Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Echo $129.99 All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis B06ZY5XM7W Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 612 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 651 reviews
on December 17, 2012
Pretty typical Tucker Max writing, however it's called "Sloppy Seconds" for a reason. This is a collection of stories that have been left out of his previous three books, and you can often tell why. If you enjoyed I Hope They Serve Beer In Hell, A**holes Finish First or Hilarity Ensues, I'm sure you'll find some laughs in this one. The book is fairly short (the first third consists of three stories, one from each of his previous books, to introduce any new readers to Tucker Max), so it doesn't take very long to read. But, the biggest problem I had is its poor conversion to ebook.

Perhaps I had an issue when downloading it, but I tried to reload it several times on both my Kindle and iPhone Kindle app to no avail. There were at least ten locations where there was a sentence (or possibly more) missing. Most of the time, this wasn't that big of a deal; I could figure out where in the story I was and piece things together. However, several times, it seemed the missing chunk of text was a punchline of the story or the key twist in the night out. I can't even tell how many errors there were, because some of the stories didn't seem to have ANY ending and I couldn't tell if that's why these stories were just "leftovers" for this ebook or if there was a missing paragraph that had a great end to the story.

I tried tweeting to Tucker Max to make him aware. No clue if he'll ever see the tweets in between all the girls trying to sleep with him, but I guess I can't be too upset since the book was a free download.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2017
The e-book is free, and hilarious! Considering the cover photo, that's the type of material you should expect. I live a pretty quiet, sheltered life..and I thought it was an entertaining read. Tucker Max isn't the type of person I would ever likely meet in my circles, so it was fun reading the crazy shenanigans he got into. I know I would have otherwise never normally thought to know anyone that existed to live such a lifestyle. Give it a try, you've got nothing to lose other then tears from laughter. And if it's not your cup of tea, eh well you'll move on and you can scratch this off your list. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2013
Not as good as his first book IHTSBIH (hilarious, epic, great, etc etc you get the point), but better than AFF (seemed a bit forced at times). If you like his style, then download it. Worse comes to worse you're scared for life, horrified, and emotionally distrubed, but at least you won't be any poorer.

Tucker Max may have been rude, irresponsible, inappropriate, and totally awesome to every person/situation he has encountered in life, but giving a book away to thank all of his fans is a pretty classy jester.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2013
Tucker Max is a pig but he's hilarious. I have to give this book 4 stars because I was expecting disgusting and morally wrong stories and that is exactly what I got, however, it is missing out on the 5th star because there wasn't enough new content. I know that it's called "Sloppy Seconds" because it's full of repeats but who wants to read the same stories they have in the other books? A few repeats would have been okay but I would have liked to have read a few more NEW Tucker Max adventures!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2017
tucker is hilarious as always! not for the prudish . if you cant handle playing cards against humanity, then Tucker is not for you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2017
After I bought a different book for my son - he asked me if I could find anything else by Tucker Max, I sent him this one which he said was just as much fun to read as Assholes Finish First.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
After his first three books, Tucker found himself with about 1/3 of a book of second-rate, leftover stories. What to do?

He could've gone out and had some more drunken sloppy cheap lewd adventures and made fresh stories from them. But he's getting a little old for that. Plus, there's a risk that there's only so many ways to live those adventures and tell about it.

Instead, he bulked up the material by reprinting stories from the first three books. And then he cut the price all the way down to FREE.

Now we're talking!

The old fans will be happy because it's a few more stories. The new fans (like me) are happy because we get to try Tucker Max before buying. And Tucker will be happy because some of us new fans are going to go on and buy one of the non-free books that supplied the stories for the first part of this book.

Tucker turned a publishing lemon into lemonade. The man is a genius.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2015
I guess Tucker Max's mom has the parental skills of a tuna can, because he is basically the biggest douche I've ever read about around girls, and he kind of said he's been smarter than her ever since he was 12, which is equally delusional and frightening. Aaaaaanyway, the book is an easy read. It's funny, even. Sometimes he's overdoing it a little but most times he is pretty damn funny. Loads and loads of stolen jokes, but I don't mind that, either. Some memorable moments (the Khloe Kardashian joke had me laughing out loud) but when he aims for sophistication, the result is pretty embarrassing (the joke about Israel was plain stupid and misleading. What a freaking tool). It's an OK read,I guess.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2015
Tucker freakin' Max. This gathering of entertaining anecdotes is well worth the and effort of going through.

Whether you're looking for something to read while on the toilet or just looking for something to break the tension after a tough day at your job, I can't recommend it enough, with the single caveat that should go with anything written by Tucker Max: If you take it (or yourself) too seriously or don't enjoy vulgar humour, you're going to have a bad time.

So please, enjoy. Or don't. Because while I can respect either the choice to not read it at all or not enjoying it because of your own opinions, being self-righteous about it is a bad time. Namaste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2013
Tucker Max is smart, and he has a gift for writing. This is an entertaining read and the chapters just flow. If you're stuck somewhere and just want to kill time, this book will do it. And, it's free.

I don't doubt the accuracy of the stories. If you or your friends were part of the typical drinking/social scene, you're going to relate to at least some of it. I was hoping to read "A level" drunk stories, but this is not even close to David Sedaris. I was disappointed.

There are a few gems in this book, like the sexting chapter. But, even though Tucker thinks he's epic, most of the stories are lame. They seem to somehow always loop back to vomit and excrement, or how awesome he thinks he is. The plots are Tucker being a jerk or being a bully, with frequent restating of his awesomeness.

I expected more from a "best selling" author. This feels a lot like a Donald Trump book. Lots of hype, self-promotion, little substance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse