Salon Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 9, 2013
I bought this travel golf bag after having read all the other reviews.
I have used two other bags for my travel before. One was a cloth
one that did not have the wheels. Without wheels it was hard
to handle it. The other one was a plastic one
that had wheels. The plastic one barely survived the travel. The
hinges were very delicate. I thought they might break off any time.
There are several things I like about this travel bag.

1. It is quite commodious. I could easily insert my golf bag into it
without any hitch.
2. It weighs only 8 pounds. My bag ( I presume most of the golf bags with
club covers and 14 clubs) weigh 24 pounds or so. So all together it weighs less than
35 pounds. The airlines allow 50 pounds per checked-in bag.
3. The zipper is big and moves easily.
4. It has two handles so that if need be two people can carry the bag.
5. With the golf bag put inside it, it stands up on its own freely.
6. The wheels seem to be sturdy.
7. It has two address label slots. In one I write Golf bag in bold letters.
I don't want baggage handlers throw it around like another bag.
8. The two straps that lock easily hold everything together nicely.
9. There are two side bags that can hold golf shoes and other accessories.
10. You can even put some of your other clothing in the side bags.

I like it a lot.

By the way first put the rain cover of your golf bag on. That makes the
top very compact. Insert the
bottom of your golf back into the bottom of this travel bag. Set it
standing. Gently pull the zipper cover over the golf bag.

When you don't use it you can simply fold it into half and store it away

I have no connection to the maker of this product.
I will send another report in 6 months

Indyram
88 comments| 202 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2016
The travel cover seems very well made, plenty of room and storage pockets, though it has not been tested with travel as yet.
I'll update after my trip.
Update: The travel cover worked great, lots of room, could've put more into it than the 50 lb. weight limit allowed. No signs of wear or any loss of quality.
Very happy, having my own clubs for 2 rounds of golf and a lesson at the Leadbetter Academy was well worth the cost of this bag.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2016
I've used it on one trip and it's the first time I've ever taken my clubs. Other than them getting left at the original airport and having to be flown on a few more flights to get to me, it held up well. Very easy to transport. Getting a standard set of clubs and bag into it is a little tight. But it fits snug and the straps can close it up nicely. I wrapped my towels around my irons so they wouldn't clash together. I can't speak to the longevity of the bag but so far so good. I will update after another trip.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2017
Great product and a great value. I've seen golf club travel bags that cost a lot more, but this one ranks right up there with the more expensive ones. It has lots of space for incidentals and the right amount of pockets. Thrilled I found this product and will use it for a long time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2017
My husband and I used this to travel with our kendo gear in it. It fitted two adult bogus, eight shinai and many others nicknacks. I don't know about golf, but for us worked excellent. So... there's another use for the maker to consider, hahaha.
Fine piece of travel equipment. We adore it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2017
I have used this bag on two trips so far one being across the country and the bag still looks new. It is holding up well and is Huge!. I can pack so much more in the bag than just my clubs and shoes. I honestly could pack everything for a week long trip and not be tight on space. Maybe if you had Rodney Dangerfield's golf bag from Caddyshack you would be tight on space but I bet it would still fit. Joking aside it has plenty of space but is not too big.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2013
Was not 100% convinced on buying this, but I didn't regret when I found that my new clubs arrived unharmed and in perfect shape to Southamerica. Solid and rugged construction.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2017
Sturdy bag. It is a great size for your clubs and stuffing in a few extra items. The only negative is that it a little short. I would buy one from the same company, but slightly longer. M\I bought this for my wife and I have to take her driver out of the golf bag and lay it next to the bag. It still fits in the carrier, but it is less protected being out of the golf bag. A longer men's driver would be more difficult. It rolls well and is well balanced.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2017
Love it! Fits my clubs and bags with room to spare for shoes. This used along with a bag stick really does protect my clubs. I like this soft bag rather than the hard shell case.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2017
Excellent golf travel bag. Sturdy and has lots of storage for shoes and other stuff in addition to the club section.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 80 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here