Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 122 reviews
on June 29, 2016
I just started to play golf in the past two years and this year have become more serious about playing it. This set is a pretty decent set of balls that you can just hit. I was hoping for a bit more variety in the brands of golf balls. I did not receive any titleist or callaway. Seriously, those should be in this package. I'll just use the titleist's and callaway's that my dad finds on the golf course. This was the contents of my mesh/potato sack: 26 Nitro: ultimate distance, 2 Nitro: blasters, 1 Nitro: maximum distance, 1 Nitro: glycerin-70 (so a total of 30 Nitro brand golf balls), 3 Wilson's, 2 Pinnacles, 3 Intech's (2 of which are a women's ball), 5 Top-Flite's, 1 Bomb (supposedly made by Top-Flite), 2 Chandelier's (never heard of them before and can't find them elsewhere on-line), and 1 Prostaff (made by Wilson).

I'm not offended by the number of Nitro golf balls. I expected that I would receive a lot since a few reviews stated as much. Nitro's are not bad balls. I've never had any problems with them and they are probably honestly my best all-around ball. However, I am looking forward to trying the rest.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2014
If you can't tell by the VERY mixed reviews, there are two types of people reviewing this: golfers and non-golfers.

I am a non-golfer. I've played twice in my life so far and treat it like mini-golf on large scale at my level. So I plan on losing lots of balls and wanted them cheap (<$20 for a lot). This was great! All the balls I received appeared whole. Some were discolored (almost white in some cases) or had markings (e.g. from sharpies) on them, but none of them couldn't be used. I went with a bunch of friends and we had no worries if one went into the trees. The optic yellow is great for visibility when you do go to pick them up.

Notably this came in a mesh bag and I noted that "Grade C" was covered up with a sharpie marker. So whether these really are grade C or B, I have no idea. Maybe they just had a lot of extra bags left over from a previous batch.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2013
These are pretty beat up, only a few, maybe one dozen are what I'd call playable. The rest are either extremely scuffed or cracked. Roughly half of them are faded beyond what I'd call "yellow" so they've spend a considerable time outdoors or underwater. For shag bag practice these are perfect imo, the yellow makes it easier to find your balls if other people are using the same chipping green, I imagine Pink or Orange would be even more likely to not be mixed with others. Price isn't bad, $20 for 4 dozen practice balls seems pretty fair. That's the price of a box of 50 brand new range balls though, so consider that. The plus side is you might get a handful of playable balls with this bag, a box of new range balls are all going to be range balls. You need to buy used AAA or AAAA grade balls if you want a vast majority to be in playable condition imo.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2015
By far the most cost efficient golf balls you can buy, or as I like to do "donate" to the golf courses I frequent in my area. Since they are so cheap, I spend much less of my time hunting for mis-hit balls in woods, creeks, and marshes that serve as magnets when I drive off the tee box. The vast majority of the golf balls are in really great condition with a variety of brands. The only reason I am giving 4 star instead of 5 is that there are a handful of balls (no more than 4-5) in each bag that have significant wear and tear. Even so, these work out be the cheapest per golf ball price point. Overall, great purchase if you are looking for quality recycled golf balls that arrive quickly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2015
I read the reviews & I thought ppl were just being too picky. My Mom, a new golfer, likes orange balls, so these balls would be perfect. WRONG! Most of the balls are discolored, dirty & more used than I expected-couldn't read the brand name on several of them & a total of 5 balls were actually the orange pictured..the rest were faded funky rust & rotten peach colors (& there were 10 red balls-I mean really)...still you can play with an ugly ball. But over half of them were spider-web cracking, split & cracked and not playable by anyone. The picture is NOT an accurate representation of the balls...except for the bag. Don't waste your money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2014
I will start off by saying that I never review anything I buy on amazon, i will also state that i am pretty bad at golf seeing as I just started golfing this summer. Ive already lost close to 4-5 dozen this summer and ive been spending too much money on them because its hard to find a good deal on used balls that i can hit off the tee and not worry about.

THESE ARE PERFECT FOR THAT!!! I have no clue why so many of these reviews say that these are unplayable. I would say every ball i received was playable, none cracked, some had a dots on the side, like a skin tab almost, but from paint. but these scratch right off. all in all these are A GREAT DEAL FOR THE PRICE!!! and i'll be more than happy to share them with all of the subpar golfers on my team at this weekends company scramble tournament. Probably going to buy another bag, unless i become a good golfer before this bag runs out :) i wouldn't putt with these but why would you, just hit them off the T or over water and stuff
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2016
I am new to golfing and lose golf balls enough that I don't need brand new balls. These balls will work great for me, When I received my package, all 48 of the golf balls were in great, playable shape. Some look like they have never even been used! The balls are all different shades of pink with a good variety of brands. Some of the brands include lots of Nitro, some Flying Lady, Pro Grass Pearl, Slazenger, Intech, Ti Tech Titanium, Poker Face, Lynx, Crystal Cat, Diamond Ice, and more. Some even featured the pink breast cancer ribbons on them. I am very pleased with the products I received... especially for the price, you can't beat it!! Take a look at the photos I included to see for yourself.
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2016
Holy smokes, not sure if my set was a fluke, but every one of these balls was in fantastic shape. There were maybe 4 or 5 total I would consider a lower quality, but even then, it was because they were a little discolored from being out in the sun, not overly scuffed or anything. Some of these (probably about half) look to be brand new, never even hit. A bunch of Nitros (primarily), but quite a few Nike, and the odd callaway or titleist.

I got the bag because they were obnoxiously orange, and I was going to chip them up for a few buddies to shoot at with a shotgun, but they're almost too good for that... :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2017
Excellent quality. This is the second time I order this item and the balls are in pretty decent shape. This time they got on individual packages of 12 balls per box. To me they look new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2017
Arrived in time and is just as described. Beautifully bright and clean!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here