BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment drwho drwho drwho  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on September 7, 2015
I was very pleasantly surprised to find this processed a pot of water in under 15 minutes. I always run filtered water through new coffee makers, in part to test them, but also to clean them before real use.

It began to drip scalding hot water into the basket in about two or three minutes, and ran constantly until all the water was processed. I expect it to take longer when the basket filter has ground coffee in it, but no more so than a full size coffee maker of this type.

The water is scalding hot, too hot to drink or touch. And I left it sit for about 10 minutes after all the water was through, and the heat plate under the carafe kept the water very hot.

The only thing that remains to be seen is whether this coffee maker is reliable long term, but I hope it is, because its a good one!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2017
Yeah this coffee maker sucks.I wish I knew how bad it was before my time to return was up. Didn't use it until a week ago. I bought in preparation for camping in my camper. I is so slow, the coffee it does brew is barely lukewarm before even a few cups brews. Also it has to be exactly level too. even the camper does not need to be that exact. It wont drip into the carafe very well or not at all. I had to actually hold the carafe up to press the thing that lets coffee drip. I ended up having to fire up the propane stove-top to warm the coffee it did make. I wish I could return it, but guess ill just toss it. Its worthless. Going to buy a colman propane one instead. Save your money on this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2014
It takes 45 minutes to brew 8 cups of coffee, I knew this before purchasing & I'm fine with it. I recently used this product on a camping trip in conjunction w/ Schumacher 1200 Peak Amp Portable Power Station. Since it does take such a long time to brew a pot of coffee it drained the generator down to 50%. Overall it worked well and I had no problems with the coffee maker. It's easy to clean & I've used it twice up to this point.

In regard to the other reviews saying it blew the fuse on the cigarette lighter adapter in their car; there is a warning label on the power cord that states, "IMPORTANT: This product draws more than 8 amps. Do not use cigarette outlet, use accessory power outlet only."
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2013
I took a chance on it and am happy with it. Yes it is slow to make coffee. This is a 12volt automotive coffee maker not your average household current coffee maker.
If you read the instructions it says to run your car engine while using it.
I have tried many scenarios and this is what I have found that I hope helps.
I tried making 3 cups without running the engine, took over half an hour.
Did the same with engine running and it takes about 15-20 minutes.
3 cups fills a 16oz travel mug perfectly.
Made 6 cups without the engine running took a little over an hour.
6 cups with the engine running took a little over 30 minutes.
If you want cheap coffee fast there is always 7-Eleven or McDonalds.
Considering I use it in my RV I am quite happy with the results.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2017
I bought this coffee pot 12-volt a few months ago went on the boat yesterday was very excited that I was going to have a fresh cup of coffee what a delusion of thinking it didn't work at all so disappointed I wish I would have tested it when I first got it into the garbage it will go do yourself a favor make your own coffee and put it in a thermos you won't be disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2016
My husband is a truck driver who really needed a solution for his mornings when other coffee options are not available. The first time he used it, the coffee brewed fairly quickly, but the carafe lid didn't sit up high enough to open the release for the coffee to flow into the carafe. He had to sort of rig something to hold the thing open. The next time, it took over an hour to brew, so we returned it. I would not recommend this product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2015
I guess I expected this to be more like the coffee pot at home, ready in a few minutes...it takes more like 30 minutes to drip 4 cups of coffee, but it certainly does the job when you can't get a good cup of coffee on the road in the middle of the night...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2017
Took this on our trip to Texas we drink coffee most of the day and night avid coffee drinkers the first pot didn't brew correct we thought it was because of the paper filter we used so we gave up and then we tried it again with the supplied filter basket it worked better but we had to keep moving the pot to get it to drain out of the basket nipple and it took like 45 minutes or better to get a cup of coffee My advise don't waster your time on this one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2017
This is the worse coffee maker. I wish I had tried it sooner I would return it. Plug gets hot and it took 10 minutes to get maybe 1/2 inch of water in the glass container.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2017
Never worked. Got very hot but water compartment wouldn't disperse the water. Couldn't return it as the box got thrown away. Very disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here