Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals HPC Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Ricky Martin All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Only: $49.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18SW_gno



on September 7, 2015
I was very pleasantly surprised to find this processed a pot of water in under 15 minutes. I always run filtered water through new coffee makers, in part to test them, but also to clean them before real use.

It began to drip scalding hot water into the basket in about two or three minutes, and ran constantly until all the water was processed. I expect it to take longer when the basket filter has ground coffee in it, but no more so than a full size coffee maker of this type.

The water is scalding hot, too hot to drink or touch. And I left it sit for about 10 minutes after all the water was through, and the heat plate under the carafe kept the water very hot.

The only thing that remains to be seen is whether this coffee maker is reliable long term, but I hope it is, because its a good one!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 5, 2013
I took a chance on it and am happy with it. Yes it is slow to make coffee. This is a 12volt automotive coffee maker not your average household current coffee maker.
If you read the instructions it says to run your car engine while using it.
I have tried many scenarios and this is what I have found that I hope helps.
I tried making 3 cups without running the engine, took over half an hour.
Did the same with engine running and it takes about 15-20 minutes.
3 cups fills a 16oz travel mug perfectly.
Made 6 cups without the engine running took a little over an hour.
6 cups with the engine running took a little over 30 minutes.
If you want cheap coffee fast there is always 7-Eleven or McDonalds.
Considering I use it in my RV I am quite happy with the results.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 6, 2018
Wish I'd read the reviews! I'm a roofing contractor and as such it gets very cold on the job! Thought I'd done the men a great favor by purchasing this , however it almost turned into a mutiny after over an out they still had no coffee! Wouldn't have been so bad had not I'd built up the name "Schumacher" to the men! Very disappointed! Word of advice , stick to what you know how to build..battery chargers!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 21, 2014
It takes 45 minutes to brew 8 cups of coffee, I knew this before purchasing & I'm fine with it. I recently used this product on a camping trip in conjunction w/ Schumacher 1200 Peak Amp Portable Power Station. Since it does take such a long time to brew a pot of coffee it drained the generator down to 50%. Overall it worked well and I had no problems with the coffee maker. It's easy to clean & I've used it twice up to this point.

In regard to the other reviews saying it blew the fuse on the cigarette lighter adapter in their car; there is a warning label on the power cord that states, "IMPORTANT: This product draws more than 8 amps. Do not use cigarette outlet, use accessory power outlet only."
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 18, 2015
I guess I expected this to be more like the coffee pot at home, ready in a few minutes...it takes more like 30 minutes to drip 4 cups of coffee, but it certainly does the job when you can't get a good cup of coffee on the road in the middle of the night...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 22, 2017
This is the worse coffee maker. I wish I had tried it sooner I would return it. Plug gets hot and it took 10 minutes to get maybe 1/2 inch of water in the glass container.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 28, 2017
Love this coffee maker. Works well in our travel van. Fresh coffee every morning!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 19, 2016
I bought this for my husband since he drives over the road. He said it takes like 30 minutes to brew a pot of coffee and after about 8 uses the cord started to smoke. We ended up sending it back for a refund. It could have been just a defective one though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 27, 2017
Used it while eclipse camping. Was great to have that coffee!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 15, 2017
Not happy at all with this coffe maker.. I'm a truck driver and try using it on the road but it takes well over an hour to make a half a pot. Would not recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here