BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on May 22, 2014
I moved to Scotland from the US due to work. Knowing that walking is the tradition here in Scotland I wanted the best. So I researched. If I have to walk 18 holes I want a good cart. Well, this one has all the features. Four large wheels for stability. A break that locks one rear tire. An easy to attach umbrella holder that allows one to position an open umbrella above their head. An easy to attach drink holder. The front wheel base can be easily widened for those with big golf bags. The height of the hand grip can be adjusted. Compartment for score card and pencil, and a zippered pouch for other stuff. This thing folds into a small compact unit that is easy to carry and load into a car. Yes it weighs around 14 pounds. For some that may seem too much. This thing is built to last and carry heavy bags. I know. My golf bag is very heavy. I have a Sun Mountain C-130 loaded with everything ! On this cart it is easy to push. Smooth and stable ! The hand break really comes in handy. I don't have to find a flat spot on the side of a green, tee box or fairway hill between shots. Just flip the break switch and it does not move. This saves time when on hilly golf courses. As anyone knows if you play golf in Scotland your eventually going to get rained on. I learned the value of having the umbrella holder. It does not come attached to the unit, but it is easy to install using just your fingers. Slipping an open umbrella into the tube is great. It means you don't have to hold it between shots, or set it on the ground while you hit your ball. Its positioned just right to help keep you dry. (Get a big umbrella) I have a big umbrella. I had to trim some of the rubber off the umbrella handle to get it to fit into the tube. I'm sure glad I did. Having a little extra canopy is better. The Bag Boy Quad does what its supposed to do. Easy to push, four wheels for stability, convenient features, folds up nicely. And looks great too ! The guy I usually play golf with loves it. It may be the only push cart in Scotland with 4 wheels. Those that say their bag does not fit on it, probably have not made the adjustment to widened the front wheel base. And those that say the cell phone compartment isn't large enough should put their phone in their golf bag or leave it at home !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2013
This is my first push cart so I guess I don't know any better, but I really like this one. It fits in my trunk with my golf bag and room for another bag and cart at the least if need be (I drive a 4-door sedan). It folds and unfolds very easy so no time wasted heading to the course or heading home after a long day on the course.

The extras on the bag seem very well made. The pencil and score card hold keep everything in place. The valuables opening under the scorecard locks into place nicely when shut and keeps everything dry when it's raining (even without using an umbrella).

The cup holder rotates a lot when going over bumps or hilly terrain quickly so if you have a full beverage without a cap you will need to keep an eye on it. Another note about the cup holder is that it holds cups/containters much larger than it looks like it will, so don't be turned off by the initial size as it really stretches out and keeps everything in place very nicely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2012
I have recently been bitten by the golf bug, and found walking the course relaxing as well as great exercise. But carrying the bag on my back was a drag. Based on ratings and reviews I thought the Bag Boy Quad Cart was what I needed, and I haven't been at all disappointed. Piece of cake to fold and unfold, fits fine in my small trunk, and rolls like a dream on the course. The handle adjusts easily to the proper height for comfortable pushing. Five seconds to strap on my golf bag (with stand). I think a few of my friends are thinking about buying the same cart! My 12 year old son is jealous, but at his age just carry the darn clubs ;)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2013
I was unsure when I first used the cart as it is a bit less nimble than the speed cart I had used for so long. After several rounds,I find that I like it better than the speed cart. Easy to put up and down. Longer handle for a 6'3" player. The clubs stay very stable and do not tend to rotate as they did with the speed cart.I like the compartment under the handle too. It also does not run away from you when parking it. The brake is solid and clicks into place well. Nice cart.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2012
I agree that it has an excellent design. But mine does not roll easily. On the course, my friends who have three wheel Sun Mountains tried pushing mine and theres. We all agree that mine is more difficult to push. What am I missing? Do the wheels need some WD 40?

UPDATE_

I found a foreign particle (a little piece of vegetation) lodged in the hub. After removal, this baby pushes as easy as can be. I change from a 3 to a 5.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2014
PERFICT!!!!!!! Read a lot of others reviews on this cart. Most where good, so I ordered off of what the reviews said. I am 100% glad I did. Got this in two days..... WOW..... And it is all that it is said to be. Rolls easy, very light weight, and the opening and folding up is as easy as them come. So if you are in the market for a golf push cart you cant go wrong. Thanks BAG BOY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2012
I had been using a Bag Boy pull cart for the past ten years. I finally decided that too many parts were broken, and it was time for a new cart.

My requirements were that the cart must fold up small, as I have limited trunk space in my small car, it must be simple to open and close, and that should be sturdy and well made. This cart satisfied all my requirements.

I am amazed at how small the cart folds. It has a Z design that neatly opens and collapses together with only two releases/locks. Takes just one strap to secure the bag.

It has a very solid feel, the aluminum bars are quite wide, and there is virtually no flex in the body of the cart. I have the sensation that this cart will last many years and stay in one piece.

Only two comments regarding this push cart:
1. It's a little heavier than I expected (or what I was used to). However this does not seem to translate into difficulty in walking on the course. It is more or less expecting a slightly heavier weight when lifting it in and out of the car.
2. The front wheels are fixed. As such, to change directions one must push down on the handle and rotate the cart. I feel as though I'm pushing a pram.

Once I accommodated to these characteristics of the cart, it became very comfortable. I really like this cart.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2014
Lightest and best four wheel cart I've had - like it way better than competitors. Breaks down in a snap, lays flat and low in the car; rolls absolutely straight on the course, and is super easy to push. Price is better, too. Would heartily recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2013
This bag boy push cart it so much easy to open and close it. you don't need too much space in your trunk too, all I have to do is put it on top of my golf bag and close the trunk. Very smooth to push and very clean after I play. best one so far. I would recommend for everybody.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2014
Pushes easily. Has a place for most things. Adjustable so back strain can be avoided. It has done what I wanted. (The "universal" seat needs an adapter to fit.) Folds easily into a small, light bundle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here