Your Garage Beauty LyingGame STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 626 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 642 reviews
on October 9, 2013
I bought this travel golf bag after having read all the other reviews.
I have used two other bags for my travel before. One was a cloth
one that did not have the wheels. Without wheels it was hard
to handle it. The other one was a plastic one
that had wheels. The plastic one barely survived the travel. The
hinges were very delicate. I thought they might break off any time.
There are several things I like about this travel bag.

1. It is quite commodious. I could easily insert my golf bag into it
without any hitch.
2. It weighs only 8 pounds. My bag ( I presume most of the golf bags with
club covers and 14 clubs) weigh 24 pounds or so. So all together it weighs less than
35 pounds. The airlines allow 50 pounds per checked-in bag.
3. The zipper is big and moves easily.
4. It has two handles so that if need be two people can carry the bag.
5. With the golf bag put inside it, it stands up on its own freely.
6. The wheels seem to be sturdy.
7. It has two address label slots. In one I write Golf bag in bold letters.
I don't want baggage handlers throw it around like another bag.
8. The two straps that lock easily hold everything together nicely.
9. There are two side bags that can hold golf shoes and other accessories.
10. You can even put some of your other clothing in the side bags.

I like it a lot.

By the way first put the rain cover of your golf bag on. That makes the
top very compact. Insert the
bottom of your golf back into the bottom of this travel bag. Set it
standing. Gently pull the zipper cover over the golf bag.

When you don't use it you can simply fold it into half and store it away

I have no connection to the maker of this product.
I will send another report in 6 months

Indyram
88 comments| 191 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2015
Did the first trip with this bag and had no issues.Held up well. I used a "backbone" device inside the bag and also some cardboard panels around the club heads for added stiffness. I have graphite shafted clubs and irons. I wanted extra protection. I had 14 clubs, pair of shoes, many balls and still carried some of my playing partners gear because his "hard case" weighed too much over the airline limit. Next year he is on his own, I will take more gear!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2017
Very poorly constructed. We just used it last weekend when we went away on a trip. Noticed upon reaching our destination that it is already starting to tear. One use and I am already looking for another one because I don't think it will make it through the second trip!
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2017
We travel a lot for vacation and my husband likes to take his golf clubs. This caddy fit perfectly over his carrying case and kept his clubs in pristine condition Previously had a carrier that got torn during transit. The clubs were okay but he was concerned the test would get bigger and something would fall out. This case seems to be much more sturdy than the previous one. Highly recommend this product for any golfer who flies. You don't still has plenty of room for your shoes and even a couple of pairs of pants, shorts, shoes and essentials so for a short trip you don't need another suitcase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2016
I purchased this travel bag as a Christmas to myself; since I received it in December, the Winter season, I didn't get to use it until May of 2016. My first trip, everything went fine, I really liked the bag; however, on my second trip, when I retrieved it from the baggage carousel, one of the wheels were broken at the axel (inside the housing) causing it not to turn. I was in the Columbus, OH airport and the distance to the rental car lot is quite a walk. By the time I had reached my rental car, then returned to the airport the bag was difficult to pull the broken wheel showed extreme wear. I was very disappointed in that this was only my second attempt to use the travel bag; it was obvious that the airline caused the damage, but they would not even entertain helping. As a last resort I contacted Caddy Daddy and explained what happened, the representative asked for proof of purchase and pictures of the damage. Within a couple days I heard back that I was receiving a new travel bag; it arrived today. When I researched this product I was worried about the construction of the bag, knowing that wheels could be damaged by those Apes handling our bags, the bag material is well made and solid. I'm leaving on another trip soon and now have a new travel bag. Here's hoping that my next bag handlers are a little more cautious this time. High marks for the Caddy Daddy people for standing by their product, great people to deal with.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2013
I got this to replace an older, lower quality travel bag that ripped on the second trip I took. I just got back from an international trip and this bag was on 8 flights and 2 boats and I barely have even a scuff on it (wish I could say the same for my suitcase). Great value for such a quality item.
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2017
Bought and used on a recent trip to Kauai. This is a roomy and sturdy bag, not only did it hold all my golf clubs but I also put all my clothing and extra shoes in there (worked well as extra padding) and all held nicely. Easy to pull and the wheels rolled nicely. Definitely recommended especially if you love your golf clubs and want them to be protected.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2017
Heavier material than expected, very good outside straps and wheels, TaylorMade Driver easily fits, along with a large golf bag. Took a little while to get the bottom of the carry bag expanded, but once it was done, easy to put the golf bag with towels outside, etc. inside. Unless one balances the golf bag, the travel bag has a tendency to fall (maybe because of the wheels), but a very good purchase and significantly less than others. The outside pocket for golf shoes is different than most bags because it tends to be narrower but longer, making the whole setup more linear. No golf shoes kind of hanging out in front of the bag to get caught on anything. The 'rails' are far longer than previous bags which offers more protection for clubs in the bag.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2017
So far I'm digging this bag. I was looking for value, and it seems I may have nailed it. I can't speak to the longevity just yet, but will update if anything should fail. I picked this up for a golf trip to Portland this month, and wanted something that was roomy enough and sturdy enough to keep all my gear - but affordable. Golf is an expensive hobby, I wanted to protect my $2000 worth of gear! I did pack it up to make sure everything fits (Callaway 4.5 hyperlite stand bag). I put iron covers (i know..... but it's for protection during travel) on my irons and turned them all upside down. I took off the heads of my F7 driver and hybrid (46" btw, and it would have fit without disassembling but I want to make sure the head doesn't' get damaged) and taped the shafts together. I then wrapped a towel around all the handles for added security, then put the rain cover on my bag. 6 days worth of dryfit clothes fit in the bag along with toiletries and golf shoes. I shouldn't have to take any other baggage except for my carry-on. Everything looks beefy and ready for airline abuse, but time will tell. Good luck in your purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2017
I have only used this once to protect my clubs and it did great. Flew from the west coast to the east coast and back.This club caddy is very sturdy.There is plenty of room for my bag and a complete set of clubs with the head covers on for your woods and my shoes,The inner straps hold the bag in place then after its closed the outer straps will chinch it even more. Good soild zippers and heavy material.I don`t fly very often but when I road trip with buddies I still use the club caddy because if we are driving a pick-up the clubs go in the bed with three more bags so my clubs are well protected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 78 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here