Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Final Fantasy XIV Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 43 reviews
on November 16, 2012
Good vest. Works on base. the stupid flat over the zip I just cut off. I don't know what it's for. If the argument is water or something 1. it doesn't cover the entire zipper and 2. really? it's a vest. My complaint is the pocket for the ID I don't know how it needs to be redesigned but it's hard to get the ID out with gloves on and I can almost never get it back in. I've thought about cutting a slot in the clear part so I can push the ID out, but it won't help with getting it back in. The last time I came through the gate with this I couldn't get my ID in and had to play it off when the guard had to put my ID back in for me. I said, "Yeah my mom still dresses me in the morning." they laughed and on my way I went. If you want to argue "just take your gloves off" well, when I don't have the ID in the pocket I can pull my wallet out while rolling up, stop, pull the ID out of my wallet, put it back in, and put my wallet back in my back pocket again all with gloves on and much faster. At the very least I do it all by myself! Secondly I got a girls vest at the very least a girls zipper. Don't know if I missed the box to check for a male vest but the zipper is backward to everything I own. It's not hard to get used to and other than that no one can tell so whatever. But those two reasons got it a 4 not a 5 and 90% of that is the pocket problems. but it beats every other price I've seen. It may be because military members either want to fit in or think they have to have a vest like this, but around here it's 50-100 for one of these. I've dealt with a $6 pull over vest for a while but it kept tearing up. I recommend a reflective and bright colored mesh armored jacket with a removable insulated water proof liner and you'd be set. But in uniform my jacket won't fit so I hope I don't wreck when I wear this.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2013
I've had this vest now for a couple of months and couple thousand miles. It's not bad, but it's not great... It's just okay.

I have the XL-4XL size vest. I am 6'0" 210 lbs, moderately muscular build. I normally wear either a large long or an XL size jacket. I was worried that this vest would be too big. However, I have the side cinch-straps as loose as they go and it fits just right for me. I have a 35" waist. That seems a bit bizarre for a size XL-4XL vest.

The full-length zipper is nice. However, there is a very poorly designed and useless flap that goes over the bottom half of the zipper and attaches with velcro. There is no good reason I can think of to cover the zipper, and it just adds an unnecessary extra step to unzipping the vest.

It flaps a little bit in the wind, but not too badly. It is a bit thinner than I had expected it to be. The reflective stripes have a few small cracks in them after only a couple months of use. I can't speak about longevity yet, but I don't expect much at this point.

It is very bright and the reflective strips work well. You can also easily access your side jacket pockets through the vest, which is a nice feature. The breast pocket is a nice feature, though I don't recommend putting anything heavy in there, as it flaps around a bit in the wind.

The only reason I gave it 3 stars instead of maybe 2 was because it is sold at a great price. At this price point, you've got to figure that some compromises will have to be made. Otherwise, it would be selling for the same price as the more expensive vests.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2016
I have owned many riding vests over the years. While this is not the best of them, it is sufficient for the task and a great value for your $. If you use the vest every day, ride long distances daily and expect your vest to be another layer of protection, you might want to look elsewhere. However, if you're using your vest as I do now, only when I'm wearing my nice weather leathers, riding generally less than 50 miles at a stretch and not depending on the vest for anything other than visibility, this unit will work just fine for you.

My only real grouse about this vest is that I cant get both sides of the vest to cinch up tight at the same time. So one side or the other always seems to have a bit of slack that flaps in the wind. It's nothing sever, or particularly irritating. In fact, it probably only matter to an anal retentive like myself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2017
The SM-LG fits perfectly over my motorcycle jacket just as it shipped, no adjustment necessary. For reference I'm 5'8" 185, 42" chest 38R suit jacket size.
The yellow is pretty visible. It makes my wife (and secretly me a little) feel better about riding around with 2500 pound hunks of metal floating around on the road being operated by half sleeping octopuses with social media devices plugged into their face.
I will probably order the orange one for my wife. Not because I dislike the yellow, I just don't like matching everything.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2014
I ordered this product in Germany and received it in less than two weeks, despite the projected delivery date of nearly two months. It's made of, what I think to be, pretty durable material. The vest has an outer mesh lining which makes it comfortable to ride with, I do think the sizing chart is a little bit off, because I ordered the XXL and it just fits my 180lb, 6'2" frame with a motorcycle jacket on. The jacket definitely works for all the new on-post regulations with the Army,which is a huge bonus. The one I received is highly visible, neon orange to the extreme. It's everything I needed and expected at under half the price of what you'd get a comparable vest for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2014
I agree this was a great value buy and good vest, highly visible which is its main function for us riders, correct? I agree also it runs small....I am 6'0 240...and I am at MAX end of the xl-4xl with a shirt and sweatshirt on under it. It will go over my riding jacket but very tight. Tighter the better for riding I believe but at some point you get uncomfortable due to it. Compromise I suppose totally worth it here. Also, the LEFT HAND ZIPPER issue.....my riding jacket (eduro style w/ 1 liner) is the same. My theory is the zipper flaps and zipper itself is easier to unzip and zip on the road at speed or at a stop......gotta keep right hand on throttle on every bike I been on at all times, basically.....so left hand is easier to unzip on the bike. My theory and why else would these moto garments be made this way.....they were designed for riders/bikers. Nuff said.....great safety vest
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2015
I like the material and fit- draw string sides are nice over previous Velcro I've had.

Orange is actually reflective orange; not a fake dull color like other products. inside left pocket that I put my glasses in.

-1 for the pouches - not sure how I feel about them, easy left hand access is needed to show ID on base, not sure if that's possible.
review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2014
The vest seems fairly well made and looks good enough but the fit and sizing are all wrong, at least for me.

It is definitely not up to 4XL (I'm XL bare, XXL with jacket on). The side panel laces are stretchy so you can probably wear it up to 2XL. But when you stretch those laces it looks like you are trying to stuff yourself into a vest that's too small. Also, you have to pull to close the vest since you're stretching it. And it is definitely a snug fit when it's stretched.

Also, the neck looks kind of large for the vest. Like they put a 4X neck on an XL vest. But maybe that's just me being picky.

Bottom line. It's an okay vest but don't get it if you are too much over an XL and/or you want a fitted look.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2013
I commute to work and needed a reflective vest or jacket for better visibility. I was kinda stunned at the prices of these vests/jackets. Easily over $100. I found this BILT jacket and it was probably the best purchase I have made all year! It is very comfortable in the collar, it zips up and adjusts on each side to snugly fit any body weight and it has pockets just where you need them! I love this jacket, and for its' price, it is the best value you can find. Highly recommend!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2014
Price was right and the vest was shipped quickly. It fits well over my motorcycle jacket and is VERY high visibility. I especially like the zipper cover so it does not scratch the paint on my tank. Would recommend to anyone looking for a high visibility solution without buying a new motorcycle jacket.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse