Industrial Deals Rebound Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon howardsend howardsend howardsend  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now Start your Baby Registry



on March 13, 2013
Trying out the new guitar before I hand it over to my nephew. Overall I think the guitar sounds pretty good, but there are a few problems with it that I cover in the video.
1717 comments| 751 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 15, 2017
Okay so I bought this thing and I really should have opened and played with it earlier.... Don't buy this product!!!!! So when I got it ....I must admit it was beautiful. The exterior looks awesome. I'm a newbie to guitars and when I strung it I noticed a buzzing sound (but I thought it was a strings problem). So I put it into the box until I could get to getting it restrung.......

Bought new strings and my friends who is a guitar expert immediately gave me a weird look when he strung it. Then he looked at the bridge of the guitar and said "Who made this? This is unprofessionally made and whoever made this didn't know how to properly build it!" He told me the bridge was too close and NO MATTER WHAT it would never play right.

NOW.....

I tried to cnotact Donn K..... because I'm not the type to leave bad reviews and mess peoples money up..... but I got no response about my refund. Guys its Christmas and I understand this thing looks awesome.... but whoever will own this.... will be VERY unhappy that they can't get a normal tune and it literally has a "broken wood" sound.
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 10, 2018
I gave this to my oldest daughter as a gift and she absolutely loved it. I love the detail and shine and all the accessories that come with it.It comes with a bag, extra strings, a pick, a strap, a pitch pipe tuner, and pick guards. The sound that comes from this guitar is loud and sounds great. I did not like the strings that came on it. The guitar needed tuned and after tuning within the first few strums the strings broke, twice. So we restrung the guitar and haven't had any issues since. The original strings are steel. I ordered the green one. The color was black outlined that sort of faded into the green color. It is a beautiful color. She is very pleased with it so I am happy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 13, 2017
Birthday presnt for my son. 3/4 size so ideal for 9 year old. Seems well made, and can be tuned ok.

We all came out to Montreux, on the Lake Geneva shoreline
To make records with a mobile, we didn't have much time

You know the guitar part
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 28, 2014
I debated about this one for awhile. My daughter is just starting to learn to play guitar so I didnt want to spend alot of money. I figured if she doesnt like playing, I dont want to be out alot. I seen alot of reviews about hard to tune and breaking strings. My daughter is 14 so we all know teenagers are not always the most careful with stuff lol. She has been playing for about 2 weeks on this guitar now. Not a single string has broken and her teacher was able to tune it without any issues. I couldnt be more pleased with the turn out. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because when we got it one string was put on wrong, so when you started to tune it, it wouldnt turn which is how I noticed it. fixed that with the same string just strung it the right way and everything has been fine. I would purchased another one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 9, 2017
I thought it was beautiful when it arrived. Gave it to my 11 year old daughter for Christmas as a cheap way to see if she would stick with guitar lessons. When I took it to the local guitar shop where she'd be having lessons, I found out I should have just spent the extra few bucks and bought her a Yamaha for $89. This guitar is useless. It can't be tuned properly because the frets are not the proper size and you have to push so hard on the E string you could literally cut your finger after using it just once. The neck of the guitar was already bending and cracking away from the base before it was even used. Unfortunately I threw away the packaging and broke a string trying to tune it so I was unable to send it back. 2 weeks after Christmas and we're giving this TOY GUITAR to my 8 year old grandson to play with and bought my daughter an actual guitar she can practice on without hurting her fingers. This is a TOY, not a real guitar... please beware!
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 31, 2017
cheap product. I didn't expect a lot at this price, but the guitar was still kinda flimsy. Also, I read several other reviews from people who bought this for younger children that stated it was sized perfectly. I bought this for my 4 year old grand daughter. It's a full size guitar. Her dad uses it instead.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 29, 2016
Very disappointed with the quality of this item. Granted, for $40, you expect to get what you pay for, but this really was even less so. I didn't expect it to be amazing, but did expect it to at least be able to be tuned. Very, very cheaply made and would not hold tune AT ALL. Something extra was wrong with the second string. Couldn't quite figure out what it was, but it just had a very different dingy sound, on top of not tuning. Popping and cracking. The neck of this guitar is exceptionally thick, more so than a normal 40" guitar. My daughter (and my dad) both could barely get their hands around the neck to attempt a chord. Color is super cute and would great in my daughter's hands, but just didn't live up to the need of the item. Will spend a little more for a better quality item.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 6, 2018
WE bought 2 guitars from this company. The other one I reviewed I only gave 3 stars too because the strings were too high for my son to use in lessons (it made it too hard for him to push the strings down for different chords and it is not adjustable on this guitar). This one seems to be better though. I guess it's just the luck of the assembly line. Good size for my 5 year old (a little big, but they grow so fast). Easy to tune and a good starter guitar. It is pretty- and that is why my other son chose it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 27, 2015
We bought this for my 12 year old daughter who wanted to teach herself guitar. It arrived in good condition and with the aid of an excellent app on the ipad we got it tuned quickly (having no prior experience, the app does it so well). That was about three weeks ago and she's been playing it every day since then (as have I!). I don't doubt it's not the best instrument in the world, but for a beginner it seems perfectly good. I'm very happy with it and would definitely recommend it for a beginner. If you are teaching yourself I can also recommend the Yousician app - it's got us hooked, and we are quickly learning and having fun
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse