Salon Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Chris young Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
35
John Deere Pedal Tractor And Wagon
Price:$75.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on August 27, 2017
This was a nice toy initially, however, now it is completely unusable. I'm so irritated. We bought this for our little boy for his 2nd birthday, and now only 6 months later the front wheel keeps falling off. This is a poor design because the front wheel housing using tiny screws to connect pieces of plastic around the front wheel where all the turning happens. The screws eventually pop out and even after screwing them back in repeated times, they won't stay. Now the plastic around the screws is all loose, so there is no hope of it staying connected.

By the way, my son rides this maybe 4 times a week for about 10-15 minutes. It is very normal wear and tear. Nothing which should have resulted in this kind of damage. If I were doing it over, I'd buy a better quality toy. This is plastic junk which unfortunately cost me over a hundred dollars. What a waste!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2013
I bought this tractor and trailer for a three-year-old boy. It was broken within the first three weeks. The construction of the pedals and the fork on the tractor is very poor. If a child puts too much weight on one of the pedals, the plastic fork breaks and it is no longer possible to pedal the tractor. My three-year-old boy is not a large child, in this tractor is simply not built to withstand the typical abuse of a child. I would've given a one star rating, but it is very cute and is still somewhat usable. But I would not recommend this purchase.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2016
The perfect size for a 2 year old. It was easy to assemble and the connection holding the wagon to the tractor is really good and stays connected. The only problem is that the little yellow rails for the wagon will not stay attached--they are constantly falling off.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2017
I bought this for my 3 year old after he pointed it out online when I was getting him to tell me what he wanted for Christmas. He loves vehicles with wagons but I was hesitant because I thought it might be too small. He's about 36" - 38" and 36lbs I think. (Hard to keep track.) It turned out It's perfect and he absolutely loves it. He parks it outside his room every night and hops on it in the morning. We have tile floors so he rides it around the house as well as outside, although it needs to be on concrete or hard surface. I'm sure it would ride on carpeting as long as it wasn't too shaggy. At first the front wheel would slip on the tile and even outside so he started Flintstoning it by just using his legs on the floor to propel himself. I wrapped black gaffers tape around the front wheel and now it doesn't slip so he can peddle it. He throws toys or stuffed doggies or his toot gun (actually called a fart blaster) in the back and we go to the park and he rides it until MY WIFE and I are too tired then gets mad because he doesn't want to stop. Anyway, it's cute and its a solid ride. At first the hitch seemed like it would come apart easily but it didn't and it seemed to get tighter after he rode it for a while. It was a great buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2016
My son loves his tractor. He loves that he can haul stuff around in the wagon. My son is a little big for his age, just turned 2. I believe it would have been better at age 3 because he is not tall enough for the pedals, but is does not stop him from scooting on it. With the wagon on it makes very wide turns, so keep that in mind. We have had it for a few months and seems to be very good quality!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2016
2 year old loves it. I was surprised at how heavy duty the trailer bolt was. It is all plastic, but it is high quality.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2015
Very well made trike & wagon. Easy to put together.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2017
Don't recommend. Tire was broke after the first couple days. My husband luckily can fix those things & now a month later the tire has a crack & it wobbles when he drives it now.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2017
My son loves it! I was hesitant to buy bc he's 4 but he still fits and it holds up to 60lb anyway. Not the greatest quality, but nice none the less.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2016
it was great. Exactly what we wanted. The service we received in regard to this was great.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here