Beauty Magazine Deals Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition $99.99. Limited-time offer. All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now HTL17_gno



on January 15, 2017
I purchased this for my son's second birthday since he loves all things tractors these days. We attempted to put it together this morning before his party. The instructions -- all in pictures with no verbal explanation -- were annoying. I'm not stupid and putting on the two back wheels took at least 30 minutes, after which the two black pieces that secure the wheels to the wheels fell off. The inner metal part that actually secures the wheels remained on there so the wheels didn't fall off, but aesthetically it looked incomplete. I would have just glued them back on had I been able to complete assembly. However, the shorter metal dowel in the next bit of directions was flat on one side and therefore I was unable to insert that end into the washer and the other round piece because the dowel was larger than the holes. At this point I undid (with some difficulty) what little I did, boxed it back up, swore a few times since I didn't have a birthday present for my son, and will return it as soon as possible. Seriously disappointing. I will try a more expensive version of a different brand. Also, FYI, the description says there is a gas cap that opens -- also false.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2016
Our 4 year old LOVES this tractor. It is tall enough for him to either use the pedals or push with his feet and not get them caught in the rear wheels. Assembly was simple enough and only took about 20-30 minutes. We have a dirt / stone driveway and the wheels do great on it. minimal wear on them after Many hours of use. He loves being able to go around the driveway and stop and pick up interesting rocks and put them in the "trunk" behind the seat and them take them to his stone collection. I would recommend this to anyone that has a tractor loving kid at home.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2014
Tractor look is great! Turns are not as sharp as they could be. My grandson loves it, he is two and can't quite pedal-although he tries. Construction is perfect-good material-decals are great. Everything is great other than the turns - could use some changes there.
UPDATE Oct 2015 - My grandson is 23 months now & the tractor is still in excellent condition he rides it on a regular basis & still loves it. There is no real wear on the tractor & my 6 yr old granddaughter also enjoys the tractor - she is slightly above average in height & weight. So I'm very happy to have purchased the Step 2 Farm Tractor. I have now been purchasing items made by Step 2 they are well made & attractive items.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2013
We originally purchased this item, weeks earlier, through a major toy retailer (t__r_us) as a gift for our grandson. When I went to assemble it, on Dec 22nd, the front wheel was missing from the box. I contacted the retailer and they could do nothing. I found the item on Amazon and purchased it with expedited shipping - anticipated to be Dec 24th before 8 PM. The package arrived at 6:30 on the 24th as promised via Fedex.

Needless to say I will be returning the incomplete package to the retailer and will purchase more items through Amazon in the future.

Yes our Grandson was thrilled with his tractor on XMAS morning.

Thank you Amazon and FEDEX
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2014
Love it! Bought 2 for my 6 year old granddaughter and my 2 year old grandson and they both can ride them. My grandson couldn't reach the pedal at first but then he learned and was able and screams on it. My granddaughter is probably 44 lbs and still rides it great. Only problem we have encountered with the back axle comes off at times but my husband pops it back on with no problem and they go off riding. We bought the trailers to go with it and the kids love to put toys, make deliveries, etc. with the trailer. My little grandson even puts his push mower in the trailer in play as if he gonna go mow some yards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2012
I got this tractor for my grandson for Christmas and it was BY FAR the very best present for him! He loves it! My Husband and son put it together. It was just a little confusing to put together, but really didn't take very long at all to get it done. It is a nice big sized tractor perfect for my tall 4 1/2 year old. He's a rough boy and this toy is definitely holding up to the task. My only let down is that the steering wheel doesn't move around to steer it. Its screwed in place so you turn the tractor by moving the whole wheel. All in all, a really greal little toy!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2015
We ordered the Step 2 Pedal Farm Tractor as a Christmas present for our 2 year old son. He loves everything Tractors. The tractor came in way more pieces than I was expecting. It was not difficult to put together, but did take longer than I was expecting. We were also a little surprised at the size of it. Our son is the average size for a 2 year old and his feet do not touch the ground or reach the pedals. It will probably be another year before he can really enjoy it. Overall it is seems to be a good quality toy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2013
The beauty of this particular tractor is the steering wheel as opposed to a handle bar set up. This makes him feel a grown up as most of the ride-on toys for his age have a "handle bar" set up like every other ride on toy out there. My kids (now grown) had the little tykes version of this back in the early 90s and we had to replace the wheels more than once because they were on it all the time. While I have yet to order the little trailer type thing that hooks on the back because little brother is too little, my kids (now late 20s) had one on the tractor, one in the trailer and I felt very secure about the kid in the trailer being safe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2016
Bought this for our 3 years old grandson and he jumped on and was in heaven! He loved it so much they could barely get him off it for days! He loved putting things in the back (including his 5 year old brother!). This was his first tricycle and he's so proud of it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2014
Great product! Son is 4 now, bought it for his 3rd birthday and he still enjoys it. Brought it inside over the winter and he rode it around the house. Purchased wagon also and he gives little sister rides in it. Son is 60 pounds, 3 feet 7inches and fits well..his legs are slightly too long but he still rides it comfortably. My brother assembled this for us and shared it took several hours to complete it. Pedals well inside and outside.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here