Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Listen for a chance to win STEM $54.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TNF TNF TNF  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on June 17, 2015
Well designed, and fits my wrist well. The loop that fastens onto the camera strap mount is thick and feels secure.
I feel that one should always have either a neck strap or hand strap on a camera. Typically, one drop can ruin your camera, especially if it falls into a wet place or a very dirty one. At best, if you have a DSLR, the fall may just damage the lens or maybe ding the camera case. If you have a compact camera, especially a zoom, dropping it on the lens could well ruin the camera. They are not made to be repaired.
This strap has a quick release, which if you can just leave the strap on the camera, is pretty handy. Then you could simply put the actual strap on when you need it, and use your neck strap the rest of the time.
The material the loop part is made of is fairly small and not really thick, so it may allow you to put it on and leave it. In the case of a very small camera it probably won't fit though. Look for instead a strap with a thread like cord instead of this heavier one. The fastener cord is more like a shoelace size.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 26, 2013
I was getting seriously annoyed with the strap that came with my Canon T4i. Most of the time I would just wrap it around my wrist, and I almost never wore it around my neck. It always seemed to be in the way, and when I set the camera down, I was afraid something (kid, cats, dog, wife, etc.) would catch on it and pull it off the table.

I started looking for something to wear on my wrist. I found this and decided to give it a try since it was pretty inexpensive. It is absolutely what I wanted. I love how it looks and feels. The straps feels secure on both the camera and my wrist. It is also very low profile. The Canon strap always made me feel like people were staring at me.

I took a note from previous reviewer Bel Dezas (thanks!) and cut off the Polaroid tag as well. That made me like the strap even better.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 7, 2013
Parts arrived on time and as ordered.

I am using this strap on a Canon 5D Mark II, something that I cannot afford to drop, ever. But I hate the neck straps, and don't want the camera tied to my hand at all times. I wanted a wrist strap that's easy on, easy off, and something to give me a chance at saving a fall. This strap almost gets me there.

I have a small wrist so I wanted something adjustable. This is adjustable and fits my wrist. And once attached, it doesn't slip off. I place it on my left wrist so it does not impede using my right for the various camera buttons and switches.

The good...

1. If fits a small wrist and does not let go.

The bad...

1. It does not let go. It requires two hand to take off so while I get real easy on, I get no easy off. Maybe with time I will figure something out.

2. The camera connection is thinner than I wanted. I did drop the camera several time over padding to ensure the toughness of the connection, but I just wish the connecting strap where made from the same material as a neck strap, instead of the nylon used. That said, it does hold and while the strap thins on extension, it looks like it will hold every time.

Final verdict...
I like that I have it. I will use it. I will adapt it to make it work better. But I will be on the lookout for something better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 27, 2016
Good materials used and good craftsmanship. As titled, it is for DSLR's. Not for compact mirrorless cameras (P&S). I bought this for my Sony A6000 mirrorless and they aren't a good match. Live and learn. This strap is too big for the small body camera that I have. But I could imagine this as being a perfect match for mid size DSLR's. I have doubts that it'd work with giant DSLR's such as those with built-in vertical grips (ie, Nikon D3s, etc.).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 3, 2013
I bought several of these and use them with a Fuji X-Pro 1 w/35 mm lens and Canon 5D Mkii's with up to the 135 mm L F2.0 lens - they work great and are well built or I wouldn't trust them with my cameras - I used one for drop testing with 2 x the weight of the Mkii + lens for 50 drops and after close inspection they showed no indications of failure.
44 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 7, 2014
bought 2 of these so far and will order one more (for 3 cameras)..I received them quickly and well packaged, they are well made and extremely comfortable and will last a long time, Living in NYC one never knows what they will see on a daily basis so I seldom leave home without a camera. For me this is a safe strong way to protect an expensive camera from my own clumsiness like forgetting I have it and dropping it.. Go ahead and get it, you wont be sorry.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 15, 2013
Bought this for my Nikon P520 because that neck strap was really bothersome for me. This strap is wonderful. I feel like my camera is secure and the strap is extreamly comfortable too.

PS - with a steady hand and a sharp pair of scissors, I cut off the Polaroid name.....just picky like that ;-)
22 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon December 27, 2014
For the price, this was quite the bargain. The neoprene is soft and comfortable, and is easy to get on and off my wrist, while it still holds in place when wearing it. The length is just right and it seems well-constructed. I like that there is a clip, so you can set the camera down without taking the strap off. (OK, I'm a novice--maybe the clip is so you can change straps without having to un-thread this, but I like being able to snap it off and not have a strap trailing that can be snagged when the camera is sitting down somewhere--and the strap on my arm reminds me not to leave the camera behind.) I love being able to hold the camera without a shoulder strap getting in the way, and it's much easier to slip in and out of my travel case. Very glad I purchased this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 7, 2013
I shoot Jr High and High School sports and have never been one for neck or shoulder straps. I do however realize that things do happen and it's probably just a matter of time before my camera gets knocked out of my hands or I just plain drop it. I wanted a product to provide some sort of life line for my camera for that eventuality.
The Polaroid is comfortable and capable of handling the weight of my camera/grip and fast lens for at least long enough to regain control of a bad situation.
Please Note: I do not support my system with this strap, it is only a safety measure.
My only concern would be the long term durability of the materials used. Anything as pliable and soft as these materials are will not hold up to long term abuse. I regularly check it's integrity out over an appropriate surface like my bed, couch, etc.
For my purpose, this is a wonderful product ... your actual mileage may vary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 28, 2015
I love this strap. I hate having things hanging around my neck, but wanted some way to keep a secure tether on my camera. This is the perfect answer for me. It is easy to take on and off my wrist, and if, heaven forbid, I should drop the camera it saves me! Well made and sturdy. I would not hesitate buy it again if necessary, but it is showing signs of lasting a long time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse