Industrial Deals HPC Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Red and Rose nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Garnet Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon startrek startrek startrek  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now



on May 29, 2015
This is a great umbrella to use if you are walking a dog. If you are curious of the width of the umbrella when its fully open its 58 inches. See image I added for more info.
review image
11 comment| 101 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 1, 2015
Windproof? First time I used the umbrella in fairly heavy rain (but fairly light wind conditions) this sucker flipped inside out when I was about 90% of the way to my office. By the time I got inside the building I was SOAKED!!! It feels like a decent quality umbrella and nothing was damaged after I returned it to the original shape but I am taking stars off based on the name of the umbrella more than anything. Not sure how they can call it "windproof" when it fails under light winds.

Other than that, the materials feel nice and it is indeed a giant umbrella! When I first opened the package and saw the size of it I thought I might have gone a little overboard. However, it is nice not having to worry about holding the umbrella exactly over the top of your head. This makes it easy to use if you have other items to carry with you in your off hand.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 8, 2016
I've been shopping for a larger umbrella for a while now. Decided to take a chance on a couple I found here. This umbrella is very flimsy, heavier craftsmanship is available at local stores for 12.00usd. Way overpriced, which is what fooled me, I read the other reviews first, and clearly they misled me. Don't waste your money HOPING for a strong product, this is not it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 24, 2014
Good Quality, Green color is off.
I purchased this to use at outdoor team events (or team colors are dark green, white, gold). I have too many umbrellas already, so I was buying particularly for the color, not the function (I wanted just any old umbrella, I would use one I already own).
I ordered the Green/White, which, on the product page, shows as a deep, clean, Kelly/grass green.
When I first opened the umbrella, I literally thought they sent me the wrong color: it looked black. Upon opening and shining a bright light through the umbrella, you can tell it is a very dark muddied forest green, but still, to most, on a cloudy dark rainy day, they think it's black. I'm keeping it because it's more of a hassle to return it.
Functionally, the umbrella works fine. It did turn in on itself in 35 mph windy rainstorm, but I wouldn't expect any umbrella to hold up to that. If you're buying for the color, buyer beware. Green is not as pictured-- can not attest to other colors.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 7, 2015
First time using it, a gust of wind completely snapped the pole several inches from the handle while I was holding it. The product is no longer eligible for return. I guess you get what you pay for; would not recommend.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 8, 2014
Recently I pretty much "gave up" on a 68" traditional curved handle steel and nylon umbrella which I had been using for over 20 or more years. It is the same size as this one, but used steel stays and tips hand stitched to the nylon fabric with at least twice as many stays as this new umbrella boasts. The old umbrella had finally been wind damaged to the point where way too many of the threads that tied the cover fabric to the frame had broken and a couple of 40mph gusts had repeatedly turned it inside out, doing more damage to the connection between the fabric and the stays. I figured it was going to take me at least a couple of hours work to re-stitch the old umbrella and at my age my time is more valuable than the $20 expense of the replacement. I spent almost an hour looking for something closer to the umbrella I had given up on before settling on this one. It is surprisingly light weight due to the fiberglass components, but appears substantially made. I have yet to test it in the kind of wind my routine dog walk of a bit over a mile 365 days a year can subject an umbrella to. The old one stood up to gusts for years and years before finally dying. I'm sure I'm going to have to be a little more sensitive to the situation, and probably close the new one on occasion to prevent damage.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 2, 2016
Seemed like a good umbrella at first, big and seemed sturdier than most when I used it about 3-4 times in the rain. But after only two months leaving it my trunk, unused, I took it out find the handle bending a little, and then after holding a little, carbon had complete cracked were the carbon fiber rod meets the handle. So this rather expensive umbrella that appeared more "quality" at first, didn't last as long as the el-cheapo umbrellas you buy at the discount grocery store when you caught in a storm without a lot of money. At least I have my old el-cheapo to take on my trip tomorrow. Looks bad but at least the rod hasn't broken yet!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 23, 2016
It's a little difficult to open. I spent 15 minutes after I got it trying to get it to open. At first it wouldn't so on the first day of rain I just wore my hat and jacket. Then when I got home I tried some more to open it. After 5 more minutes I guess I loosened it up to finally open when I hit the button because now it opens and closes when I need it to. I don't know why it was so hard and stiff at first but if it rains again at least it will work now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 11, 2017
This is an optimal umbrella for larger and taller fellows that would like to keep completely dry, not just from the chest up. I keep losing the thing and miss it so much have ordered 3 so far. I might as well start buying them in bulk until they make a version that screams when you forget it somewhere. It's also nearly indestructible so no need to worry about strong winds mangling the frame.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 3, 2014
*** This umbrella would be excellent for a person in a wheelchair and their pusher.

I work outside and this umbrella is amazing. It is huge. I can fit myself and two coworkers under it comfortably. I am a woman so maybe only two men. When I am under it alone, directly in the middle, falling water never touches my boots.
The quality of the fabric is excellent. You can see it, feel it, and even hear it. Yes, hear it! When the rain hits the fabric it doesn't sound weak and flimsy. It sounds sturdy if that make sense.

Not really a Con:
It's a little heavy to hold and work at the same time. However, I feel that is a me problem and would be totally limited to outside workers.
If this is for an event, sitting through a sports game or a long walk in the rain, Nope, not too heavy at all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse