BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now PSFF17_gno

Customer reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
10
Callaway Golf- FTiZ I-Mix Driver
Hand Orientation: Right|Shaft Material: Aldila I-MIX VS Proto 65|Flex: Stiff|Loft: 10|Change


on June 11, 2010
I've been a Taylormade Burner guy for 3 years, an outstanding club, but I decided to try this club at a demo day. The head shape seemed odd at first, and took a little adjustment. Being a 22 handicap, I needed a driver I could hit straight with distance. I had a tendency to fade or slice the burner if my hand timing was a little late on the release. The major advantage I see is the balance of the club head in relation to the shaft. It is very easy for me to to feel the head on the downswing and release the club correctly. I track my fairway % on my sky caddie, and have seen a 44% improvement. I use impact tape to judge my contact point on the face, and have noticed a much improved "closer to the sweet spot" on this club. I had often hit the burner too high on the face. Closer to the toe shots remained fairly straight and a distance of 200 yards. Sweet spot hits go from 230-250. (I'm 50, with a 105 mph swing speed) I bought the 9 degree regular flex. I am happy to say that I think this is the first year in many that Callaway has made major strides for high handicap golfers. They say the swing is the most important factor, and technology can only help so much, but I believe this driver's strength is it's ability to help me feel the proper swing. I also purchased Callaway Diablo edge irons at my local store. I normally shy away from Callaway with the high pricing, but the trade-in values they are giving is unbelievable.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2016
I bought it "certified" and used from Callaway, without any violent wear and tear the club head broke after one weak of use. Very disappointing, pry never going to by a Callaway Club again
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2011
This is a great driver but the head is much bigger than my 15 year old Driver so I need to get used to it still. However, missed shots don't seem to penalize me like my old driver. Got the stiff shaft and its light and very smooth. Feels balanced. You don't have to swing that hard for the ball to launch easily off the club head. I think Callaway has done a phenominial job with these. Buy these for $150 or less and you won't go wrong.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2012
Got this at a decent price. Arrived when promised and in good condition. Packaged well to protect the product. Gave it as a gift. Recipient loves it and says that it has taken points off his game. I guess that is a good thing?!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2011
This was a fathers day gift for my husband, and he LOVES it! He has gone out golfing 2 times since receiving it, and has raved about how much he loves it. He has all callaway clubs, and this was a replacement for an older Callaway driver.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2012
I was a bit nervous - I was afraid I would not be able to hit the club with its huge head but I hit the ball the first time, and the second time it was a beautiful flight. Just ordered a fairway wood to go with the driver.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2013
First off, I'm a tall (5'10") female with a swing speed that hovers between 75-85mph. I've only been playing golf for the last three years. I've tried so many drivers- average women's are too short and for whatever reason I can't hit with anything that flexes too much (I had such a difficult time with drivers that for the first year I used an old 2 iron to drive off with). It took a lucky $49.99 sale and a really helpful guy [Leo] at Golfsmith for my husband to buy this club for me.

Regular flex + 13º loft was the recipe for perfection! Today was my 3rd game with this club (Haven't even taken it to the driving range yet!). My longest drive was 252yds! I out drove my husband on every par 4 & 5 - and I play from the same men's tees he does! He was thrilled and annoyed with me at the same time- I cannot recommend this club enough! BRAVO CALLAWAY!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2012
I have not golfed in years and noticed these large drivers. Had to try one and I bought this one at a retail store for $150.00. First time out I hit them straight and improved yardage. It takes a little while getting use to them, but very well worth the time. Was looking at a Taylor Made R9 but so many comments on the length of the shaft scared me away. Very happy with this purchase. Also comes with a nice looking cover. No wrench though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2011
I had the club delivered overseas in Dubai in just 4 days. Thank you DHL.

The club is amazing. I did not want to go full swing on my first try as I am not used to hybrids. It still went 180 yards on a par 3 hole that I birdied for the first time ever. It feels great and the ball flight is not very high (I got the 21 degrees loft). My friend who is a par 2 player loved it as well.

I would sincerely recommend this club. Oh and it sounds great on impact.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2010
First off all, all I have to say is I was so excited to buy this club. I have been playing for 8 years and have tried every club known to man. At the beginning I was hitting close to 300yds. After about a month the club got harder and harder to keep straight and from slicing. I have NEVER had those problems with the ft-iq. In the end it turned out my club-head was defective. So I sent it back and got a new one. THE SAME THING HAPPENED. So I called Callaway and asked for help they said it was the sellers fault. The next day I went over to my local proshop and asked for some helpful advice. He said that there has been many complaints on the ft-iz getting dents in the head. In the end I switched back to the good trusty ft-iq and i'm so glad. Overall do you want to have a club theat will last you a couple weeks or years?
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here