Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 56 reviews
on June 1, 2012
I decided to roll the dice and ignore the reviews saying that these were actually sharpied out class C balls hoping that i'd get a good set but that wasnt the case. I'd say about 10 of the balls have chucks missing and nearly all of the balls are in bad shape (scuffed through the white shell exposing the yellow underneith).

Now, i realize I bought 48 balls for 20 and change so I'm not mad, but I just want everyone to know that these are nothing special and I'd avoid this seller on Amazon in the future
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2012
I received these promptly but noticed the condition was not as listed. Moreover, it clearly lists on the package that these are grade C. The grade had been blatantly and lazily covered with a single stroke of a permanent marker over the plastic that was covering the label (removing the tag from its plastic container revealed a C). I can't give these any other rating than a single star because of the advertising fraud, and the audacity to cover it up - implying acknowledgement of doing so. The balls themselves reflect their grade; I can't find one ball that isn't littered with scratches or that doesn't look heavily used.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2013
I wasn't expecting much, since these are recycled, but none of the balls had flaws.

It was clear that some of them are older Callaway balls (since they have the old logo) but since I'm just starting out, I just wanted a bunch of golf balls for good price since I tend to lose one or two every round.

Overall I'm very happy, and when these run out, I'll buy them again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2011
Not very many of these balls are usable on the course...Most have a chunk taken out, many are faded, and lots actually have places where the white is worn off and you see what is underneath. Maybe its because the bag they came in clearly says "grade C", maybe not clearly, because someone tried to cover it with a sharpie. Anyways, these are clearly not grade B. I am not satisfied.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2012
After loosing every single ball I had at one course (most difficult 18 holes I'd played before...or I was just having an extremely bad day) I was desperate to get some more balls...quickly...and not too expensive. I knew they, too, would soon become donations to some golf course/waterway/forest trappings at some point or another. So, these seem to fit the bill quite well. Yes, there are some balls that had small/slight scuffs, but nothing I couldn't deal with. It's like buying a car... A new car/ball is nice and shiny and scuff and dirt free, but once you drive it off the lot/tee, no longer new... I'm sure these will all end up as donations somewhere at some point anyway. It's my contribution to that course and to more recylced balls - I'm giving back...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2013
25% of the balls appear to be brand new out of the box. 50% appear to have been played a round of 18. The other 20% are good for shag balls or the have in your bag when a buddy says, "Hey anyone got a junk ball?" For a crazy or very difficult shot. The remaining 5% or 2-3 balls weren't really worth much. When I have a chance I'll knock them in a pond somewhere. I just purchased another bag and I will update once they arrive tomorrow. Very happy customer here! I was told Wal-mart sells a similar product for less, but they are not Callaway brand and they are not in as good as condition.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2013
Obviously I knew that these wouldn't be pearls right out of the box quality but when you can't see ANY writing on the golf ball I would not call them "B" grade. Outside of some of the balls that had all of the logos stripped off half of the balls had a lot of paint built up in the dimples that can't be removed. Iin the box of 48 I would say 10 are playable by a "serious" golfer. My wife is just starting up and I think that she will be able to use them without much of a problem. While I am not the best golfer I would like to think that when we are up on the green I wouldnt have to say yes I am playing the ball with no logo covered in white out chunks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2014
My husband loves these they are not scarred and work as well as new ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2014
Many of these balls are like new. Only a few in my pouch even had markings or scuffs. Very pleasantly surprised. I hope my game improves enough that it will be awhile until my next order, but if I do, I'll be confident going with a bag like this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2015
they are worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here