Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Garnet Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon startrek startrek startrek  Echo Dot Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite The Evil Within 2 Shop now



on September 6, 2016
I have owned many riding vests over the years. While this is not the best of them, it is sufficient for the task and a great value for your $. If you use the vest every day, ride long distances daily and expect your vest to be another layer of protection, you might want to look elsewhere. However, if you're using your vest as I do now, only when I'm wearing my nice weather leathers, riding generally less than 50 miles at a stretch and not depending on the vest for anything other than visibility, this unit will work just fine for you.

My only real grouse about this vest is that I cant get both sides of the vest to cinch up tight at the same time. So one side or the other always seems to have a bit of slack that flaps in the wind. It's nothing sever, or particularly irritating. In fact, it probably only matter to an anal retentive like myself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 22, 2017
The SM-LG fits perfectly over my motorcycle jacket just as it shipped, no adjustment necessary. For reference I'm 5'8" 185, 42" chest 38R suit jacket size.
The yellow is pretty visible. It makes my wife (and secretly me a little) feel better about riding around with 2500 pound hunks of metal floating around on the road being operated by half sleeping octopuses with social media devices plugged into their face.
I will probably order the orange one for my wife. Not because I dislike the yellow, I just don't like matching everything.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 30, 2014
I ordered this product in Germany and received it in less than two weeks, despite the projected delivery date of nearly two months. It's made of, what I think to be, pretty durable material. The vest has an outer mesh lining which makes it comfortable to ride with, I do think the sizing chart is a little bit off, because I ordered the XXL and it just fits my 180lb, 6'2" frame with a motorcycle jacket on. The jacket definitely works for all the new on-post regulations with the Army,which is a huge bonus. The one I received is highly visible, neon orange to the extreme. It's everything I needed and expected at under half the price of what you'd get a comparable vest for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 14, 2014
I agree this was a great value buy and good vest, highly visible which is its main function for us riders, correct? I agree also it runs small....I am 6'0 240...and I am at MAX end of the xl-4xl with a shirt and sweatshirt on under it. It will go over my riding jacket but very tight. Tighter the better for riding I believe but at some point you get uncomfortable due to it. Compromise I suppose totally worth it here. Also, the LEFT HAND ZIPPER issue.....my riding jacket (eduro style w/ 1 liner) is the same. My theory is the zipper flaps and zipper itself is easier to unzip and zip on the road at speed or at a stop......gotta keep right hand on throttle on every bike I been on at all times, basically.....so left hand is easier to unzip on the bike. My theory and why else would these moto garments be made this way.....they were designed for riders/bikers. Nuff said.....great safety vest
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 27, 2015
I like the material and fit- draw string sides are nice over previous Velcro I've had.

Orange is actually reflective orange; not a fake dull color like other products. inside left pocket that I put my glasses in.

-1 for the pouches - not sure how I feel about them, easy left hand access is needed to show ID on base, not sure if that's possible.
review imagereview image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 24, 2014
The vest seems fairly well made and looks good enough but the fit and sizing are all wrong, at least for me.

It is definitely not up to 4XL (I'm XL bare, XXL with jacket on). The side panel laces are stretchy so you can probably wear it up to 2XL. But when you stretch those laces it looks like you are trying to stuff yourself into a vest that's too small. Also, you have to pull to close the vest since you're stretching it. And it is definitely a snug fit when it's stretched.

Also, the neck looks kind of large for the vest. Like they put a 4X neck on an XL vest. But maybe that's just me being picky.

Bottom line. It's an okay vest but don't get it if you are too much over an XL and/or you want a fitted look.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 10, 2013
I commute to work and needed a reflective vest or jacket for better visibility. I was kinda stunned at the prices of these vests/jackets. Easily over $100. I found this BILT jacket and it was probably the best purchase I have made all year! It is very comfortable in the collar, it zips up and adjusts on each side to snugly fit any body weight and it has pockets just where you need them! I love this jacket, and for its' price, it is the best value you can find. Highly recommend!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 21, 2014
Price was right and the vest was shipped quickly. It fits well over my motorcycle jacket and is VERY high visibility. I especially like the zipper cover so it does not scratch the paint on my tank. Would recommend to anyone looking for a high visibility solution without buying a new motorcycle jacket.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 12, 2015
Extremely visible good feeling material. Very adjustable and the pockets detach!! Great for combat vets that have cool patches from deployments that can be attached to the velcro.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 5, 2015
I'm 5'10'', 170 and purchased the "SM-LG". It fits perfect over my motorcycle jacket and it certainly makes me visible to others. And aesthetically, it somehow works. It is not over the top and does not take away from the 'the look' you might be going for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse