Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Listen for a chance to win Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TNF TNF TNF  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on September 18, 2016
I really enjoyed practicing my high school French (from 32 years ago). I do wish there were some vocabulary tools that would work in conjunction with ebooks. Still, it was a great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 6, 2016
Lovely combination of romanticism, british phlegm and thoroughness and french goodwill. Thank you Jules! and Thank you Amazon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 29, 2003
This book is an abridged version of the original in a special collection from Hachette entitled Lecture Facile (Easy Reading) and it is 77 pages long - Level 1 out of 3 with 3 being the advanced version. I used it in a level 4 French class and found it to be very useful for teaching purposes. The entire text is written in the present and the compound past so it is a great beginning reader useful to motivate inexperienced readers of French. The story is a delight and the relationships between the characters is what held everyone's attention. It is apparently timeless as all of the students commented that they loved this book. I rate it four stars because I like the full version so much better. But again, this is a great beginning reader.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 18, 2012
Siempre pensé que parte de la “Vuelta del Mundo en 80 Días” se hacía en globo. (O quizás, me estoy confundiendo con la novela “cinco semanas…”. El problema con estas ediciones gratuitas es que nunca se sabe si están completas o no. Pero hay que reconocer; sin ellas y el Kindle nunca habría vuelto a leer estos clásicos de la literatura francesa. Un excelente libro, por si…
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 5, 2015
A classic tale about an adventurous journey around the world and a race against the clock to see if a very underrated scientist will take his rightful place in history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 4, 2013
I am really enjoying reading this book in the original French and an
English translation at the same time. I am able to understand most
of it and it's really cool to read some of the things that were omitted
from the translation. I really like the dryly humorous tone of the
original.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 22, 2012
If you like Jules Verne novels and you can read French, you will enjoy this Amazon book. The French edition has a flavor not found in translation. I have read both versions and have seen the movie (more than once), I enjoyed reading the French version best. Much of the author's feelings get lost in translation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 13, 2015
My favourite book. You just got to read it on its original language. It's an amazing experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 26, 2015
is good but be aware is in french so either be ready to translate or learn some french
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 9, 2014
Difficult french but once you get a hold of it. It's all good!!! I would definitiely recommend this book to anyone that wants to practice french because it's short and entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here