Last week I fell for a great deal here on amazon and finally got a superzoom camera - the Kodak EasyShare Z990 with 30x Optical Zoom - after wanting one for a long time. I also got one of these wrist straps for the new camera, and I like it. Even if a much less substantial strap might hold either of these lightweight digicams, this one is sturdy and comfortable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon November 24, 2013
This strap is a comfortable and affordable way to add in a little extra measure of safety when handling your point-and-shoot or light mirrorless camera (the suggested weight limit is 2.5 lbs). You just attach the strap to one of the available mount points on your camera and you've instantly got a wrist strap that will allow you to snugly hold on while still having plenty of maneuverability to manipulate dials, knobs, and buttons. It's light, too, so it won't really add any noticeable weight to the overall camera. The strap is detachable with a snap release mechanism, but quite frankly, I'm not really sure why I would need (or want) that. More usable is the slider that allows you to cinch the strap to your wrist (all camera straps should have this feature!).

You can get the strap in all kinds of colors if you like, but you can also go with standard black if you don't want any additional attention. For the price, it is quite a bargain, and seems well made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2017
This is the perfect lanyard for me. I have it tethered to am iphone 7 plus case with lanyard holes. I like that I can detach the strap if I don't want it on there but I leave it most times. I'm able to access the camera with it gripped on my wrist. I use my phone as my grocery list so it's nice to know if I drop it, it's not going anywhere. I wish this came in animal prints - hint hint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2015
I bought the OP/TECH USA Cam Strap to attach to my Nikon D750. I bought it with the intentions of replacing the standard camera neck strap. I still felt I needed a little something just to be safe. The camera itself is an extremely heavy camera so I wouldn't trust it to fully hold it's weight, however it has proven itself so far. I'm glad to finally not be using the neck strap as it gets extremely annoying and gets in the way of a lot of shots. This little guy does the trick if you want to feel more safe about handling your dSLR around, especially in situations where it could potentially be knocked out of your hand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2017
After about 4 years of service from this particular strap (used quite a bit) it eventually started to wear too much near the base. Due to the comfort and ease of detachment, I decided to get another to replace it. We've used this strap for several hours at a time, and it really does hold up well. One of my favorites!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2015
I was looking for an alternative to a traditional camera strap, hanging around my neck. I looked at a few camera slings, but thought a wrist strap may be the right solution for me. At first glance, the OP/TECH cam strap looked like it would do the job.

Once it arrived, I immediately removed my OEM camera strap, and attached the OP/TECH strap, it looked great. The strap has a quick-release connector, which is pretty neat if you carry more than one camera; buy one extra connector, and you can swap bodies pretty quickly. The slider on the wrist strap allows you to tighten it as needed, and easily stayed in place, even under load.

Once I started using it, I realized that the stretchy neoprene material is a little too stretchy. My camera + lens is definitely below the 2.5 lbs recommended limit, but it seems like the strap is better suited for smaller mirrorless / point and shoot cameras. If I let my X-Pro1 + 35mm hang loosely from the strap, it bounced around quite a bit, far too much for my comfort. I don't believe the strap was in any danger of snapping / breaking, but I was definitely looking for something with more structure. For the price, its a great choice for a lighter camera, but may not be ideal for a heaver camera +lens combo.

EDIT: After using the wrist strap for a few days, my confidence level is a bit higher, I can now say it's pretty enjoyable to use my camera, and not have to deal with a neck strap. Still not perfect, but worth an extra star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2016
I've bought two of these now, one for each of my Fujifilm cameras. I love the size of the QD system for smaller cameras. I have quick clip on each of the lugs of my X-T1. The right clip I use for the wrist strap, and the left clip I use with the OP/TECH USA 3401002 Compact Sling for Cameras (Black). I also use the larger OP/TECH USA 6701062 SLR Wrist Strap (Black) with my full frame Nikon D750, but the smaller QD system is less obtrusive and seems perfectly secure on the mirrorless system. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse